We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Affordable in Central but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel LKF By Rhombus
Ranked #165 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
158 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Affordable in Central but...”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Thanks to the staff for upgrading us to a suite but its just too damn NOISY in lan kwai fong which is where this hotel is at. We stayed on the 15th floor and the boom boom music and human noise started at around 6pm and it ended at 5:45am of the following day. Didn't get to sleep at all. Believe me when i say that the noise is unbearable! Hotel had its hay days as you can see in its design and interior. They need to renovate soon and to cover the rooms with noise proof windows if this is possible. I also didnt like that the hotel is open to anyone and everyone going thru from the street below to the apartments of locals in mid levels. Street outside specially at the back is very dirty mainly because of the bars trash left the night before.
Only good thing going for this hotel is the great staff.
I wont be staying here again, sorry...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dorycook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eunice L, Manager at Hotel LKF By Rhombus, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the comments for Hotel LKF by Rhombus. We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was not as comfortable as you expected.
Being located in the vibrant district of Central in Hong Kong and the most happening place this is one of the, unavoidable aspect at Hotel LKF especially during weekends.
Once again thank you for choosing Hotel LKF by Rhombus, as a team, we do hope that you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    242
    100
    42
    30
See reviews for
49
163
63
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

OK, let's deal with the elephant in the room first... Hotel LKF is not located in the quietest corner of Hong Kong. Lan Kwai Fong is party central, and even on the quietest night of the week, is packed with shouty drunken hordes and bars that pump out ear-splitting levels of decibels. However, to downgrade the hotel on the basis of local noise (as some reviewers have) is pretty unfair. You pays your money, and if you make the choice to stay in LKF, well, you've gone into it with your eyes open...

On the upside, in terms of location, LKF is within easy walking distance of much of central Hong Kong, and transport links to anywhere else you might want to go are near to hand.

The first room we were given was a bit musty and damp, but we were upgraded to a better room promptly and with no complaint. In fact, staff were generally very helpful and efficient - maybe the negative comments on this site relate to the fact that the service culture in Hong Kong tends towards discretion and restraint rather than brash, have-a-nice-day bonhomie.

The rooms are comfortable, if a bit beige. The decor is starting to look a little tatty and dated.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winehack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eunice L, Manager at Hotel LKF By Rhombus, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your accurate comments. Your valuable accurate comments are appreciated and our Guest services team would always try to ensure that every guest is taken care whilst their stay at the hotel. Being located in the vibrant district of Central in Hong Kong and the most happening place this is one of the, unavoidable aspect at Hotel LKF especially during weekends.

Thank you for choosing Hotel LKF by Rhombus! We all looking forward to welcome you back to Hong Kong and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The location of the hotel is Ok, near Hard Rock cafe and "main street with bars and food, but the taxi driver could not find it so had to call the hotel to instruct the taxi. It could be walked from the main central train station but up hill and lots of steps to depending on which route. On arrival at 12-30 I was first welcomed to check-in but when I presented my booking via a third party booking company I was told there was no room for me as a guest had become ill there and needed to stay in "my room". The offered an alternative hotel and free upgrade. This I declined as I had meetings and so needed that location. They all of a sudden they found a room for me but not before 2-00pm as that is there "normal check-in time" , quite abrupt with that statement to me! The room was ok but noise as the plumbing gurgled all day and night. Also the clubs around the streets and on the top floor of the hotel could be heard very loudly and so beware. There are ear plugs by the bed !!! Is that a give a way ? The internet is extra and expensive and not what you would expect having spent a fortune on a room.

Room Tip: take ear plugs and an open mind,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wish i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eunice L, Manager at Hotel LKF By Rhombus, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the comments for Hotel LKF by Rhombus. We are disappointed that your recent stay with us was not as comfortable as you expected.
Being located in the vibrant district of Central in Hong Kong and the most happening place this is one of the, unavoidable aspect at Hotel LKF especially during weekends.

Once again thank you for choosing Hotel LKF by Rhombus, as a team, we do hope that you will allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

I was here three nights on business.
Location: steeply up from offices in Central made it unpractical to drop things at the hotel.
Neighborhood: very lively with lots if bars. Unfortunately that translates into a lot if noise even if you are on one if the top floors. They leave earplugs near the bed for a reason...
Service: staff is very young and inexperienced. When you ask what your cab should leave to the airport their answer doesn't leave you reassured.
Breakfast: very weak.
Room comfort: nice bed and Molton Brown goodies. But tacky decoration (from a European perspective).

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank 187147Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eunice L, Manager at Hotel LKF By Rhombus, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the comments for Hotel LKF by Rhombus. We are disappointed that your recent stay with us was not as comfortable as you expected.

Being located in the vibrant district of Central in Hong Kong and the most happening place this is one of the, unavoidable aspect at Hotel LKF especially during weekends.

We appreciate your patronage and I hope you will allow us another chance to stay at Hotel LKF in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This hotel is the hotel to stay in if you are coming to HK to party and enjoy the night life or if you are young and looking to be in the middle of the action.
We brought 22 girls in their 20s for a weekend in HK and stayed at the LKF by Rombus. The girls had a great time and the hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly.
This was the perfect hotel for the group.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chellmc59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eunice L, Manager at Hotel LKF By Rhombus, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable comments is appreciated. All of your kind words have been shared with our team! We always try to ensure that every guest is taken care whilst their stay at the hotel.

Thank you for choosing Hotel LKF by Rhombus! We all looking forward to welcome you back to Hong Kong and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

If you are going to HK to party you are going to LKF. If you are going to LKF you might as well stay at Hotel LKF. The service is great, the rooms are comfortable and well designed. The location is right above Lan Kwai Fong. The only issue is that you are right next to LKF. So if you can't handle late night noise or drunk people, this probably isn't the best hotel for you. You should know that going in though.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nathanmoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L, Manager at Hotel LKF By Rhombus, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Nathanmoe: Thank you for your review and kind words. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we all look forward to your next visit at Hotel LKF by Rhombus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York, USA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed in a corner room so it was very large but faced two streets on a corner.
We could hear the noise from the clubs close by - not loud but a low din. We didn't mind it because we knew this neighborhood has a terrific nightlife. Lots of pubs, bars and many, many small restaurants that serve various cuisines and really good food.
The hotel has a good gym, no breakfast was included with out room. The rooms are trendy, beds comfortable and bathroom was large and luxe.
The service was good but not memorable.
Lan Kwai Fong the are this hotel is situated in is very hilly and busy in the day and at night.

Room Tip: Choose a room that doesn't face a street and is on a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spicelore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert L, Manager at Hotel LKF By Rhombus, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Spicelore: Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and we all look forward to your next visit in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Central
The Pottinger Hong Kong
The Pottinger Hong Kong
#30 of 716 in Hong Kong
291 reviews
Central
Ovolo Central
Ovolo Central
#18 of 716 in Hong Kong
764 reviews
Sheung Wan
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel
Lan Kwai Fong Hotel
#104 of 716 in Hong Kong
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheung Wan
Ovolo Noho
Ovolo Noho
#32 of 716 in Hong Kong
1,036 reviews
Central
Butterfly on Wellington
Butterfly on Wellington
#42 of 716 in Hong Kong
1,110 reviews
Central
Shama Central Serviced Apartment
Shama Central Serviced Apartment
#191 of 716 in Hong Kong
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel LKF By Rhombus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel LKF By Rhombus

Property: Hotel LKF By Rhombus
Address: No.33 Wyndham Street, Central, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#115 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel LKF By Rhombus 4.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel LKF by Rhombus is a deluxe boutique hotel located in the heart of Lan Kwai Fong, with a 4-minute walk to the MTR Central Station and a 5-minute drive to the Airport Express - Hong Kong Station. Major commercial buildings, luxury shopping malls, art galleries are all within walking distance. Hotel LKF by Rhombus has been delighting international jet-setters with its 5-star personalised service, premium design and ultra-comfortable guestrooms, ranging in size from 500 to 950 square feet. Azure Restaurant Slash Bar, situated at the pinnacle of Hotel LKF by Rhombus, features amazing views of Central and offers ever changing modern cuisine. Other upscale facilities include Meeting Rooms, Fitness Centre and Business Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel LKF By Rhombus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lkf Hotel Hong Kong
Hotel LKF By Rhombus Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing