We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but comfortable ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong
Ranked #60 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Good side:
1.Location is near to MRT.
2.Near to convenient store.
3.Near to Hong Kong Convention & Exhibition in walking distance.
4.Surrounding with local food.


Bad side:
1.Breakfast option is less and same.
2.a bit noisy if you stay lower floor.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Lawrence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOperations, Manager at Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Lawrence M.

Thanks for your comment on Tripadvisor.com. We regret that your stay was not at all comfortable and your comment has been brought up to the attention of F&B department so as to rectify the situation as soon as possible. However, for the noise problem, all rooms on low floors have been fitted with double-glazed windows and the traffic noise is kept at a very low level at present. Please let us know if the noise was not purely from the traffic, so we may try our best to eliminate or mitigate it if possible. .

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again to our hotel again and being of service to you. Should there be any assistance or service required, please feel free to contact us at doo.hkwh@metroparkhotels.com.

Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

488 - 494 of 1,291 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

For Hong Kong standards the Metropark hotel is a great value considering that it is in the heart of the Wanchai entertainment district with minutes to walk to Lockhart Road. I had a problem with the booked room type when I checked in, and the staff was unwilling to accommodate my booking request and I ended up with two twin beds instead of one double bed, otherwise I would have scored it higher.

Room Tip: Make sure to confirm your room type preference with the hotel before checking in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOperations, Manager at Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Tripadvisor member – Georg D,

Many thanks for your stay with us and the good words about hotel location.

The comment has been brought up for immediate review and we would like to apologize for the room assignment at the Front Desk that our staff has not reacted professionally to sort out any problem or request guest may raise. Please rest assured that proper training would be stepped up so as to ensure every guest preference would be taken into concern and dealt with promptly.

Hoping this stay would not jeopardize your intent to return to us, and we look forward to the chance of giving you more pleasure of stay in future. Please contact us at doo.hkwh@metroparkhotels.com for further comment or if we can be of any service to you.

Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed several times over the past years from Executive to She by Metropark - hotel has improved from so so to very good. Renovated Lobby, Le Parlor to Le Chef Restaurants... made it so much more attractive. Rooms facing Jaffe and Hennessy Road - view of buildings - some mountain. Cannot complaint for its location - proximity - minutes from Hong Kong Convention Center, Metro station, shopping (of course - towards Causeway Bay or Admiralty)... Overall experience has been great. For US standard - rooms are small, but from European standard, nice. "She by Metropark" - floor reserved for women, touch of feminine decor, toiletries (once, hotel ran out and substituted with standard toiletries. Lobby bar - Le Parlor was relaxing after a long busy day; lunch at Le Chef buffet is awesome - offered discount for hotel guests - make advance reservation!

In general staff is professional, courteous... Request higher floor.

Room Tip: Request higher floor - street noise. For lady business travelers... suggest to try "She by Metr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Munki888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Considering we were travelling during New Years last year, most of the hotels had hiked up their prices and this one seemed to fit our budget as well as location criteria.. we were looking for something that would be central..I loved this hotel for one reason it's proximity to the MTR and to a host of lively and fun restaurants! Although Wanchai is slightly sleazy (read stripclubs etc) it did not really disturb us.. Infact the liveliness of the place added to our holiday mood.. Do go to Coyote for some good music and mexican food in the next lane as well as Mes Amis for a quiet dinner..The rooms are just the size of any other Hongkong hotel..however, all the amenities/facilities of a good 4 star hotel were available here..we did not try the breakfast so cannot comment on the food. The staff was very helpful and helped us out with road and MTR directions whenever asked..

Check my blog to read more about my hkg trip:
http://thetimesofmanyphases.blogspot.in/2014/06/my-hong-kong-macau-travel-diary-overview.html

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RajviBhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Few days a go my wife and I we spent some weeks in Hong Kong at MetroPark Hotel in Wanchai.
Awesome hotel in a great position! In the heart of the district of Wanchai, near by everything.
Hotel is very nice, room clean and plenty big. The personal is friendly and always available 24/7. Near the lobby they open a new bar while is possible to chill out listening music and/or watching tv.
Highly recommended if you are looking to stay in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Z T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We booked this hotel after a friend recommend it to us, and I have to say we weren't disappointed. We arrived at 1am and were met by the staff with a smile and then they explained the executive room benefits, free breakfast, mini bar in room and free drinks at night between certain times.
The breakfast was good, plenty to choose from, pastries, eggs, fruit etc... We went down the first night for the free drinks to be told that it was only a small selection that was free, no rose wine for me so had the white which was still good.. My only criticism is the staff did not come around often to see if you wanted another drink, you had to go and find them.
The location is great, the tram is nearly outside, the train is only a 5 min walk away and there are plenty of shops and bars within walking distance.
The concierge was great, he told us what tram to get, where to get off and even printed things off the internet for us, making everything really straight forward and simple.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank scubawitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

My friend recommended this hotel and I was a little hesitant about its location, but once I got there I realised how close it was to Central. There are many restaurant options all within one or two blocks of the hotel. The rooms were incredibly clean. In fact cleaner than some of the 5 star hotels I have stayed in in Hong Kong. The size of the rooms was also generous (given this is HK). The staff were helpful and courteous. Will definitely recommend to others.

Room Tip: If you are a women on your own, ask for a room on the "She Floor"!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pme23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#56 of 729 in Hong Kong
194 reviews
OZO Wesley Hong Kong
#89 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,069 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong
#112 of 729 in Hong Kong
3,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tin Hau
Metropark Hotel Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#73 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,574 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
Gloucester Luk Kwok Hong Kong
#132 of 729 in Hong Kong
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

Address: 41-49 Hennessy Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong, China (Formerly Metropark Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong)
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#59 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#76 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £66 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ideal accommodation that is both central and accessible, Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong (Formerly Metropark Wanchai) is situated in the heart of Hong Kong's luxury commercial, shopping and entertainment district. In great proximity to the Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre as well as the Mass Transit Railway Station, making it a breeze to get around the city that never sleeps. Each guest room showcases contemporary design with clear ambition for innovations and are equipped with LCD TV, Free Wi-Fi connectivity, electronic safety box, central air-conditioning, spacious working desk and more. Our recent innovative installation is the travel smartphone with unlimited mobile data and hotspot function plus IDD calls to designated countries for free during your stay. Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong is a smoke-free property, beckons as a homely and stylish accommodation option so that your experience in Hong Kong will exceed your expectation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropark Hotel Hong Kong
Kew Green Hotel Wanchai Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing