We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Ranked #86 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good location”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very good located hotel in the Tsim Sha Shui district. The rooms are not very spacious but are clean and comfortable. We booked a Club room, free Wifi, breakfast, all day free coffee, tea, non alcoholic beverages and in the evening free cocktails.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Raoul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L, Manager at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Raoul S: Thank you for sharing your visit with us from October 2013. We appreciate your kind words about our Rhombus Club and services. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Robert Lemkay, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,008
    1,111
    322
    85
    49
See reviews for
533
936
191
384
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (838)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Leandro, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have traveled to Hong Kong many times in the past. We like staying in the Tsimshatsui district because it is better suited for tourists. We have stayed in several hotels in the past, e.g. Hyatt Regency, Royal Pacific, Kowloon, Mira and Langham. During our last visit in May 2014, we had to find a reasonable hotel to stay for a total of ten nights. We found out that most of the hotels we have tried in the past charged over US $200/night until I came across the relatively new Hotel Panorama by Rhombus situated in the heart of Tsimshatsui. It is very close to several shopping centers like K-11, i-Square and The One. There are many restaurants and bars in the surrounding area. It is less than one block from the Metro station entrance. The rate was very reasonable and the service offered by the hotel staff was excellent. The higher floor rooms get much better view of the harbor and free buffet breakfast and WiFi. The rooms are average in size for Hong Kong but they are clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay there again the next time we are in Hong Kong.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors have better view of the Hong Kong Harbor and WiFi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry94577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L, Manager at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Larry94577: Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us and felt good value for your money. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Robert Lemkay, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The first day I arrived on 26th May 2014 midnight at Hotel Panorama to expect to have a good nice rest. The hotel location was good with easy access to nearest MTR station, Tsim Sha Tsui & East Tsim Sha Tsui (where we needed to take MTR to Shenzhen the following morning). However upon checking into our room with my husband, we discovered a cockcroach near the window area. Luckily, my husband caught it. The carpet was not that clean actually but good thing they provided the bathroom slipper so I wore them in the room. The furniture already a bit old & we were expecting king size or at least queen size bed. But they gave us 2 double beds instead where they claimed they had upgraded our room earlier. The room was considered as spacious compared to other hotels in Kowloon area. So we just accepted the room & stayed even though the thought of having another cockcroach actually kind of freak me out.
Our room was the corner unit on 15th level & had quite a good view of the Hong Kong Island & sea view though we could see other apartments which were quite close to the hotel. The bathroom was also with full glass window view & we could forget at times to wind down the blind during shower especially with good view.
Also a bit disappointed the Wi-Fi only available at the lobby café area instead in all the rooms. So we had to go to the lobby area every now & then to check our Whatsapp messages, emails & facebook.
The bed mattress was quite ok but the pillows were too soft that I could not sleep properly at night & even putting 2 pillows together did not help much. I hope they can improve on the quality of the pillows to be slightly harder & not too soft.
The fitness corner was at the 40th level, Sky Garden area & with stunning view while exercising although there was no air-con due to the open concept. One of the thread mill machine was under repair. Fortunately there was no other hotel guests using except me & I could exercise there without the need to queue for the thread mill machine.
For location, it was really good & convenient to MTR, eateries places & shopping areas.
Maybe next time if I do come back again to stay at Kowloon, I will consider this hotel provided to pay a bit higher price for the Club Harbour view room. But after having the cockcroach issue, I am not so sure I will come back to patronise this hotel again as I place cleanliness & hygiene as number one in my hotel list.

Room Tip: Always ask for high room & corner room if possible for sea view & Hong Kong Island view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CFSMCHERYL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L, Manager at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear CFSMCHERYL: Thank you for your recent stay with us. Overall I can see you enjoyed your time with us, but I also would like to apologise for the issues you encountered with your room. Like many city buildings, sometimes insects do get into the building, therefore we do have a regular pest control service that goes through the hotel on a regular basis. I am pleased to announce that we are undergoing a restoration project and new items are being placed inside our rooms. We also are currently installing Wifi on our lower levels of the hotel to improve our services throughout the hotel. Our fitness centre has been currently relocated to the 40th floor. I do understand in the summer weather this may not be a suitable environment for everyone, and I am pleased to say that the renovation of our gym on the ground level should be ready by the end of the summer making this feature back in an indoor environment.

We do hope you will allow us another try in the future.

Kind regards,
Robert Lemkay, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

we stayed at Hotel Panorama for 3 nights in May 2014. We had an executive suite and even paid for a corner room which we thought had the best view of the Harbour. What a disappointment; there was a very large building stuck right in front of our window which totally spoilt the view. I understand that space is restricted in Hong Kong but really they shouldn't advertise great views if you don't really get one. The room itself was a good size for the 2 of us. The location was great, there was plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance and the train station was not far away. The main reason I would never go back to this hotel is the staff. I have travelled a lot and have always found Hotel Staff to be friendly but not in this hotel. They were just rude! They totally blanked you, even the door staff coming and going into the Hotel, you said hello and nobody even looked at you let alone answered, they were all too busy chatting! We also tried to ask a few questions of the staff in the executive lounge regarding getting back to the airport, and they were of no help whatsoever! I asked about a car to take us to the airport and was quoted a price of HKD700, which was steep but I thought travel in style. Then I was told that there was no car so I would just have to get a taxi; fair enough so I enquired as to how long it would take to get to the airport and what cost the taxi would be. They said they didn't know how long ( which I find difficult to believe) and that the taxi wouldn't cost much more than the car from the Hotel. We went down when it was time to leave and sorted out a taxi ourselves and the cost.....less than HKD200!! That is some price difference. I understand that the Hotel would've probably used a luxury car but still. They really just couldn't be bothered to help us in any way and I felt more of a nuisance than anything else; considering I was paying the bill that was not the way I wanted to feel. It really put a dampner on our stay in Hong Kong. It doesn't cost anything to be friendly and polite so I think the staff need to be re-taught this!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank treacle44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L, Manager at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Treacle44: Thank you for your recent review. We are quite concerned about the comments you have made regarding service and your overall experience in our Rhombus Club. This is certainly not the normal, as we are always receiving high compliments from our guests regarding our Club level and its employees.
I would like to gather more information from you so we can investigate internally and make any necessary adjustments. Please email at: robert_lemkay@hotelpanorama.com.hk

I look forward to hearing from you.

Kind regards,
Robert Lemkay, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Family friends recomended this hotel and we were not disappointed. We upgraded to a club room to give us a good view of the harbour, it was well worth the extra and included breakfast and free wifi. A club room also gives access to the club lounge where free drinks (including gin & whiskey) and snacks are available between 5.30 and 8pm. The lounge was a little busy and noisey at times but we met up with some very interesting people. We used the free airport shuttle bus which stops just around the corner. The Golden Mile is just a two minute walk away with shops and resturants in abundance. If we every return to Hong Kong we would stay at the Panorama again.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a club room well worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L, Manager at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Dave W: Thank you for sharing your experience with us from December 2013. We are pleased you enjoyed our Rhombus Club services and lounge. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Robert Lemkay, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2014

2nd time at this hotel in two years and will come back again.
Great value for what you get. Paid the extra for Executive room
and got a room with the best views of Hong Kong island and
the harbour.
The rooms are very clean, very roomy and have every facility you
want like iron, ironing board, mini bar fridge,tea and coffee making
facilities, a safe, wifi etc. Service is 1st class, you will be looked after
very well.
Great location, MTR subway just 2 min walk away and foreshore just
8mins.

Room Tip: Executive club room
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank paul s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L, Manager at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Paul S: Thank you for your continued patronage with us, and for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind words about our employees and services. We look forward to your next trip to Hong Kong.

Kind regards,
Robert Lemkay, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The views from the higher floor rooms and the 40th floor of the hotel are breathtaking. Only the club rooms have free wifi and breakfast. The lower floors do not have wifi and just wired internet on chargeable basis. If you pay for breakfast and wifi, the cost turns out to be higher than the club rooms. Breakfast doesn't have variety and can be avoided.

No complaints about the service. Location is excellent, very close to Tsim Tsa Tsui station and shopping at Nathan road.

Room Tip: Opt for the harbor view rooms, worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kguneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L, Manager at Hotel Panorama by Rhombus, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Kguneet: Thank you for your recent review. We are happy you enjoyed our service and location. I apologise breakfast was not to your liking and I will pass along these comments to our Food and Beverage team for further review and action. Regarding the wifi in the hotel, I am pleased to announce that we are currently installing wifi on our lower levels of the hotel making it more convenient for everyone to access in the room. We can always build a hotel package for you that includes services such as wifi, thus I would recommend for you to contact our hotel website directly for your next booking.

Kind regards,
Robert Lemkay, Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#51 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,719 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Park Hotel Hong Kong
Park Hotel Hong Kong
#75 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,559 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Salisbury-YMCA of Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsim Sha Tsui
Holiday Inn Golden Mile Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hyatt Regency Hong Kong, Tsim Sha Tsui
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Royal Garden
The Royal Garden
#52 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panorama by Rhombus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panorama by Rhombus

Property: Hotel Panorama by Rhombus
Address: 8A Hart Avenue, Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Tsim Sha Tsui
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#53 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#59 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#76 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Panorama by Rhombus 4*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus is the tallest triangular deluxe business hotel overlooking Victoria Harbour in Tsim Sha Tsui. A mere 2-minute walk from the MTR East Tsim Sha Tsui Station, one stop from the MTR Hung Hom Station and a 5-minute drive from the Hong Kong China Ferry Terminal. Contemporary guestrooms range in Silver to Gold and Club HarbourView to Executive Club HarbourView, featuring floor-to-ceiling windows and breathtaking views of Victoria Harbour or the city. Each guestroom is equipped with complimentary handy smartphone with unlimited local & international calls*, and unlimited mobile internet. Located at the lobby level, Cafe Express offers casual dining experience while AVA Restaurant Slash Bar on the 38th floor with a breathtaking Victoria Harbour views is set to impress. Other facilities include Rhombus Club Executive Lounge, Meeting Rooms, Fitness Centre, Business Centre and Sky Garden *International calls can be made to USA, China, Singapore, Australia and Japan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Panorama by Rhombus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama By Rhombus Hotel
Panorama Hotel Hong Kong
Panorama By Rhombus Hong Kong
Hotel Panorama Hong Kong
Hotel Panorama By Rhombus Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing