We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Ranked #5 of 727 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2009

We loved his hotel, which was the place we stayed for the Hong Kong leg of our honeymoon. We were very lucky to be upgrade to a suite, which was beautiful and enormous. Beds were comfortable, the bathroom was incredible - with a huge round bath and our sitting room was very stylish. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The spa and pool were great - although I would suggest better lighting round the pool for people who want to read while their partner swims. Breakfast also comes highly recommended. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LondonCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,015)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

734 - 740 of 1,015 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2009

We stayed at the Landmark for 3 days, and absolutely loved it. We had the LS600. The bathroom is so luxurious, The beds were very comfortable. My daughter loved the living room area, so she could do her drawing on the coffee table, plus lay on the couch to watch TV. The location of the hotel is fantastic, so near the eateries of LKF (Lan Kwai Fong). The staff was very helpful in everyway, even down to the doormen, who were always willing to help with directions and recommendations. Our only complaint, which is a minor one, was the coffee served at the lounge, though breakfast was good. Sometimes I wonder why hotels just can't seem to serve a decent cup of coffee? But other than that, I highly recommend this hotel. *No security issues. Room safe was , well, safe.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ariab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Perfect hotel for business. From the moment i stepped int he door the staff were professional and courteous. would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jfuller92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

what can i say? really.

under the mandarin oriental group, one can expect top notch accommodation and hotel service from "the landmark". its been reviewed that "the landmark" is one of the best luxury hotel in the world. no doubt about that.

a ton of people would think, photos on a hotel's website are usually digital enhanced or altered. but, not this one.

what you see is what you get for staying in this 5 star hotel. i was staying in L600 deluxe room, which sets you about HK$4,300 per night. expect well colour coordinated theme room with home decor pieces with textured fabric-padded curve walls & slick built in tellys in the "living" and "sleeping" area. one of the key highlights of this room, is the huge [--] area just for putting on make up, the [--] room, separate shower room and a bath tub huge enough to fit 4 people.

to sum it up: luxuriously comforting & pampering for the soul.

Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
2  Thank wanderlus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2009

Date of Stay: June 4-6,2009
Room Type: L600
Upgrade: none


Amount Paid Per Night: 4,300HKD (550 USD)
Reservation Method: Mandarin Oriental Website
Loyalty Card: None

Airport/Hotel Transfer: Took the airport express to Central then just took a cab from the station to the hotel. Simple, fast and cheap.

Location: One of the best locations in Central, there’s a mall, MTR, nice restaurants and it’s pretty much close to everything else.

Check-in: Quick check-in, swiped the card, copied our passports and sent us on our way.

Room: was HUGE! One of the biggest I’ve seen in a Hong Kong hotel, most hotel rooms I’ve stayed in Hong Kong are usually pretty standard with cramped little bathrooms but this one is very spacious, each of the double beds could actually sleep two and the couch could sleep another one…but we wouldn’t want to do that right?

Bathroom: The bathroom was very spacious, and the toiletries were very nice, there are two doors which don’t have locks so if you are sharing the room with other people make sure you have a way to tell them that the bathroom is occupied.

Bed: Bed was very comfortable, it was one of those things that you really look forward to laying on after a long day of walking and shopping. 





Breakfast: didn’t have breakfast since we usually got up pretty late just in time to catch dimsum brunch somewhere. 



Check-out: Check out was fast and efficient, nothing much to write about that.

Overall Evaluation: One of the best hotels in HK although the price is quite steep, but if money is not a problem, I suggest you stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Keslergo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

this is most favourite hotel in Asia. Hong Kong is a very busy city and to have this hotel in the middle of the best location is an absolute oasis. The service is at the very highest level i have epxerienced anywhere in the world. Whilst not the cheapest hotel around, its ammenties etc are equal to the price. Mo Bar on any Friday night is a must for a nice cocktail.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cmmaak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2009

We spent the first 3 days of our honeymoon at the Landmark Mandarin on our way to Bali. This was one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. We were extremely jetlagged from our 16 hour flight from NYC and I had a pulled muscle in my neck with inflamation and lots of pain. At some ungodly hour my husband went down to the front desk to see if they had a heating pad. They did everything they could with a hot water holder and then immediately the next day brought us a proper heater. The next day I rushed to the spa for a hot stone massage that basically took all the inflamation away AND significantly reduced my jetlag. The beautiful and relaxing spa was perfect. They have heated chairs in the water room and a relaxation room with teas and individual headphones with relaxing music. They also have a gorgeous shower room and gave me a small vanity kit. I don't know what I would have done without that massage. The people who worked at the spa were extremely knowledgeable and professional.

The hotel room itself was quiet and lovely with an amazing bathroom.

We also loved that the hotel was connected to a shopping mall. They had a grocery store where we could stock up on snacks and water. It was a quick walk to the ferry to Kowloon; to the zoo and to the Peak. We didn't need a taxi to go anywhere. There are also great restaurants nearby and the concierge was happy to help us with reservations.

My husband also had 2 suits made overnight at Pacific Custom Tailors which was in walking distance of the hotel.

The breakfast buffet was fantastic. Plenty of options with wonderful fruits and eggs and noodles etc. There was also free internet at computer kiosks in the spa. I wish we lived closer and I would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Luigismommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Central
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 727 in Hong Kong
2,347 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#3 of 727 in Hong Kong
6,126 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#10 of 727 in Hong Kong
1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong

Address: The Landmark, 15 Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#7 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £374 - £1,412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong is one of the most luxurious and fashionable hotel in the world located in the heart of Central. All of the 109 spacious guestrooms have just been refurbished. Dining is exceptional. Amber offers the finest modern French cuisine while MO Bar is the stylish all-day-dining venue famous for its creative cocktails. The Oriental Spa is the urban sanctuary for relaxation and wellness, completed with yoga, Pilates and fitness. This chic hotel is one of the 9 hotels worldwide awarded Forbes Travel Guide Triple five stars distinction across all categories for hotel, restaurant and spa. Located in Central, the hub of shopping, entertainment and finance, The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong is connected to the Landmark Atrium where more than 200 world’s top luxury brands can be found. What makes the hotel unique is its proximity to local pastimes, hot spots and cool discoveries. Only 10-15 minutes away on foot, guests can expect popular local eateries, bars and clubs, some of Hong Kong’s best tailors, creative local designer fashion pieces, as well as one of Hong Kong’s oldest temples and Asia’s longest outdoor covered escalators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Agoda, Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Mandarin Oriental Landmark
Mandarin Oriental Hong Kong
Mandarin Hong Kong
Hong Kong Mandarin Oriental
Landmark Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing