We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Ranked #5 of 727 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This would be the fourth different mandarin I have stayed at. And Just as all the other mandarins, all details and decor are impeccable. Right on queens road, and connected to the land mark mall. Also connected to Joel robuchon, and the amazing amber restaurant.
My wife and I stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed our stay very much. Only possible downsides were that The room was a bit small and there was no view.

Room Tip: Gym and spa excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,015)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

569 - 575 of 1,015 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

Been staying here for countless times since my first stay in March 2013. Ever since, i only chose to stay here and no other place ! Services were impeccable from check in to in room dining to the bell services. Rooms were perfectly tidy and clean as always. Had a great massage by Sunita at the Spa and an ever awesome pedicure services by Winnie. Whoever wanted to stay around Central, this is the place, not only the locations, the services are of 6 stars ! Thank you Landmark Mandarin for another awesome stays !

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adling7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel for two nights as a stop over while returning from Europe to Australia. The service levels were simply awesome, nothing was any trouble to any of the staff throughout the hotel. Even the doorman called you by name! Facilities and location are great but it's the service that sets this hotel apart!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SteveLines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This hotel is outstanding on every level. I have stayed in 3 different room types so far, and I actually really like the typical room, eventhough i have also stayed in the largest suite. It is so well appointed and lovely, the bathroom is awesome. It is fresh, clean and luxurious. The staff treats you like royalty during your entire stay. I took a yoga class in the spa and it was excellent. Many locals actually use the gym, I was the only guest in the class on a week night and teh teacher made a point to have everyone greet me! It's location cannot be beat, in the heart of Central. Sure, its also really expensive, but if you have the opportunity and the funds, go for it!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anastasija H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Nice room, consistantly decorated, tv screen divides the room in two parts: sitting area and bedroom. Good location with direct mall access. Lunch at Amber by Richard Ekkebus was out if this world, delicious food, great service! Sweet touch was that they offered to bring me magazines because I was alone..

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wereldreizigster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I stayed at the Landmark Mandarin Oriental for 5 nights on a business trip and enjoyed every moment. Everything you would expect from a five star hotel - first class service, excellent location and a clean, spacious and well furnished room. My Superior room was spacious with a sofa and TV area, working desk with all the necessary amenities, separate walk-in shower, circular sunken bath, an incredibly comfortable king-size bed... and I could go on! The breakfast buffet in the MO Bar each morning was one of the best I've come across - there is something for everyone. The spa is superb too. During my entire stay I used the complimentary access to the spa (vitality pool, steam rooms, experience showers and has separate relaxation lounges for men and women). This was a great way to unwind after a busy day.

As well as the above, the most memorable part of this stay was the impeccable service experienced throughout - from the doormen, front desk, room service, spa, restaurants and many more. They are a real asset to the Mandarin Oriental Group.

Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jason_from_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I enjoyed very much of my stay here for 5 days, the room is spacious, clean and modern. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. It's only 5 mins walk to lan kwai fong where got a lot of bars and restaurants. I will visit again for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Massimo I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Central
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 727 in Hong Kong
2,347 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#3 of 727 in Hong Kong
6,124 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 727 in Hong Kong
1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong

Address: The Landmark, 15 Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#7 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £374 - £1,412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong is one of the most luxurious and fashionable hotel in the world located in the heart of Central. All of the 109 spacious guestrooms have just been refurbished. Dining is exceptional. Amber offers the finest modern French cuisine while MO Bar is the stylish all-day-dining venue famous for its creative cocktails. The Oriental Spa is the urban sanctuary for relaxation and wellness, completed with yoga, Pilates and fitness. This chic hotel is one of the 9 hotels worldwide awarded Forbes Travel Guide Triple five stars distinction across all categories for hotel, restaurant and spa. Located in Central, the hub of shopping, entertainment and finance, The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong is connected to the Landmark Atrium where more than 200 world’s top luxury brands can be found. What makes the hotel unique is its proximity to local pastimes, hot spots and cool discoveries. Only 10-15 minutes away on foot, guests can expect popular local eateries, bars and clubs, some of Hong Kong’s best tailors, creative local designer fashion pieces, as well as one of Hong Kong’s oldest temples and Asia’s longest outdoor covered escalators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, MrandMrsSmith, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Mandarin Oriental Landmark
Mandarin Oriental Hong Kong
Mandarin Hong Kong
Hong Kong Mandarin Oriental
Landmark Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing