We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Ranked #84 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
London UK
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic views”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I stayed here in November 2013. The location is great and I found it easy to walk to the ferry terminal, bus stops, shops etc. from here. I got the free airport shuttle bus to (and from) a hotel just round the corner and walked 100 yard to the Rhombus. I had a room on the club floor and arrived a bit early for check-in. The club floor staff were really lovely and within seconds I had complimentary juice, coffee, pastries, was seated at a table by the window with the most fantastic view and a newspaper. They fixed me a room (with an upgrade although I had already booked a harbor view room) and I was soon able to take a hot shower, in a comfortable room (although not large) with seriously amazing harbor views. The breakfast was excellent - lots of choice with lovely views. There was a pleasant cocktail hour with complimentary canapes and drinks and I enjoyed the convivial atmosphere and meeting other guests after a busy day and before heading out at night. I would definitely make it my first choice hotel when visiting HK next.

Room Tip: Book a room on the Club floor for amazing views and lounge with complimentary berverages and pleasan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingWillbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L, Manager at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear TravellingWillbury: Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased you enjoyed our Rhombus Club and services. Our employees will be glad to hear we met your expectations and had a memorable stay.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Robert Lemkay, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,600 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,023
    1,116
    325
    86
    50
See reviews for
536
945
193
391
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (847)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
210 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The hotel is situated in Tsim Sha Tsui, not far from Nathan Road. A modern hotel, the room is clean and the bed is very comfortable.
It claims the hotel overlooks Victoria Harbour which is party correct. The view in our room was blocked by two tall buildings, so you can only see part of the harbour. I guess this is the norm in Hong Kong, as you are surrounded by buildings everywhere.
Staff are all very polite and helpful, especially at the Club Executive reception desk.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldeneye2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson
Level Contributor
84 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Be sure and specify Panorama Hotel if using a taxi. We kept saying Rhombus hotel. Totally our fault, but at least we had the address. Upon arrival it was not completely clear how to get to the check in on the 38th floor. However, the hotel was great, with interested, helpful service. We did the Executive Club Harbour view, and it's worth it. Breakfast was terrific and varied. Location grand. We found the elevators a bit spasmodic, as has been mentioned. Overall, an excellent experience.

Room Tip: Harbour view costs a bit more, but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brucedodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Upon check-in we were assisted by Mr. William To, the Sales Manager. He kindly suggested to upgrade and noted the significant advantages. What a surprise when he even accompanied us to our room to explain the various amenities and mentioned we were given one of the special Harbour View rooms. The view from the bath even provided an additional spectacular view of HK harbour.This gentleman thoughtfully provided us with his business card should we have any problems in the hotel or elsewhere during our stay.

In the evenings we availed ourselves to the complimentary cocktails and h'orderves at the Club floor. This certainly provided an outstanding view in an elegant setting under the amicable and professional eyes of Mr. Raymond Gsa.
From time to time we would see the Sales Manager circulating and he would always stop to inquire how things were.
All in all, everyone contributes to the overall great service in a very tactful manner and gives this Hotel the fine status it enjoys.
Friends of ours will be visiting Hk in September and we have already suggested the Hotel Panorama.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank medley080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I did some business as well shopping on my recent 4-day trip with my 2 young daughters. We found the location to be an easy walk or MTR trip away. Taxis are not difficult to get either, if need be. K-11 more is around the corner, as are any kinds of stores you can think of. I rather enjoyed the stationery and office supplies store just in front of the hotel.
Breakfast was a bit tiresome after the second day, but so it is in many other hotels, and it's not a big deal to me, I like eating local food outside anyway. The lunch buffet wasn't so great either, but the h'orderves at the Club floor in the evenings are quite good. My daughters and I enjoyed eating by the big windows in our room overlooking the harbour at night.
The service at the Rhombus Club was excellent, they were very helpful without being obtrusive.
In summary, I would say the biggest pro for this hotel would be it's location - for either business or leisure.

Room Tip: The corner suites (Executive Harbour View) are spacious and if you're lucky, you get the tub wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GCFD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel is conveniently located with MTR station within mins of walking... There are pubs and cafés nearby... No worry of getting food and drinks there. This hotel does not have a swimming pool. If u want excellent view, please select Harbour View Room...other than that.. U will be seeing old run down buildings. No bathtub for my rooms and u really need to search for the power points and not quite accessible. Overall.... It's a comfortable hotel with great service. Value for money.

Room Tip: Please choose executive club harbour view rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Great central location tucked away from the hustle of Tsimshasui. The rooms overlooking the harbour - great views! Good food but there was no change in the breakfast menu during our 5 day stay (you can get bored by the second day).
MTR is a walk away; Malls are all around!
Overall a good experience - we stayed in the twin bed suite!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neelish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#51 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,758 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#78 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Luxe Manor
The Luxe Manor
#43 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,374 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama by Rhombus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama by Rhombus

Property: Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Address: 8A Hart Avenue, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#53 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#59 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#74 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama by Rhombus 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus is the tallest triangular deluxe business hotel overlooking Victoria Harbour in Tsim Sha Tsui. A mere 2-minute walk from the MTR East Tsim Sha Tsui Station, one stop from the MTR Hung Hom Station and a 5-minute drive from the Hong Kong China Ferry Terminal. Contemporary guestrooms range in Silver to Gold and Club HarbourView to Executive Club HarbourView, featuring floor-to-ceiling windows and breathtaking views of Victoria Harbour or the city. Each guestroom is equipped with complimentary handy smartphone with unlimited local & international calls*, and unlimited mobile internet. Located at the lobby level, Cafe Express offers casual dining experience while AVA Restaurant Slash Bar on the 38th floor with a breathtaking Victoria Harbour views is set to impress. Other facilities include Rhombus Club Executive Lounge, Meeting Rooms, Fitness Centre, Business Centre and Sky Garden *International calls can be made to USA, China, Singapore, Australia and Japan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Panorama by Rhombus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama By Rhombus Hotel
Panorama Hotel Hong Kong
Panorama By Rhombus Hong Kong
Hotel Panorama Hong Kong
Hotel Panorama By Rhombus Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing