We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Harbour Club Room a Must” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Panorama by Rhombus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Ranked #81 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Harbour Club Room a Must”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights on a family vacation. We paid a little more for the Harbour Club room ( floor 35). The views were well worth the extra cost. Also included with these rooms are a free buffet breakfast, executive lounge with free snacks and drinks all day long, free happy hour, and complimentary shoe shine service.

The breakfast was delicious and offered a great variety. I do wish they offered regular or skim milk instead of the half and half they offered my 2 year old.

The gym is tiny and outdoors (40th fl) but it does have the necessary equipment.

The staff are very attentive and were very kind towards our little one. He greatly enjoyed playing on the 40th floor which is an open air patio setting.

Only complaints:
The beds and pillows were not the best. The pillows were way too soft and the bed was way too hard. Also, the elevators get quite busy as they had a couple out if service.

Location: we were a short walk away from the MTR and were able to get around the city quite easily. The nightlife near the hotel is quite active though we didn't venture out into it much with the 2 year old.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cjayjensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L, Manager at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Cjayjensen: Thank you for your recent stay and review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Robert Lemkay, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    981
    1,089
    309
    81
    48
See reviews for
529
912
183
360
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (827)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
perth
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

we went there last September for our anniversary took a ex club upgrade thought it was expensive at the time .but we took it anyway . best money i spent at any hotel so far.
the room was great the staff were excellent. we have booked to come back for our 40th wedding anniversary next September.
we recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arthurfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L, Manager at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Arthufe: Thank you for sharing your experience with us from September. We are very pleased to hear you will be joining us again to celebrate your special occasion. We all look forward to seeing you this coming September.

Kind regards,
Robert Lemkay, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

the view from the room, bullet lift and the sky garden is pretty good. the rooms are of reasonable size. the bed n pillows are comfortable! but the towels (esp the blue ones) seems to be not so clean. the location of the hotel is good with easy access to the airport. also, there are shopping malls n yummy restaurants nearby. overall, it is quite ok.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L, Manager at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Stacey C: Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us, and please be assured we will pass along your comments to our Housekeeping Department for further review. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Kind regards,
Robert Lemkay, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
216 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

Some construction works need to be done at our home, we stayed at Hotel Panorama for 3 nights with our dog. So surprised when my colleague told me this is a dog-friendly hotel, thought this will never happen in Hong Kong, especially in the Tsimshatsui area. The room is not too big, but can fit in a king-sized bed, the service staff is very nice to set up a dog toilet, also provide drinking bowl for my dog.

Situated in a convenient area, one block away from K11, also lots of small restaurants and bars around the hotel.

We ordered room service, the food is good too.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CelloB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L, Manager at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear CelloB: Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are a pet friendly hotel and I am glad we were able to accommodate you during your home renovation.
I am glad to hear you also enjoyed our food and beverage. We hope to either see you in AVA Restaurant or back in the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,
Robert Lemkay, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed for 2 nights during a business trip. Location where the hotel is situated is 5 mins away from the nearest MTR, 10mins walking distance to the bigger mall area. If you do not want to walk much, there are a few food street just downstairs.

Only down side is that the room is really small. The one i've stayed had a blocked view. Other wise, service from staff is acceptable.

Worth the money for paying the hotel rate and getting the location, while compromising on the room size and deco.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with full harbor view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LalaL24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L, Manager at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Cindy_Angel: Thank you for your recent review. We thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We hope you will choose Hotel Panorama by Rhombus again in the future.

Kind regards,
Robert Lemkay, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

great hotel, brilliant location 180 degree views of Hong Kong harbour. Only complaint that taxi drivers didn't know where to go to! Staff were very helpful and only small complaint was similar to another reviewer who said that the 2 lift system was somewhat confusing! I will definitely consider staying here on any further trips to HK.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brooking255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L, Manager at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Brooking255060: Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We do hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Robert Lemkay, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

We booked directly with the hotel and were offered a very competitive room rate. Executive Club Harbour View room with Rhombus executive club floor benefits which included pick up from the airport, daily breakfast in AVA restaurant, complimentary evening cocktails and horsd’oeuvers (great after a full day sightseeing) mini bar excluding alcoholic drinks and 3 items of laundry included per day. These benefits were a big plus. Having access to the club room on the day of departure is a bonus especially when you have late flight.

A lovely spacious corner room on the 32th floor with a city and harbour view. The only downside was the very small bathroom. Exceptionally clean, with comfortable beds. Soft and contour pillows were provided along with bathrobes and slippers.

The hotel is centrally locally between Tsim Sha Tsui and East Tsim Sha Tsui MTR Station. Easy walk to the Station, Nathan Rd, Star Ferry terminal, shopping and dining.
Amazing views from the Sky Garden located on the 40th floor.

Thank you to the staff on the club floor along with the helpful and obliging Hotel Panorama team. We thoroughly enjoyed our 7 night stay over the Easter period and would recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Found the corner room on the 32nd floor to be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelden60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L, Manager at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Shelden60: Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. I am pleased you enjoyed your time with us. I would also like to thank you for your kinds words about our Rhombus Club employees. We will share your review with team.

Kind regards,
Robert Lemkay, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#51 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,618 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#82 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,490 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Royal Garden
The Royal Garden
#43 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama by Rhombus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama by Rhombus

Property: Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Address: 8A Hart Avenue, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#53 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#59 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#72 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama by Rhombus 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus is the tallest triangular deluxe business hotel overlooking Victoria Harbour in Tsim Sha Tsui. A mere 2-minute walk from the MTR East Tsim Sha Tsui Station, one stop from the MTR Hung Hom Station and a 5-minute drive from the Hong Kong China Ferry Terminal. Contemporary guestrooms range in Silver to Gold and Club HarbourView to Executive Club HarbourView, featuring floor-to-ceiling windows and breathtaking views of Victoria Harbour or the city. Each guestroom is equipped with complimentary handy smartphone with unlimited local & international calls*, and unlimited mobile internet. Located at the lobby level, Cafe Express offers casual dining experience while AVA Restaurant Slash Bar on the 38th floor with a breathtaking Victoria Harbour views is set to impress. Other facilities include Rhombus Club Executive Lounge, Meeting Rooms, Fitness Centre, Business Centre and Sky Garden *International calls can be made to USA, China, Singapore, Australia and Japan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Panorama by Rhombus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama By Rhombus Hotel
Panorama Hotel Hong Kong
Panorama By Rhombus Hong Kong
Hotel Panorama Hong Kong
Hotel Panorama By Rhombus Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing