We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Nearby Hotels
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$340
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$230
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotel Direct
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$649
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$561
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,811)
Filter reviews
2,811 results
Traveller rating
1,095
1,192
356
107
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,095
1,192
356
107
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky gardenava restaurantgold roomrhombus clubbullet liftclub roomclub harbour viewnathan roadhart avenuetsim sha tsuiharbourview roomcorner roomvictoria harbourhigher floorthe executive loungelight showmtr station
Filter
Updating list...
1,242 - 1,247 of 2,811 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I was staying at the Panorama for 2 nights during my trip in May 14'. To sum it up, I found it one of the best value hotels in TST.

First, do yourself a favor to book one of the harbor view suites in the 30 + floors which will come with comp wifi, breakfast and happy hour on the 39th fl club room. I took advantage of the summer special and I got one of the best Victoria harbor view on the Kowloon island. Seriously, for only about $200/night. It is a steal in HK, where apartment is more expensive than NYC.

Services were good from I stepping in the hotel through I leave. Although not very warm which could due to language and culture difference, staffs were helpful when I requested assistance.

Location wise is convenient; short walk to MRT TST station and many shopping mall, including The One and iSquare nearby. Many local food options in the surrounding area.

My only complaint is the fitness center. It has a great view (on 40th fl.) but it is too small and both of the only two treadmill did not work while I was there. Not air-conditioned.

I will definitely stay here again if the fitness center can be improved.

Room Tip: It worth every penny for the harbor view rooms.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NomadManhattan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L, Manager at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear NomadManhattan: Thank you for your recent reviews and feedback. We are currently reviewing plans to relocate our Fitness Centre. We thank you for your comments regarding the use of this facility. I hope we can achieve a relocation before your next visit to Hong Kong.

Kind regards,
Robert Lemkay, Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

we recently stayed 5 nights at the Hotel Panorama in 1 of there club rooms,it is worth paying that little extra for the benefits that you get ie rooms on the upper levels of the hotel so uninterrupted views of Victoria Harbour entry into there Club Lounge which has happy hour ever Afternoon with nibbles and drinks and a lot more,the rooms are of a large size compared to others in Hong Kong clean and very modern,the buffet breakfast of a morning is first rate with a large variety and all nice and fresh,position is just off Nathan road so you are right in the middle of everything,i would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L, Manager at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Stephen V: Thank you for your recommendation and sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased you enjoyed our Club Level and hope to see you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Robert Lemkay, Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

As we were only here for one night, we wanted to make sure that we had a spectacular view of the harbour. The charge for a Club level room was incredibly reasonable given we had free access to the club lounge, free Wifi, breakfast included, and with a fabulous position only a short walk to the MTR, Nathan Road for shopping, harbour and The Peninsula for High Tea.

Check in was seamless and we were delighted to be granted early access to our room as our plane landed at 8am. Room was not huge, but spectacular view as promised with modern bathroom and very quiet.

There is a gym, but unfortunately no pool.

We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Spend the little extra for Club floors.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L, Manager at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Jodi M: Thank you for sharing your recent visit with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our Rhombus Club level and found good value. We do hope you will visit with us again the next time you're in Hong Kong.

Kind regards,
Robert Lemkay, Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed for 7 nights and would go back again. Stayed on a club floor and the lounge on the 39th floor provided drinks, somewhere to work, snacks and the bedroom was a good size by HK standards and I had a great harbour view.

Breakfasts were great - good choice but otherwise did not eat in the hotel. About a 2 min walk to TST MTR entrance (exit N1) and as other reviewers have said taxi drivers did not always know where the hotel was but ask for either the Holiday Inn or Mody Road and you are within 30 seconds drive. Lots of local bars, restaurants, 7-11 on the doorstep etc so really well located.

A few minor grips, I thought the bathroom was dark above the sink - a bit of an issue when shaving and the lifts were more of a pain than a problem - it was a 2 lift trip from the room to breakfast - not a disaster but a few long waits. The club lounge is also the meeting rooms so when booked out this was closed and it was not clear if alternatives were available - a little cheeky given we were paying for this facility in the room rates. Also at breakfast there seemed to be a routine of placing you at tables even if they were not cleared when other tables were available in the middle of the room. The tables were cleared fairly quickly but as it happened 3 times I assume this was routine rather than error.

But these are minor grips, I would recommend the Hotel Panorama to others and will be returning if I get the opportunity.

Nothing to do with the hotel but if you are visiting the JC bar next door they might set a minimum charge during World Cup games (or PL games once the season restarts) - just a note that this a per person charge although it is not clear - others at nearby tables were caught out. Nothing wrong with the bar itself, in fact close enough to run to without getting wet during the monsoon season!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drinksmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L, Manager at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Drinksmat: Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your week with us, and thank you for your constructive feedback regarding the hotel rooms. We will certainly review your comments further as we are currently ready to begin a refurbishing project.
We do hope to see you back for a visit in the near future.

Kind regards,
Robert Lemkay, Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights on a family vacation. We paid a little more for the Harbour Club room ( floor 35). The views were well worth the extra cost. Also included with these rooms are a free buffet breakfast, executive lounge with free snacks and drinks all day long, free happy hour, and complimentary shoe shine service.

The breakfast was delicious and offered a great variety. I do wish they offered regular or skim milk instead of the half and half they offered my 2 year old.

The gym is tiny and outdoors (40th fl) but it does have the necessary equipment.

The staff are very attentive and were very kind towards our little one. He greatly enjoyed playing on the 40th floor which is an open air patio setting.

Only complaints:
The beds and pillows were not the best. The pillows were way too soft and the bed was way too hard. Also, the elevators get quite busy as they had a couple out if service.

Location: we were a short walk away from the MTR and were able to get around the city quite easily. The nightlife near the hotel is quite active though we didn't venture out into it much with the 2 year old.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cjayjensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L, Manager at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Cjayjensen: Thank you for your recent stay and review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We do hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Robert Lemkay, Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews