We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Ranked #67 of 725 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The past week me and my husband we stay for 7 nights in Hong Kong at the MetroPark Hotel in Wanchai.
I will recommend this hotel while you stay in Hong Kong. Perfect location in the hearth of Wanchai district, close to market, shops, restaurants, you can feel and live the vibe of the city 24/7. The rooms in the hotel are big and clean. Bathroom big and funtional.
The personal fo the hotel are really kind and helpful. They all spoke (of course) asian languages (chinese, japanese etc) english but also spanish,italian,french.
Special note to Raquel and Ana that were specially attentive to us and treat us like Family, something that you truly appreciate once abroad. We saw this treat from them with the other guests, a real touch of warm and kindness... Thanks!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Z T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

511 - 517 of 1,232 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

Dear Metropark Hotel team,

It was a pleasure lodging at the Metropark Wanchai !
The location is good and the facilities are ok, but more of all the staff is just great!
Helpful, kind , polite and knowledgeable with any question or request – a real customer experience.
I would like to address especially with the front desk lady – Raquel who was just awesome !!!
Raquel had a lot of patient with our party (all six of us) , a worm welcome as well as great city tips for the first times @HK.
She is a keeper!

Will be glad to return and stay at the Metropark Wanchai in the near future.

Best Regards,
Ronen.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonenKot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I last stayed here 12 months ago and decided to give them another chance. I had a few suggestions and they were taken notice of. I was upgraded from Executive to Executive Spacious. Room colour and decor very nice. Few fiddly problems quickly attended to. Location for MTR, shopping and Star Ferry excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor to lessen traffic noise. Good selection of pillows available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisArmSinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

The hotel location is awesome, very conivenience with 2 minutes walking distance to the subway station, one station distance to the shopping centre location, and lots of transportation for you to choose. Several things give us both bad and good impressions.

Worst Room Arrangement is the first bad impression to us after our arrival. Before we booked a Executive Room as staying, but as I check-in the hotel in the evening, We were informed there's no such room type available due to fully occupied, and wonder can we stay in another room type and change back to us tomorrow !! WHAT?? We just can't believe we could hear such answer from a 4-Star Business Hotel !! And we only can accept it as there's no other choices for us!!

After this disaster likely problem, the next night, we went to the lobby to seek for directions to visit a restaurant in Kowloon side whom is suggested by our friends. We were hauled by a female foreign manager; and that's what the next disaster began, she just keep finding & finding on the map and the compute, definitely not familiar to Hong Kong; a young boy standing next to her saw this after a couple of minutes stepped forward and try giving this manager a hand by trying to point out on the map, this manager JUST PUSH AWAY HIS HAND replying with a bad manner, "NO, I CAN HANDLE THIS" and keep searching....after a few more minutes, she gave us the address, and then we went there by subway as her suggestion; unfortunately, it's NOT THE RIGHT ONE, and we're very disappointing about this.

After dinner, we went to the 7-11 to buy ourselves a HK local sim-card (in case we could call for aid), but we were unable to use either for phone call nor the 3G network. So we back to the hotel, ask the reception for help, but no one can fix it until the same young boy (afterward we knew he is the Concierge called Eagle) appeared and helped us solved it within seconds with a detail explanation and also the correct address of the restaurant we looked for; since that, we kept finding him ask for his advice and direction for the next few days

We have no chance to say goodbye to him before our departure as next day we checked out to another hotel in the morning. EAGLE~THANKS FOR YOUR HELP!! YOU ARE A REALLY HELPFUL & GREAT CONCIERGE!!

Room Tip: Higher floor to avoid traffic noise. Ask for room cleaning service at the lobby if you want to have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOperations, Manager at Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Tripadvisor member –Gabriel C

Thanks for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.com and the good words about Eagle. He was so pleased with your compliment when he realized it.

The comments have been brought up for immediate review and we would like to apologize for the blunder of room assignment at the Front Desk and the inaccurate information given by our manager. She is very particular over her job and has often received praises for the service she provided to the guests, we regret that she reacted defensively this time in order to get things done. Please rest assured that proper training would be stepped up so as to avoid it from happening again

Hoping this stay would not jeopardize your intent to return to us, and we look forward to the chance of giving you more pleasure of stay in future. Please contact us at doo.hkwh@metroparkhotels.com for further comment or if we can be of any service to you.

Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Stayed eight days on a business trip and was very good. Quiet room, free wifi and mini bar on the exec floor and easy walk to the MTR and lots of food options (the hotel restaurant is a bit expensive though breakfast very good). More than happy to stay again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Robscanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I use to stay at Metropark since several years and for me it's the perfect play where to stay on a business trip or for pleasure. It is in the center of Wanchai, close to Convention Center, MTR, Pacific Place and shopping areas. Rooms are clean and if you choose the executive room you will feel like home, with plenty of space in the room, a nice and complete working area, wifi etc. Hotel staff is simply fantastic, anything you need will be brought you in no time and with a smile. Whenever I was in need of anything the staff answered promptly whether it was an additional towel or a change in reservation dates. Great place, that's my home in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mauroarati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

If you need to be on the Hong Kong Island side of Hong Kong you can't beat the convenience of the Metropark Wanchai. This hotel is in walking distance to the MTR Wanchai stop. Its location provides easy access to restaurants and shops, and is extended hike equi-distant from the Admiralty and Causeway Bay. The rooms are efficiently-appointed and they've now added a small gym and fusion restaurant.

One tip - if you want your room serviced by housekeeping don't bother using the 'Make My Room' light that they have in each room. I turned that light on when I left the room at 10am; came back at 3pm with my lunch and Housekeeping still hadn't done anything. I was just about to start my lunch when the housekeeper pounds on my door and wants to come in even while I'm in the room eating lunch. How disrespectful. So word to the wise - just call downstairs and instruct them to have the room serviced at a particular time.

Other than this one nuisance I still like this hotel. Each room also now has a de-humidifier - the machine literally collected a full container of water in just one day; very needed!

Room Tip: They now have a floor specifically dedicated to female travelers - called SHE by Metropark
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oceanpalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#70 of 725 in Hong Kong
156 reviews
OZO Wesley Hong Kong
#79 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,012 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
#115 of 725 in Hong Kong
3,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Novotel Century Hong Kong
Novotel Century Hong Kong
#116 of 725 in Hong Kong
3,099 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#74 of 725 in Hong Kong
1,496 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
#90 of 725 in Hong Kong
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

Address: 41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong)
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#59 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#61 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#61 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#76 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £65 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ideal accommodation that is both central and accessible, Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong (Formerly Metropark Wanchai) is situated in the heart of Hong Kong's luxury commercial, shopping and entertainment district. In great proximity to the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre as well as the Mass Transit Railway Station, making it a breeze to get around the city that never sleeps. Each guest room showcases contemporary design with clear ambition for innovations and are equipped with LCD TV, Free Wi-Fi connectivity, electronic safety box, central air-conditioning, spacious working desk and more. Our recent innovative installation is the travel smartphone with unlimited mobile data and hotspot function plus IDD calls to designated countries for free during your stay. Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong is a smoke-free property, beckons as a homely and stylish accommodation option so that your experience in Hong Kong will exceed your expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Splitty, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropark Hotel Hong Kong
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing