We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Ranked #64 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Hello Metropark... i would firstly thank all the staffs in Metropark for making my stay memorable and i would like to thank all the front office guys, Jimmy, Ronnie, Raquel, Ray, Desmond, Alison, Amine, Ruby, Candice and my special thanks to my best buddies Cicy Cheung and Anna Romero, i really enjoyed staying here for 63 nights and never felt am missing my home. The Service and hospitality is very good.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Praveen024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    533
    151
    37
    14
See reviews for
138
217
145
329
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This hotel is located close to many clubs of questionable reputation in the Wanhai area, but you won't notice it. Very friendly and helpful staff. A small lobby bar has just been opened, and when I was there it was usually empty. The rooms are small but functional. Internet is free. The big surprise is the quality of the restaurant, located on the 1st floor, which is superb with its Spanish chef. Frequented by locals who enjoy the lunch buffet (hard to get a table during lunch....). I

Room Tip: take one at the street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRK-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Just came back from a 2 night stay at the Metropark. I was not offered a free upgrade like some of the other guest reviewing on this site. I decided to upgrade anyhow and paid the extra $ 100+ per night, expecting a bigger room. The room size was OK but defiantly not worth the extra $100+ I was charged, breakfast just ok, nothing to write home about. Room clean and friendly staff. Being 6'4 tall the low ceilings in the entire property was kind of strange. Didn't hear any construction noise since our room was to the other side.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarstenBetd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOperations, Manager at Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Tripadvisor member – KarstenBetd,

Thanks for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor.com and we note of your stay experience. For the room upgrade, our Executive Studio is always praised of its spaciousness (28 sq.m.) & layout on other comments and the difference in tariff price to our Standard Room is HK$2200. The upgrade also comes with branded amenities, breakfast, free in-room mini-bar consumption and bottomless supply of cocktails & drinks at our restaurant that most guests would not resist the offer at a special price.

We regret that your stay was not at all up to your expectation and hope this incident would not jeopardize your choice to stay with us. We still look forward to the chance of giving you more pleasure of stay in future. Please contact us at doo.hkwh@metroparkhotels for further comment or if we can be of any service to you.

Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The hotel is very nice and the rooms are clean, but small!
Was offered a room upgrade (executive suit - free of charge) due to availability - much appreciated and service oriented staff!
Breakfast was very Western and had all the usual foods with oriental touch.
"Gym" - Not relay a gym , more like two running machines and a bicycle master - would be more suitable as a gym in a larger room with some weights.Its a shame internet access using the lobby computers is not free for hotel guests!?!

Location Great and close to the subway!
Overall - a good experience!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOperations, Manager at Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Tripadvisor.com Member – Jan B,

Many thanks for sharing your comment on Tripadvisor.com and the good words about the hotel room, service and the breakfast.

Constrained by the size and layout of the hotel, the gym could only provide several essential machines for use. However, we chose to use some brand name models in order to enhance the workout experience of our guests. Although we provide free Wifi to our guests within hotel premises including guest rooms, a charge is retained for the usage of computers at hotel lobby instead of free so as to reduce the waiting time for someone who really needs to use it. We are trying to manage our resources at a more effective way that would benefit any guests to the most, that’s why the usage price is set at a very minimal basis.

We would solicit your kind understanding on this matter and should there be any assistance or service required, please feel free to contact us at doo.hkwh@metroparkhotels.com.

Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2014

The site next door is in the demo phase of cobstruction. There is a constant jack hammering of concrete with a large excavator and pile driving of shoring, Monday thru Saturday 8-6pm. Staff said there was no discount on the room, only relication to another area of the hotel. Avoid this spot for a couple months (from 2/2014) and the normal construction noises should be tolerable. Spent several days not being able to nap after hours of walking about. Other than that it was great.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allemara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOperations, Manager at Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Dear Tripadvisor.com Member – Allemara,

We are so sorry to learn of your recent stay experience at our hotel. The construction noise just got started again and the work would probably last for a short period of time after contacts were made with the site supervisor. However, if we were made known of your situation at the first hand, our manager would have no hesitation to arrange a room on a high floor and away from the site so as to minimize any inconvenience that may cause to you.

Though the stay experience might not be a favorable one this time, we are still looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel again and being of service to you. Should there be any assistance or service required, please feel free to contact us at doo.hkwh@metroparkhotels.com..

Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Worth taking an Executive suite here for the generous included breakfast and three hours free bar in the evening. Very comfortable room and bed, charming and helpful staff. A very good base for visiting Hong Kong, handy for the metro and travel connections, and seems untouched by the seedier bits of Lockhart road that are a block away

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights. Location is excellent with many restaurants and shop all around it. Also a short walk to the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition centre. Room was very small and ceiling very low. Myself and a colleague shared a twin room and it was really cramped.
Overall the hotel was clean and service good. Would probably stay here again but would look at a larger room.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PE_Travelmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOperations, Manager at Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear WGreeff

We are surprised to learn of the belated comment on Tripadvisor.com for the stay in March 2013. However, feedback such as yours is still valuable to us and receiving our immediate attention as well.

As mentioned in my previous responses, we regret choices of other room categories were not brought to your attention at the first hand, our Spacious Comfort room, Triple room and Executive level rooms are always praised for its spaciousness and well-equipped amenities.

We are sure that you will find it a better stay experience if you would allow us the opportunity to accommodate you again. Should there be any assistance or service required, please feel free to contact us at doo.hkwh@metroparkhotels.com..

Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#93 of 718 in Hong Kong
115 reviews
OZO Wesley Hong Kong
#71 of 718 in Hong Kong
945 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Novotel Century Hong Kong
Novotel Century Hong Kong
#114 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Empire Hotel Wan Chai
The Empire Hotel Wan Chai
#122 of 718 in Hong Kong
885 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
#129 of 718 in Hong Kong
374 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
#68 of 718 in Hong Kong
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

Property: Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Address: 41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong)
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#60 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#60 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#62 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#77 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ideal accommodation that is both central and accessible, Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong (Formerly Metropark Wanchai) is situated in the heart of Hong Kong's luxury commercial, shopping and entertainment district. In great proximity to the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre as well as the Mass Transit Railway Station, making it a breeze to get around the city that never sleeps. Each guest room showcases contemporary design with clear ambition for innovations and are equipped with LCD TV, Free Wi-Fi connectivity, electronic safety box, mini bar, central air-conditioning, spacious working desk and more. Our recent innovative installation is the multi-function handy smartphone which provides unlimited 3G data connectivity and also local and international calls for free during your stay. Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong (Formerly Metropark Wanchai) beckons as a homely and stylish accommodation option so that your experience in Hong Kong will exceed your expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropark Hotel Hong Kong
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing