We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Nearby Hotels
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$203
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Royal Garden(Hong Kong)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Langham, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Langham Official
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dorsett Wanchai, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotel Direct
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,813)
Filter reviews
2,813 results
Traveller rating
1,094
1,195
356
107
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,094
1,195
356
107
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky gardenava restaurantgold roomrhombus clubbullet liftclub roomclub harbour viewnathan roadhart avenuetsim sha tsuiharbourview roomcorner roomvictoria harbourhigher floorthe executive loungelight showmtr station
Filter
Updating list...
1,236 - 1,241 of 2,813 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Be sure and specify Panorama Hotel if using a taxi. We kept saying Rhombus hotel. Totally our fault, but at least we had the address. Upon arrival it was not completely clear how to get to the check in on the 38th floor. However, the hotel was great, with interested, helpful service. We did the Executive Club Harbour view, and it's worth it. Breakfast was terrific and varied. Location grand. We found the elevators a bit spasmodic, as has been mentioned. Overall, an excellent experience.

Room Tip: Harbour view costs a bit more, but worth it.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brucedodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Upon check-in we were assisted by Mr. William To, the Sales Manager. He kindly suggested to upgrade and noted the significant advantages. What a surprise when he even accompanied us to our room to explain the various amenities and mentioned we were given one of the special Harbour View rooms. The view from the bath even provided an additional spectacular view of HK harbour.This gentleman thoughtfully provided us with his business card should we have any problems in the hotel or elsewhere during our stay.

In the evenings we availed ourselves to the complimentary cocktails and h'orderves at the Club floor. This certainly provided an outstanding view in an elegant setting under the amicable and professional eyes of Mr. Raymond Gsa.
From time to time we would see the Sales Manager circulating and he would always stop to inquire how things were.
All in all, everyone contributes to the overall great service in a very tactful manner and gives this Hotel the fine status it enjoys.
Friends of ours will be visiting Hk in September and we have already suggested the Hotel Panorama.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank medley080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I did some business as well shopping on my recent 4-day trip with my 2 young daughters. We found the location to be an easy walk or MTR trip away. Taxis are not difficult to get either, if need be. K-11 more is around the corner, as are any kinds of stores you can think of. I rather enjoyed the stationery and office supplies store just in front of the hotel.
Breakfast was a bit tiresome after the second day, but so it is in many other hotels, and it's not a big deal to me, I like eating local food outside anyway. The lunch buffet wasn't so great either, but the h'orderves at the Club floor in the evenings are quite good. My daughters and I enjoyed eating by the big windows in our room overlooking the harbour at night.
The service at the Rhombus Club was excellent, they were very helpful without being obtrusive.
In summary, I would say the biggest pro for this hotel would be it's location - for either business or leisure.

Room Tip: The corner suites (Executive Harbour View) are spacious and if you're lucky, you get the tub with a nice view. The bullet lift to the high floors are really quick.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GCFD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel is conveniently located with MTR station within mins of walking... There are pubs and cafés nearby... No worry of getting food and drinks there. This hotel does not have a swimming pool. If u want excellent view, please select Harbour View Room...other than that.. U will be seeing old run down buildings. No bathtub for my rooms and u really need to search for the power points and not quite accessible. Overall.... It's a comfortable hotel with great service. Value for money.

Room Tip: Please choose executive club harbour view rooms..
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Great central location tucked away from the hustle of Tsimshasui. The rooms overlooking the harbour - great views! Good food but there was no change in the breakfast menu during our 5 day stay (you can get bored by the second day).
MTR is a walk away; Malls are all around!
Overall a good experience - we stayed in the twin bed suite!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neelish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews