We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Ranked #5 of 730 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Landmark in HK has consistently good service and is THE place to stay in HK. The staff is great -- always welcoming and helpful. The location is convenient for meetings in Central. The WiFi is fast. The proximity to shopping is great for things you forgot to bring or need to buy before heading home. I highly recommend this hotel,


  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Utterback1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkMO, General Manager at The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for choosing The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, during your visit to the city. We are pleased that you enjoyed our prime location as well as our service and facilities, these are some of the attributes that make us strive to ensure that you have a memorable stay with us.

We look forward to your next visit to the Landmark home in the future.


Until then, all the best.

Greg Liddell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,035)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

515 - 521 of 1,035 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014

The location of the hotel is a double-edged sword. It is as central as you can be in Hong Kong Central, and convenient for everything. You can walk here from the Airport Express Station along covered walkways, there is both high-end and fun street shopping nearby, and wonderful food is all around you. On the other hand, there are no rooms with a view as it is surrounded by office buildings, and the electric blinds need to be pretty much closed throughout your stay.

The service is impeccable. I was in a rush to make a meeting after check-in and did not even have to mention anything, one of the managers looked at my harried expression when I asked for directions, and suggested that my carry-on luggage be taken up to my room to await my return.

Do stay here if service is important to you, if you will be mostly out during the daytime or if you do not mind an 'inward' environment. If you feel claustrophobic or like a room with a view, perhaps not.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMSCPSYH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkMO, General Manager at The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong.

We appreciate your recommendation of our hotel as a perfect location in the heart of the city and although our rooms do not have a view, we’re happy to hear that our impeccable service made up for it. We pride ourselves in providing personal service in an intimate atmosphere I’m glad to hear that your interaction with our colleagues during your stay has left a lasting impression.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back again.


Until then, all the best.

Greg Liddell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is my fifth or sixth time staying at the Landmark Mandarin Oriental over a span of 5/6 years and I have never been disappointed. I have tried all types of their rooms, including the L450, L600 and suite. All over them hugh compared with other Hong Kong hotels.

Immaculately appointed in the modern sense, the room is very clean with turn down service, 24 hour room service, complimentary wifi, bottled water and a good selection of Cable TV channels.

The location is second to none with direct access to a The Landmark shops, offices and numerous cafés and restaurants through the second floor. The hotel is slap bang in Central with numerous connecting walkways to almost all key buildings in Central without ever having to walk on the road. It is particularly useful in the summer and typhoon seasons when the humidity and sweltering heat or torrential thunderstorms can easily be avoided.

Will return without question.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank selsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkMO, General Manager at The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for your continued support of The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, and it’s a pleasure to read that you’ve made The Landmark Mandarin Oriental your home away from home for the last 5/6 years, we appreciate your loyalty.

We offer some of the largest guestrooms in town and we’re glad that you enjoyed indulging in our sleek, contemporary style as well as location.

Thank you again for sharing your memorable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Until then, all the best.

Greg Liddell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Truly impressed by the attention to detail. From a swift airport transfer to a seamless check in. From the wonderful door men, to the concierge, the welcoming staff at the MO bar, to the amazing turndown service. The staff were exceptional. Nothing Is too much or too hard for the staff at the LMOHK. My recent stay was truly extraordinary. The lovely doorman John went above and beyond to assist us in our stay, his service is truly that of another world ! Joyce and Nicole, managers of the MO bar were sensational! Best Bellini ever !!! Their warm greetings and their attention to detail made our stay truly special. The hotel is completely disability friendly so all needs of guests can be met. It was truly a wonderful stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone! The art of service is truly alive at the landmark mandarin oriental and we are extremely appreciative of it. Well done!!!

Room Tip: The hotel even offers a nespresso machine in your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joannebabe09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkMO, General Manager at The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Landmark Mandarin Oriental.

In a city where you have a choice of 5 star luxury hotels to choose from, we’re thrilled to have met your expectations during your stay. My colleagues John, Joyce and Nicole are part of our exceptional team who ensure that our guests have a memorable stay.

We appreciate your recommendation, particularly the ‘Best Bellini ever’….Cheers and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.


Until then, all the best.

Greg Liddell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

A very enjoyable and memorable stay. The MO bar is fantastic to have drinks at in the evening, a great stop off for those either in a business meeting or a shopping aperitif. The spa is also a must see!

Room Tip: If you love your bathroom products and room amenities, the Mandarin Oriental has the Hermes and Jo M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Natasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkMO, General Manager at The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your memorable stay with us, we appreciate you taking the time.

We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed MO Bar and The Oriental Spa which are two of the most popular venues in Hong Kong and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.


Until then, all the best.

Greg Liddell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is not the first time at The Landmark Mandarin Oriental. It always impresses and surprises us. Attentive staff and service, great location and hotel facilities, fabulous restaurants and spa... all these letting us feel wonderful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SWH121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkMO, General Manager at The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for your continued support of The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong, and for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at The Landmark.

We pride ourselves in providing the most caring environment for our guests and I’m glad that my colleagues were able to leave you with another lasting impression. I’m also delighted that you found our location, dining rooms and the award-winning Oriental Spa outstanding.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Landmark home on your next visit to Hong Kong.


Until then, all the best.

Greg Liddell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed here for work, it is perfectly placed in Central and easy to travel around from. The staff are highly attentive and the quality of the room and food service is wonderful. There are great facilities if you have the time and inclination to stay indoors at the hotel whilst here rather than exploring all that Hong Kong offers!! Feels safe and very clean.

Room Tip: Rooms nearer the higher floors have a lot more light - if you like light rooms :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CashmereTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LandmarkMO, General Manager at The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we’re delighted to read that you enjoyed our central location, exceptional and personalized service, and found our dining rooms and hotel facilities a highlight of your stay.

We appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Until then, all the best.

Greg Liddell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 730 in Hong Kong
2,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#3 of 730 in Hong Kong
6,247 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 730 in Hong Kong
1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong

Address: The Landmark, 15 Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#7 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £361 - £663 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong is one of the most luxurious and fashionable hotel in the world located in the heart of Central. All of the 109 spacious guestrooms have just been refurbished. Dining is exceptional. Amber offers the finest modern French cuisine while MO Bar is the stylish all-day-dining venue famous for its creative cocktails. The Oriental Spa is the urban sanctuary for relaxation and wellness, completed with yoga, Pilates and fitness. This chic hotel is one of the 9 hotels worldwide awarded Forbes Travel Guide Triple five stars distinction across all categories for hotel, restaurant and spa. Located in Central, the hub of shopping, entertainment and finance, The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong is connected to the Landmark Atrium where more than 200 world’s top luxury brands can be found. What makes the hotel unique is its proximity to local pastimes, hot spots and cool discoveries. Only 10-15 minutes away on foot, guests can expect popular local eateries, bars and clubs, some of Hong Kong’s best tailors, creative local designer fashion pieces, as well as one of Hong Kong’s oldest temples and Asia’s longest outdoor covered escalators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Agoda, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Mandarin Oriental Landmark
Mandarin Oriental Hong Kong
Mandarin Hong Kong
Hong Kong Mandarin Oriental
Landmark Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing