We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,913)
Filter reviews
2,913 results
Traveller rating
1,148
1,219
366
111
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,148
1,219
366
111
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky garden ava restaurant gold room rhombus club bullet lift club room club harbour view nathan road hart avenue harbourview room corner room victoria harbour higher floor tsim sha tsui mtr station the executive lounge light show
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 2,913 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

We were a bit disappointed with the room size but one look at the view more than made up for it! We were in room 3312 on the 33rd floor and the view of Hong Kong harbour was stunning - we turned the conveniently located arm chair around so we could sit and enjoy. The breakfast was underwhelming - a lot of the hot dishes weren’t even Luke warm. Location is good and staff were very friendly - especially the concierge. Excellent Wi Fi.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Brian Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panoramahk, Front Office Manager at Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear Brian Kathy B,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Panorama and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Great to hear that you found the location is easy and staff have been very friendly to you during your stay. I would like to extend my sincerest apologies that we were unable to meet with your expectations especially in breakfast. We will reflect your comment to concerned department and make our utmost efforts for improvement.

We will look forward to welcoming all of you back and please do feel free to contact us at reservations@hotelpanorama.com.hk for assistance.

Warm regards,

Chris Yeung
Front Office Manager
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Second time in Panorama after awhile. I noticed that they have changed the paint scheme, it is brighter now which I like. Reason for selecting this hotel is the strategic location at the heart of TST, but at the same time tucked away, no traffic noise.
Check in was swift, got upgraded into a bigger-connecting room. Tried the breakfast once there and to me it seems that the variety of food offered somewhat is reduced compared to the last time I was there.
Getting from the airport and everywhere is a breeze. Lots of eateries around the hotel. Definitely will return!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank fajarperdana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panoramahk, Front Office Manager at Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear fajarperdana,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Panorama and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Great to hear that you found rooms were much more comfortable and brighter than last time and you found the location is convienient.

We will look forward to welcoming all of you back and please do feel free to contact us at reservations@hotelpanorama.com.hk for assistance.

Warm regards,

Chris Yeung
Front Office Manager
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

I booked a Family Silver Room for 5 nights frm 10-15th June via Zuji. Price were approximately SGD200 per night which was reasonable as i went for the 2 queen beds for 2 Adult + 2Children.

I had sent an email to the hotel prior my trip to asked about breakfast rates if we were to get it, and to request for high floor and non smoking rooms. Also i mentioned that we are on our 9th wedding anniversary trip, asking them to make it special. Ms Claris Wong replied my email quoting the price of breakfast for adult (HK$228) and child (HK$158) + 10% svc charge for 3-11yo. She also noted my requests to the front desk for room assignment consideration. One thing she probably missed out was the anniversary part. Throughout our stay, nothing was mentioned and nothing was offered.

Fast forward to the day of arrival, we took airport bus A21 and alighted alone Chatham Road, walked afew mins to the hotel. It is quite near. Also noted that the MTR exits are nearby. P3 and N2 exits with elevator. P3 opens up to a supemarket Wellcome. Very convenient. N2 is actually beside K11 art mall. There’s a shortcut from P3 exit across the Mody road to the hotel, cutting through the public bank(just beside the zebra crossing), to the back of the hotel.

Conceirge was at G floor. We had to take a lift to L1 to the lobby for check in. Check in took awhile with the friendly front desk staff. We were given a family silver room on Level 19. Card access is needed when accessing the lift. We explored the sky garden at the 40th floor which boosted panoramic views of the harbor and Hong Kong Island. There’s a small gym area at the side too. But there were some tourists smoking around the tables too. Some other tourists also stepped onto the grass area to take photos which were out of bounds.

Our room was abit dated. Nonetheless, the room was average in size, not too spacious but just enough for us. 2 queen beds for 4 of us. The view was great! The TV had enough channels for us to scroll through. Toilet had a bath tub to shower in. One downside was that the foldable vanity mirror with an arm was too high! I couldn’t use it. The vanity wall mirror was also too high for the kids to look at to brush their teeth. The almost full length mirror was behind the toilet bowl. That helped abit.

Bottles of water were provided daily for each pax. The friendly housekeeping staff also provided more bottles when needed and more shower gel when they saw we have used up.

Handy phone was provided which was very useful as we could make international calls back to Singapore. We had our own international roaming so we didn’t use the handy much.

I had very bad neckache due to the super flat pillows (i stacked 2 but still became flat) on the first 2 days. Despite asking for a 3 pillow, it still didn’t help. So we went to the front desk for personally request for harder pillows with more support. And they were quick in responding and the contour pillows were found on our beds later that day. My neck was better from then on.
Room soundproofing probably needs improvement as we could hear the foot steps outside our door and slamming of doors.

The hotel is centrally located near Tsim Sha Tsui MTR, walking distance to many shops and restaurants along the way. It is definitely very accessible and food can be found nearby all day and night. My hubby went out at 1am to pack supper and found many places still open. We packed macs in the end.

Tsui Wah, Sogo, and plenty of char chan teng nearby. Downstairs mostly are pubs and drinking places. 7-eleven and circle K are all within reach.

Glad that the hotel room has an umbrella for guests to bring out to use. It was raining for that few days we were around.

Check out was easy. Refund of the deposit was all done electronically. We took a cab to the airport which was waiting outside. Costs about HKD320 including HK60 toll.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank angeltSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panoramahk, Front Office Manager at Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Dear angelt960,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Panorama and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Great to hear that you found rooms were comfortable and clean and that the staff have been very helpful to you during your stay.

We will look forward to welcoming all of you back and please do feel free to contact us at reservations@hotelpanorama.com.hk for assistance.

Warm regards,

Chris Yeung
Front Office Manager
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Highly recommend this hotel, it was central to most things, rooms were clean and we had access to the executive floor which allowed snacks and drinks. Pillow and bed was extremely comfortable. Would stay again.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Grooverjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panoramahk, Front Office Manager at Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Grooverjack,

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Panorama and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Great to hear that you found rooms were comfortable and clean and that you enjoyed the executive club floor lounge.

We will look forward to welcoming all of you back and please do feel free to contact us at reservations@hotelpanorama.com.hk for assistance.

Warm regards,

Chris Yeung
Front Office Manager
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

I am travelling to HK on a weekly basis and this hotel is my favorite choice. Location in the heart of TST. Price is fair. Rooms are good.
Upper level rooms (>20 floor) are really nice. Lower level rooms are a bit older, but also OK.
On the roof top (40th floor) they have a sky garden. Good place to relax. In a corner of the Sky garden they built a small gym where you could enjoy the HK skyline while cycling.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Georg V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panoramahk, Front Office Manager at Hotel Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Georg V

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Panorama and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

Great to hear that you find our hotel enjoyable to stay and that the location is convenient.

We will look forward to welcoming all of you back and please do feel free to contact us at reservations@hotelpanorama.com.hk for assistance.

Warm regards,

Chris Yeung
Front Office Manager
Hotel Panorama by Rhombus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews