We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy location”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Ranked #65 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Napier, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Handy location”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Close to metro station, bus & tram stops makes this a very convenient location. Restaurant & bar both worth a visit, western tastes well catered for. The nightlife of Lockhart Rd is just around the corner. Rooms are small, as is typical of Hong Kong. Multi plugs in room means it's not necessary to carry adaptors. Free wi fi a bonus, not every property in HK offers this

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    533
    151
    37
    14
See reviews for
137
216
145
329
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

For the price you pay, the Metropark Wanchai in Hong Kong is a great Hotel for short stays.
If you're in town for a short business stay it's very efficient and clean with modern rooms. The restaurant is good and the meals are great for western visitors with very good Staff.
If you're visiting for the rugby sevens, the staff have everything covered and they are aware of how to deal with those who are "tired and emotional" from the days activities!
The reception is efficient, although be patient if you have a trainee at the front counter as they generally need a bit of hand holding from their colleagues.
I will stay there again.

Room Tip: The Doubles are very small, singles OK and triples OK as well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This was my first business trip to Hong Kong and I stayed at Metropark Wanchai, locaation is very good, Wanchai metro station is very nearby, Wanchai Ferry pier is also nearby located. Alot of restaurent are located nearby, being an Indian and vegetarian a lot of Indian restaurent are located nearby eg Jojo's indian restaurent etc. The rooms and bathrooms are clean and properly maintained, I have only tried breakfast which was very good, the staffs are polite and helpful, excellent service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

I have stayed at the Metropark many times on biz trips. Now they have finished the renovations its has a better, more modern, glitzy reception area/bar. The rooms have been upgraded, this was the first time I stayed in an executive room and I was pleasantly pleased to be told I was upgraded to the Exec Suite. This room has a sofa and almost double the normal rooms I had stayed in before. Its always nice to have an extra bit of room and not feel like your stuck in a shoe box like other hotels.
The free minibar was highly appreciated and the room cleaned and well kept. It is a 1 minute walk to my office so very convenient for myself and during the 7's rugby it's very nice to be able to walk the 30 seconds around the corner back to your room from the madness of Wan Chai!
Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Located on Hong Kong Island it will take a little longer to get from the airport. We were given an upgrade to an Executive room. We would select this type of room for future bookings as the extra space made our stay much more comfortable. The room was well maintained and serviced with contemporary décor.

Bathroom was a good size and supplied with all the quality products required.

Le Chef Restaurant location just above street level gives you an interesting view of Hong Kong city life as you enjoy breakfast, lunch or dinner. Food and service are excellent. Their street level bar off the Lobby also allows you to enjoy a light snack and drink in the evenings.

Most of the late night bars are located behind the hotel in Lockhart Road but as we were on the 17th floor street noise was not a problem. By day the bars offer a good range of eating styles without the “bar girls” trying to entice you in for drinks.

Transportation is excellent with the tram system and the MTR Wan Chai station only a block away. We purchased an “Octopus” travel card at the nearby MTR station after arrival. It can be used on all forms of public transport plus topped up at 7/11 stores. You can also use it for purchasing goods. BUT to get your deposit back you must redeem it BEFORE going through immigration at the airport as there is no refund facility airside.

Getting to the larger shopping precinct in Kowloon is a simple MTR 1 station ride from Wan Chai, change at Admiralty then 1 station to Tsim Sha Tsui. Just out of the station across the road is an arcade with best foreign exchange rates in HK.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the upper floors, include breakfast and consider an Executive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forster, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This was my first time staying at the hotel. I travelled with a group of eight men for the HK Rugby 7's. We booked 2 triple rooms and a double comfort room. The triple rooms were spacious enough for three men. The double room was small. The rooms were clean, tidy and well maintained. The room I stayed in was on the 7th floor and faced Hennessy Road, however there was barely any noise from outside. The hotel was well placed and convenient to the local bars and shopping. Breakfast was adequate with a combination of western and Chinese cuisine. The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly, polite and helpful and went out of their way to assist with any enquiry or request from our group. Overall our group enjoyed our stay at the hotel and I would recommend the hotel to others.

Room Tip: The triple rooms are good for friends travelling together. They are spacious enough with a separate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This was for one night only after a long flight and before another flight. The hotel is conveniently located for single travelers. Probably not a family location...
The hotel room was of good size, for a Hong Kong hotel. Staff was adequately polite and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#101 of 718 in Hong Kong
115 reviews
OZO Wesley Hong Kong
#72 of 718 in Hong Kong
945 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Novotel Century Hong Kong
Novotel Century Hong Kong
#114 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Empire Hotel Wan Chai
The Empire Hotel Wan Chai
#121 of 718 in Hong Kong
885 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
#133 of 718 in Hong Kong
374 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
#68 of 718 in Hong Kong
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

Property: Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Address: 41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong)
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#41 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
#60 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#60 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#62 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#77 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ideal accommodation that is both central and accessible, Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong (Formerly Metropark Wanchai) is situated in the heart of Hong Kong's luxury commercial, shopping and entertainment district. In great proximity to the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre as well as the Mass Transit Railway Station, making it a breeze to get around the city that never sleeps. Each guest room showcases contemporary design with clear ambition for innovations and are equipped with LCD TV, Free Wi-Fi connectivity, electronic safety box, mini bar, central air-conditioning, spacious working desk and more. Our recent innovative installation is the multi-function handy smartphone which provides unlimited 3G data connectivity and also local and international calls for free during your stay. Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong (Formerly Metropark Wanchai) beckons as a homely and stylish accommodation option so that your experience in Hong Kong will exceed your expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropark Hotel Hong Kong
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing