We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Ranked #2 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Warwick
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Just beautiful”
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We stayed in the Oriental Suite at the beginning of a family trip. The suite was just splendid, the staff excellent and the food and views sublime. If you only stay at one hotel ever in Hong Kong make it this one

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Me1163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    818
    99
    23
    6
    3
See reviews for
111
244
105
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wolverhampton
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

amazing place. you will love it, central location means you can get everywhere in good time, a lot more trendy and modern compared to most MO hotels but the feel of the place is good, only there for 1 night but i think it will be my base should i ever return th HK

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jam85Wolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I stayed at the Landmark Mandarin Oriental after reading the many positive reviews on TripAdvisor. Needless to say, the location of this hotel is faultless, especially if you are visiting HK to shop and eat to your hearts content. It is right at the very heart of the shopping areas in Central District, HK and also within walking distance to the Soho area, Lan Kwai Fung and Admiralty.

The quality of finishings in the room are nothing short of excellent. This is what you should expect of course, especially with the rather hefty prices which this hotel charges. Nevertheless, the rooms are modern and very functional and easy to like.

Housekeeping however, needs some improvement. When I called to ask for an additional bottle of body moisturiser, the person who took my call said that I may have to pay for it! I was shocked and could not believe that. For a supposedly 5 star hotel and with the high price tag, you should expect much better.

Breakfast at the MO Bar was quite "simple and basic", and the choices of food was rather limited and could be improved significantly. The number of seats was also rather limited and I witnessed the receptionist turning some guests away!

The hotel has an excellent restaurant restaurant called Amber. The food is divine, though very very expensive. Its apparently a Michelin 2 star restaurant. Serves very creative modern western cuisine.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SingaporeGuy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LamdmarkMandarin, Director of Communications at The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent visit. As we always strive to delight and satisfy our guests, it is with surprise that we learn of your experience. If you are available we would appreciate talking to you personally to understand and discuss the matter further.

Kind regards,

Vivian Li

Director of Communications

vli@mohg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I was stayed in this excellent hotel to celebrate my birthday with my wife.

Once I stepped in the hotel lobby, we were attracted by its nice aroma. After the warm welcome by the Reception and Concierge staff, we were escorted personally into the guest room for the check in.

Have stayed in their signature L600 Deluxe Room, the room is extremely spacious and beautiful, with stylish décor and design. The bathroom is featuring a 7 feet round bath tub which is unbeatable!

Hotel service is excellent. No matter you are in hotel public area or in Amber, or just a simple telephone conversation, you can feel the enthusiasm of the hotel staff.

I have had a wonderful birthday celebration in this hotel, and I would definitely recommend everyone to stay here!

Room Tip: L600 is their signature
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YLWHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

I booked the L600 Premier to celebration our anniversary and the stay was terrific! The staff was friendly and warm, and they provided a lot of great suggestion for our celebration during our stay. Upon checking in, we were surprised by the special amenities with champagne offered by the hotel - they're so sweet! The room was spacious with tasteful design, especially the spectacular round bathtub in the bathroom and the big closet. We booked our dinner at Amber, and had the signature 8-course menu with wine pairing. The environment was intimate, which was great for our romantic dinner. The food was creative and extremely delicious, and the service was impeccable. I've never had such an unforgettable experience! The breakfast buffet at the ground floor lounge was nice with high quality, though with limited selection. We were happy with the complimentary late check-out so that we could relax a little more on our own. I would definitely come back for next anniversary!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hejley_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I stayed at The Landmark earlier this year in a L600 Deluxe room which has a fantastic bathroom and spacious layout.

The service is good as expected but the ground floor bar is a bit of a let down and lacks any real atmosphere.

Room Tip: The L600 Deluxe is the room to go for
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurence J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2012

August 3 - 6th. My wife and I stayed at the Landmark Oriental with our infant daughter in a L600 Deluxe room and the only thing better than the quality of the rooms was the staff. From the front door right through to room service the staff are absolutely brilliant. Add to that the massive room, great bathroom and quality amenities and you have a hotel worthy of its status as a luxury hotel.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank wearmouth2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,192 reviews
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,740 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#8 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong

Property: The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Address: The Landmark, 15 Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#7 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#13 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong is one of the most luxurious and fashionable hotel in the world located in the heart of Central. All of the 109 spacious guestrooms have just been refurbished. Dining is exceptional. Amber offers the finest modern French cuisine while MO Bar is the stylish all-day-dining venue famous for its creative cocktails. The Oriental Spa is the urban sanctuary for relaxation and wellness, completed with yoga, Pilates and fitness. This chic hotel is one of the 9 hotels worldwide awarded Forbes Travel Guide Triple five stars distinction across all categories for hotel, restaurant and spa. Located in Central, the hub of shopping, entertainment and finance, The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong is connected to the Landmark Atrium where more than 200 world's top luxury brands can be found. What makes the hotel unique is its proximity to local pastimes, hot spots and cool discoveries. Only 10-15 minutes away on foot, guests can expect popular local eateries, bars and clubs, some of Hong Kong's best tailors, creative local designer fashion pieces, as well as one of Hong Kong's oldest temples and Asia's longest outdoor covered escalators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Mandarin Oriental, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Southall Travel, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Mandarin Oriental Landmark
Mandarin Oriental Hong Kong
Mandarin Hong Kong
Hong Kong Mandarin Oriental
Landmark Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing