We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Ranked #2 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 7 June 2010

I stayed at the Landmark Mandarin in May 2010 for 2 nights to celebrate our anniversary. It was a totally exceptional experience. I was stayed with my wife and our kid. We booked the L600 room which is large and comfortable. The bathroom is fabulous.

Since I have mentioned we had a kid with us during reservation, children amenities were already there when we entered our room. All the service staffs are excellent. We had a lot of requests during our stay, like ice, hot water and kettle, etc. All amenities were promptly delivered to our room. Moreover, all the staffs remain kind and patient about all our requests and seem to be ready to serve us at anytime. I believe this is what a five-star hotel service standard is.

Furthermore, they also provided some special amenities and gift for us to celebrate our anniversary. We just feel so warm about this personalized service.

We all have a great time here. I strongly recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chunganson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    823
    99
    23
    6
    3
See reviews for
113
244
107
348
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2010

My family used the Landmark as our first stop in Asia. We have two children aged 1 & 4, and we spent three nights in an L600 room. We started with the transport from HK airport, which I would say is pricey (I believe HKD1800) but worth it after a long, long flight. (They should make a roundtrip discount, like both ways for HKD2800 or something)

The check-in experience was a great example of how perfect top-tier hotel service can be. We were personally taken up to the room, the bags followed moments later, and there followed a parade of helpers to take care of our requests: daughter's sofa bed arrangement, welcome amenities, a tea setup with water kettle, the baby's crib, ice, and probably other things I have forgotten. We were walking out to find dinner in less than an hour with everything completely settled for the stay. Try doing that at a major chain hotel sometime! Of course, the room is also amazing and really does have the world's finest bathrooms.

We had two visits to the downstairs breakfast buffet, since kids eat free, and it was wonderful. We also hit the pool twice; it fit our family quite well, although it might be boring for families with older children. We also took advantage of complimentary stroller rental [a top-of-the-line stroller, too] and the liberally distributed umbrellas out front were a nice touch. So was the direction assistance of the friendly doormen.

There are just a few tiny areas that could be improved. First, the hallway was kept air conditioned at no more than 65-66 degrees. It also had a musty smell that thankfully doesn't extend into the rooms. Also, the system of controls and switches in the room is unnecessarily difficult to use and doesn't add very much value. But these are minor nitpicks.

We will definitely be back at the Landmark whenever we next stay in Hong Kong. Hopefully soon. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joephoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HKG,SIN,CAN
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2010

Stayed here for a quick weekend getaway with my wife and baby who in fact celebrated her 1st birthday at the hotel. We booked an L600 Deluxe Room from the Mandarin website and the rate included breakfast. The hotel was able to offer us an early check-in as well as a later check-out.

The room itself was excellent, and the setup for the baby was great. The bathtub could have fit 5 people easily - and we loved the Aromatherapy Associates amenities! The only hitch with the room was the entertainment system - we have repeated trouble with the DVD player and TV's, but the technician was up in short notice every time there was a problem. Note to parents travelling with young children - though this is a suite, there is no actual separation from the bedroom to the living room, so if you're planning on putting the little one to sleep in the bedroom, and then watch TV in the living room, I hope your child is a deep sleeper!

The only issues we had were with the warmth of the staff, and service/pro activeness. For example, upon arrival by Taxi, no one offered to open the door or help us with the luggage/stroller - even though there was a door man standing inside the hotel holding the door open for us - he didn't even come outside even after seeing us with luggage?! I think a warm welcome sets the tone for a luxury hotel experience - unfortunately we never had that warm welcome. There were a few other similar issues at the hotel.

Overall, we had a relaxing stay. Would i stay here again, probably not when there are so many other luxury choices in Hong Kong.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2010

Spent a weekend with my wife in April to celebrate her birthday. Made prior arrangements via email with their Guest Recognition Officer just to make sure everything was confirmed, from transfers, to the rooms, flowers, and spa arrangements.
Once we stepped off the plane, we were greeted by their Airport Concierge and whisked away on the buggy... what a reception. Greeted at the Hotel entrance upon arrival by their senior officers and brought directly to the room.
I've been to many Hotels but the L600 deluxe was just fantastic!!!
The look on my wife's face just made me even happier....
From start to finish, we had a wonderful weekend.... service was excellent, spa was unforgettable... wow... we miss Hong Kong and The Landmark!

Already made arrangements for the end of the year with the family... cant wait!!!



Everything went great from start to finish,

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sham44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strood, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2010

We stayed twice in March at either end of our holiday in Vietnam. The first time we stayed in the L600 Premier and the second time were lucky enough to be upgraded to the L900 Landmark Suite. Both rooms were incredible particularly the rainforest shower and the huge bath (which surprisingly took no time at all to fill). The beds were really comfy and the blackout blinds meant we both slept really well.
The main downside to the room was the automation and the high tech lighting system which confused me every time - even my "techy" husband struggled so it wasn't just a woman thing! Also the wifi coverage was really poor and we had to use the cable to be able to access the internet. When you have to pay for daily internet access (a pet hate of ours when you're already paying high room prices) it's even more annoying when it isn't even wireless. The only other annoyance was when we needed to print as the one guest use printer was in the spa reception area where there is one PC and a Mac for guest use. That was OK for us as we use both but I saw other guests having to wait for the windows PC as they did not know how to use a Mac.
The customer service in the hotel was excellent at all times and it was nice to be recognised when we returned the second time.
Location was excellent as it was a short walk through the Landmark Centre to the underground for Kowloon and less than 5 mins walk to Lan Kwai Fong.
Overall a very good hotel with just a few niggly areas.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2010

Slickest hotel in the area with superb service and cool rooms, huge bathtub.

Located in the main shopping mall, Zumas on your doorstep and all the fancy shops (Miu Miu, etc).

Just a stroll outside gives you the fel for HK and Central with any mnumber of shops etc.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ballywill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2010

Great rooms at the Landmark! Very modern but still comfortable. I truely enjoyed my time there and would reccomend it to someone wanting to stay in central. As usual classic Mandarin Oriental service!

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TProud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Central
Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Admiralty
The Upper House
The Upper House
#1 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,213 reviews
Central
Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Kowloon
The Ritz-Carlton, Hong Kong
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 718 in Hong Kong
5,823 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Peninsula Hong Kong
The Peninsula Hong Kong
#8 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong

Property: The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong
Address: The Landmark, 15 Queen's Road Central, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hong Kong
#2 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#7 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#13 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong 5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong is one of the most luxurious and fashionable hotel in the world located in the heart of Central. All of the 109 spacious guestrooms have just been refurbished. Dining is exceptional. Amber offers the finest modern French cuisine while MO Bar is the stylish all-day-dining venue famous for its creative cocktails. The Oriental Spa is the urban sanctuary for relaxation and wellness, completed with yoga, Pilates and fitness. This chic hotel is one of the 9 hotels worldwide awarded Forbes Travel Guide Triple five stars distinction across all categories for hotel, restaurant and spa. Located in Central, the hub of shopping, entertainment and finance, The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong is connected to the Landmark Atrium where more than 200 world's top luxury brands can be found. What makes the hotel unique is its proximity to local pastimes, hot spots and cool discoveries. Only 10-15 minutes away on foot, guests can expect popular local eateries, bars and clubs, some of Hong Kong's best tailors, creative local designer fashion pieces, as well as one of Hong Kong's oldest temples and Asia's longest outdoor covered escalators. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Landmark Mandarin Oriental, Hong Kong Hotel Hong Kong
Mandarin Oriental Landmark
Mandarin Oriental Hong Kong
Mandarin Hong Kong
Hong Kong Mandarin Oriental
Landmark Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing