We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay at MetroPark in Wanchai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Ranked #61 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Few days a go my wife and I we spent some weeks in Hong Kong at MetroPark Hotel in Wanchai.
Awesome hotel in a great position! In the heart of the district of Wanchai, near by everything.
Hotel is very nice, room clean and plenty big. The personal is friendly and always available 24/7. Near the lobby they open a new bar while is possible to chill out listening music and/or watching tv.
Highly recommended if you are looking to stay in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Z T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

491 - 497 of 1,290 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

We booked this hotel after a friend recommend it to us, and I have to say we weren't disappointed. We arrived at 1am and were met by the staff with a smile and then they explained the executive room benefits, free breakfast, mini bar in room and free drinks at night between certain times.
The breakfast was good, plenty to choose from, pastries, eggs, fruit etc... We went down the first night for the free drinks to be told that it was only a small selection that was free, no rose wine for me so had the white which was still good.. My only criticism is the staff did not come around often to see if you wanted another drink, you had to go and find them.
The location is great, the tram is nearly outside, the train is only a 5 min walk away and there are plenty of shops and bars within walking distance.
The concierge was great, he told us what tram to get, where to get off and even printed things off the internet for us, making everything really straight forward and simple.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank scubawitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My friend recommended this hotel and I was a little hesitant about its location, but once I got there I realised how close it was to Central. There are many restaurant options all within one or two blocks of the hotel. The rooms were incredibly clean. In fact cleaner than some of the 5 star hotels I have stayed in in Hong Kong. The size of the rooms was also generous (given this is HK). The staff were helpful and courteous. Will definitely recommend to others.

Room Tip: If you are a women on your own, ask for a room on the "She Floor"!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pme23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Very well situated hotel, very nice and confortable room, free and fast WiFi, good restaurant with spanish tapas and a great spanish menu. Just in the city center very close to the main subway station.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RSVBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This was a very nice hotel in Wan chai area very centrally located. We arrived on the A11 bus from the airport stop 9 almost directly in front of the hotel. The reception staff were excellent and stored our luggage after we used the restroom to change clothes etc after an early arrival from an international flight of 15 hours. Later we checked into our room which was quiet,very nice, spacious comfortable and clean. We were only 2 blocks to the wan chai metro stop and also a stop on the red line of the bigbus tour. There were mini marts very close to buy water fruit snacks etc. Our rate of about 263.00 Usd for two nights total was a real value. It did not include breakfast which we treated ourselves to one am for 18$us for a wonderful Buffett. McDonalds is next to the metro stop. This was a great hotel in all ways and I would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

To be fair most hotels are pretty good for getting around HK as the metro system is so good. The metropark is a small hotel in WanChai about a 3 minute walk from WanChai metro station. We did walk to Causeway bay station the other way but its a fair bit further (more like 10 minutes).
The hotel staff are pleasant and lurk behind the reception desk - the rooms are not massive (I stayed on 10th floor) in a twin room but the room was pleasant enough with all the usual things in it. I didn't eat or drink in the hotel so can't comment about those aspects but there were plenty of restaurants and coffee shops around for breakfast and meals.
I was on business but had my daughter with me so did the usual sightseeing stuff as well as travelling into China. Metropark is a good base in my opinion - there was no negatives really other than the rooms wan't huge but then you don't really expect that unless your paying top $.

Room Tip: There is building work going on but it didn't bother us on the 10th floor - we didn't have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Doesn't look great from the outside but very impressive inside. Staff helpful, room clean and spacious( for HK). The walk-in shower was great with the best shower-head in any hotel I've ever stayed (strange but true)
Location is great - on Hennessy rd, walking distance to conference centre , wanchai MTR station, and Star Ferry

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Rathcarrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#48 of 729 in Hong Kong
194 reviews
OZO Wesley Hong Kong
#89 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,069 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
#112 of 729 in Hong Kong
3,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tin Hau
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#73 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,573 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
#129 of 729 in Hong Kong
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

Address: 41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong)
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#59 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#76 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £66 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ideal accommodation that is both central and accessible, Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong (Formerly Metropark Wanchai) is situated in the heart of Hong Kong's luxury commercial, shopping and entertainment district. In great proximity to the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre as well as the Mass Transit Railway Station, making it a breeze to get around the city that never sleeps. Each guest room showcases contemporary design with clear ambition for innovations and are equipped with LCD TV, Free Wi-Fi connectivity, electronic safety box, central air-conditioning, spacious working desk and more. Our recent innovative installation is the travel smartphone with unlimited mobile data and hotspot function plus IDD calls to designated countries for free during your stay. Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong is a smoke-free property, beckons as a homely and stylish accommodation option so that your experience in Hong Kong will exceed your expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropark Hotel Hong Kong
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing