We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Nice Place to Stay"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong
Ranked #170 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Berbera, Somalia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“" Nice Place to Stay"”
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Compared to other hotels, i am happy about the service rendered. Upon arrival, staff will ask taxi driver if you will have a reservation in their hotel & immediately the staff will help to unload the luggage until you reach your room. Rooms are quite big enough with complete facilities TV, fridge & wifi. Though counter staff will ask a deposit of $100 it will be refunded upon check out. Personal things are never lost. Staff can be trusted.
Hotel location is accessible to all transportation especially bus going to the airport. Taking the taxi is so expensive.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank carmelita m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    484
    281
    76
    56
See reviews for
164
236
167
184
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

The rooms have no heating facility, so it can be a really uncomfortable experience if you stay here in the Winter months. The hotel staff are unapologetic about this, saying the owner has no intention of retrofitting any room heating facilities. The best they will do is to give you a portable space heater (first come first served basis) which helps, but is obviously not efficient. They offer great deals on suites in Winter (which are truly very spacious by HK standards) but this can be a double-edged sword, as the whole area feels very cold due to the lack of heating, so beware of falling into that trap. Take a standard room instead and insist that they give you a space heater.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I got this hotel on sale via Expedia.sg and only paid for HKD1,000 nett for triple occupancy. The rooms are big for HK hotel standards even with an extra bed in the room, there was still some room for you to walk around.

To summarize my feedback:

Pros:
Hotel Rate
Room & bathroom size
Internet - WIFI complimentary (can connect unlimited device)
Was allowed early check in at 11:45am (I guess based on availability)
Free Shuttle - need to reserve in advance
4 Elevators - all are working, didn't have to wait unlike previous 3 star hotels i stayed in
Starbucks & 7-11 is just across the road

Cons:
Location - a bit off, but that depends on what you need to do in HK
Some of the furnishings needs a bit of updating
Beds - a bit firm, for me it works but for others it might not

Overall, it was good value for money as we had a comfortable stay. We had no issues and even was allowed to check in early which was something we needed as we arrived on an early morning flight.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I've spent one night in this hotel (if we can say it is a hotel) on 2nd Jan'14. it's very expensive comared to the services provided:
Reception personnel is very not kind, even not polite (while waiter in restaurant are very pleasant)!
Rooms which are supposed to be suite are small, smelling cigarette (at floor as well)! it seems the overall hotel smells cigarette.
Not beds for kids while we have asked them! We have to sleep 4 (2 adults and 2 kids) on the same double bed!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thierry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hong Kong hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

I really didn't enjoy my stay at this hotel. The bed was uncomfortable, I didn't sleep well at all. The room was smelly. The building is old and staff unfriendly. I wouldn't recommend! The only positive note was the fact that it is close to the centre.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank emakaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Remember i stayed in Ramada hotel in downtown HK. Perfect location for anybody working near Central. Very comfortable bed and clean rooms a posh setting in a crowded city. Only downside is space but cant help because in HK space is at a premium

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sathishvp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Grand City Hotel
#175 of 718 in Hong Kong
162 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Best Western Plus Hotel le 18
Best Western Plus Hotel le 18
#478 of 718 in Hong Kong
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Best Western Hotel Causeway Bay
Best Western Hotel Causeway Bay
#457 of 718 in Hong Kong
402 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Best Western Grand Hotel Hong Kong
Sai Wan
Island Pacific Hotel
Island Pacific Hotel
#97 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong
Address: No.308 Des Voeux Road West, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Sai Wan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Best Value Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong 3.5*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Special Notice on Hotel Rebranding: Ramada Hong Kong Hotel will be renamed as BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong effective from 1 September 2015. This will be the first hotel in Hong Kong carrying “PLUS”, a superior brand of the BEST WESTERN HOTEL GROUP. The rebranding renders a hotel name change; while the ownership, the management & the entire workforce will stay the same. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Hong Kong Ramada
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing