We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dragon Hostel
Nearby Hotels
The Upper House(Hong Kong)
US$701
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Peninsula Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$936
US$684
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hyatt Hong Kong(Hong Kong)
US$592
US$547
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$917
US$785
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$293
US$231
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$675
US$413
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$643
US$571
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$335
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong(Hong Kong)(Great Value!)
US$317
US$216
Hotel Direct
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
84
183
102
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
183
102
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssincere houseshared bathroomladies marketdiscounted ticketshot watermong kok stationsmall roomocean parksingle bedstreet foodmoney changernight marketlangham placeyour luggagelocation is greatbus stopmin walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014

It was quite some years back (when I first moved to HK) that I had stayed at Dragon Hostel. There has been no deterioration in quality of service since then. Even today, recommend Dragon Hostel to all my budget conscious friends. Till date, no complaints from any of my friends who have stayed over there.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hike_hongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Very accommodating, if you are not familiar with a certain place thet will try to help you or guide you in the correct direction. The owner Stanley is very friendly and cooperative. We have been there many times and have enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 18golden36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Chosen this hostel after recommendation from a family friend whom had previously stayed at Dragon Hostel; and I totally agreed that it's a value for price in terms of location and cleanliness. The room is small (as expected for HK), with basic necessities of bed + clean bathroom + wifi + tea/coffee making facilities and optional item, eg. hair dryer (required deposit). We stayed in a 5 beds room. Although it is tight and fuss free, I like the idea of being able to stay together and not divided to rooms of 2 person etc. The receptionist is friendly, informative and helpful. I bought the Disneyland tickets with discount from the hotel too. When talking to a local taxi driver, he exclaimed that our room rate is really cheap given that it's located at the busy street near Woman's Street and Mongkok MTR. Personally, as a traveller looking for cheap, strategic and clean accommodation, I am pretty satisfied with what Dragon Hostel offered for the rate paid.

Cons: Lack of space for luggage and super small bathroom cum toilet, limited and slow elevator.

Pros: Price, location, clean, with elevator :)

Traveled January 2014 in a family of 5 adults.

Room Tip: Certain rooms can detect the wifi indoor, need not get connected at the common lobby.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cync-eatloveplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014 via mobile

The staff Stanley is friendly and honest. Any enquires you can get to him and he will try to explain in details to you. You can get discounted tickets for different attractions over here.

The room wise, its small but its clean. But if your those kind who shops alot and have alot of items with you, or have big lugguages, the best is to book 3 person room instead of 2 if your going as a couple itself. There isn't much moving space and the bathroom itself is very small. You barely have the space to even stretch yourself in it.

There isn't any table for you to put your stuffs, so it is quite a hassle if you need a table to do your stuffs on.

The wifi connection is only available in the lobby as the signal strength is weak. So if you are intending to use wifi in the room, i suggest you get a prepaid sim card from them at a cheap price.

Overall its a pleasant stay there considering the price your paying for.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ChuaWeiJian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

If you looking for affordable place to stay in HK, this hostel is highly recommend as the location is very strategic. 4 mins walk to bus to airport and 2 mins walk to MTR Mongkok Station. Opposite road is the famous Sai Yeung Choi Street where you can shop affordable souvenirs. Prepaid SIM, Disney & Ocean Park tickets can be purchase there too. There is free wifi for hostel guest. The staffs is very helpful and infomatic. Noted that the room size is very small as HK expensive property but if just for sleeping and bath should be no problem.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phaik720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews