We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hong Kong Budget Hostel
Nearby Hotels
Conrad Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$480
Conrad
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$575
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$562
US$404
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordis, Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$524
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$287
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Metropark Hotel Mongkok(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$345
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel ICON(Hong Kong)
US$606
US$495
Hotel ICON Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$599
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$685
US$547
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$899
US$785
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
4
13
16
3
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
13
16
3
13
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2011

Location is very good near to food stall, restaurants, 7-eleven stores, fast food chain are everywhere. I've stayed for 5 night and it was good, bed sheet and blanket is clean as the family run business owner come to clean your room everyday yet it's pretty safe. CCTV everywhere. They have kitchen too! microwave, fridge, water boiler and kitchen utensils for your convenient. Value for money? yea it's cheap and best thing is it makes u living in a home rather than a hostel. I would recommend this hostel to my friends :)

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Elysia7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

If you need a basic room in a great location, this is your best bet. The accomodations are in no way fancy...SUPER basic. But the owners are kind and it was the perfect choice for our layover night in Hong Kong. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank offandaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

We have stayed at the HKBH 3 times in the past 4 visits to hong Kong, the longest we've stayed is 3 weeks. Sure it's budget and there is not much room, but we've managed to get 2 adults and 2 kids, along with 4 very large suitcases, 4 large backpacks and numerous other articles in a room not much bigger than 8 x 9 ft. Jackie has been most accommodating and it is SO close to everything that we want to do and see. Would recommend for anyone wanting flash accommodation, but if you are on a budget then this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jenncame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2010

it's great for a cheap stay in a good location in the middle of all the action of Hong Kong, private rooms are like how the locals live.. which is a cool experience..... the downsides: there isn't wifi in every room like described on hostelbookers, Jackie (the owner) is very quiet and a bit unapproachable, and his wife is one of the rudest people I have met.. she stares you down like your stealing when you open the fridge door for example.. and never says hi or thank you. the locals that live in the building are very noisy early in the morning so don't expect great sleeps....

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mitcellsous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2010

I literally came here to sleep between flights and for that purpose it was perfect. Room was barely larger than the bed, but had a TV (which I didn't use) and a bedside table. Clean sheets and towels, though I still opted to sleep in my sleeping bag liner. Room had A/C which was necessary given the humidity this time of year. Room had no windows so was pitch black once I turned off the lights. Great location, easy to locate, very central; for the price I can't imagine you'd find anything significantly better. Staff was helpful (he loaned me a converter) as well and communal shower was clean.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NilikutaShani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews