We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DISNEYTASTIC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Ranked #45 of 730 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2011

Unfortunately we only stayed here for a 1 night stopover. The hotel itself is just gorgeous. We (hubby and I) arrived very early in the morning not expecting to be able to get into our room. We were upgraded to a balcony, seaview room. Which I must say was very nice. The room itself was very clean with lovely little extras around. The bathroom was huge with lots of great personal items, in boxed Disney character covers ( tooth brush, combs etc). The free shuttle to and from the hotel to the Park was great and run every 10 or so minutes. We ate at the restuarant for lunch, tea and breakfast, the service was 10 out 10, the food was very good, presentation, taste etc. The staff everywhere from reception, restaurant to the baggage claim were all professional. Could not find a fault. During the day they have Disney Characters in the foyer so that the children can get a chance for a photo and quick chat, which I thought was lovely for them. We did not eat in the Character Dining Room, but I am sure that going by everything else at this hotel it would be excellant as well. This is truly a beautiful hotel in gorgeous surroundings, as I said a shame it was only for 1 night. Would definately go back if we were to visit Disneyland Hong Kong again.

Room Tip: A truly beautiful hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,271 - 1,277 of 2,119 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2011

I booked the room + tickets + Breakfast package via the resort website direct. Prior to booking, the staff were very prompt in handling my enquires via email on the Breakfast @ Enchanted Garden which is suppose to be the highlight of our stay!
For those who are not aware, Breakfast @ Enchanted Garden resturant = Breakfast with Disney characters.
Upon check-in, we were inform there were 2 seatings for the breakfast & chosen the early slot. Breakfst vouchers were then issued to us.
Ours was a Garden room: very big & 2 double beds which can sleep up to 4 pax.
TV was showing classic Disney cartoons which was a great change from the usual Mickeymouse clubhouse!
Breakfast: yes that was the most awaited highlighted! we were so excited waiting for mickey mouse to come to our table. At our seating we had Pluto/Mickey/Daisy & Goofy to take photos with.
As our package comes with 2 days pass to Disneyland , it meant we could slowly take our time to explore. The free shuttle bus service goes btw Disneyhotel to Hollywood hotel then to Disneyland. Hence disneyhotel being the first pickup stop was a strong advantage as when the bus reaches hollywood hotel , often its already quite full.

Overall: Indeed much more pricey than Hollywood hotel package but worth it for the wonderful experience & breakfast with mickey & frens at Disneyland hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paStillieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2011

Loved the spacious hotel room and bath room very appreicated after spending 3 nights in cramped HK hotel room. Staff were friendly and accomodating with requests to change breakfast timings but were not sure about questions asked that did not pertain to Disneyland and its amenities. Activities at Disneyland itself will occupy alot of your time and you may not have time to enjoy the hotel's amenities. It was very cold when we visited and so did not have an opportunity to use the lovely outdoor pool. Scenery from our sea view room with balcony was beautiful. Room Service food was good and service was quick but abit pricey, but no point counting your pennies if you;re on holiday. Gift shop in lobby had good selection. Guess my only gripe would be that they don't have a convenience store nearby that you could buy water and other groceries as Disney is quite isolated.

Had drinks at the hotel lobby late at night, looked out and hotel grounds were lit up beautifully. Breakfast at Enchanted Garden was lovely, felt like a kid all over again meeting Mickey, Pluto, Goofy and Daisy :) . In a nutshell, it was worth every penny and we are definately coming back!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claire294265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2011

This is my second time stay in Hong Kong Disneyland hotel. Given our great experience previously, I choose to stay here during the whole tenure in HK.
This time I booked 2 connecting Garden View room. (Surprisingly with an ugly looking balcony, nonetheless a plus for Garden View room.)
Have quite a few special requests, basically all fulfilled. Give me the impression that HKDLH is serious about accommodate guest’s request.

Compare with 2 years ago:
-Hotel lighting is now less ‘orangish’ which make the atmosphere less cozy.
-Shower water pressure is significantly weaker.
-No longer in-room free internet access is a big inconvenience to me. (Free internet at lobby)
-TV now with multi-country channels

Hassle:
During our stay, me & my sister (another room) have difficulty to have our bathrobe washed. The first time I have it washed but without replacement leaving no XL size bathrobe for me.
Then my sister request it to be washed but the housekeeper just place the original bathrobe on the chair. I also faced the same situation the next day.
All the troubles rectified within 15 mins upon calling guest service though stress already been built by the inconsistence service.

Suggestion:
Staying in Disney hotel, we can have our purchases send back to hotel save us from carry it around. It is a very convenience service but would be even better if it can deliver right to the room.

Overall:
Not as great as 2 years ago.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AirVisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

My family and I arrived early at the Hotel and was allowed for an early check-in. Front Office staff was friendly and knowledgable, I was able to obtain all information I need for the Disneyland Park and restaurants in the hotel within minutes.

Though slightly expensive than Hollywood Hotel, however Disneyland Hotel proves to be a much better choice. Quiter and grander abience along corridors and lobby, great Victorian decoration & scenary. Shuttle bus picks you up first and lets you down the bus first. Thus we avoided long queues at Hollywood Hotel. Enchanted Garden Restaurant at Disneyland Hotel was great with Disney characters visiting your family..

Our room was supposed to be a garden view room, however we ended getting a sea view room, which was pretty quiet and serene.

Also, staff arrive promptly upon request of more towels, pillows, blankets, etc. One occasion, we were feeling cold during the night, staff handled us the additional blankets and told us we could get a thicker blanket if we are still feeling cold. Staff at conceirge could also provide relevant information regarding places to go and eat.. Truly exceed expectations.

Our kid travelling with us was also amazed by the hotel's Prince Edward Activity Room. He had much fun colouring and doing DIYs. Also, staff at the Disneyland Hotel shop handled him stickers and played with him while we shop for gifts.

We had a late check out but there was still plenty of time before our flight. We were able to leave our luggages free of charge at the conceirge and continue using the hotel's facilities.

Disney truly lives up to its name. Thumbs up for Disney!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 99blueroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

We book the Hotel Package that include breakfast & Stay2Day Hotel+Park. It was value for money. It was a fun filled experience for children to see their favourite cartoon character strolling from table to table hugging & teasing them during breakfast. A great way to start their morning. The hotel is very kid oriented, providing details like kids bathrobe, bedroom slipper. Staffs are ever ready to distribute disney stickers to children.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koo_clan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2011

Hotel room is big and comfortable, very cOnvenIent to Disneyland and the bus is always on time. Felt like staying in a fairyland though

Ordered room service which the food is OKAY. No surprises..

The only downside is the expensive rate but I guess its the standard rate in hong kong.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheery66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Disneyland
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
#75 of 730 in Hong Kong
2,097 reviews
Disney Explorers Lodge
#101 of 730 in Hong Kong
314 reviews
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#109 of 730 in Hong Kong
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#26 of 730 in Hong Kong
4,217 reviews
Sheung Wan
Ibis Hong Kong Central & Sheung Wan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Address: Hong Kong Disneyland, Lantau Island,, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Disneyland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#42 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#51 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#99 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £181 - £395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a lavish Victorian palace nestled along the shores of the South China Sea. Savor exquisite dining from around the globe, lounge the day away with a cocktail poolside or explore a garden maze in the shape of Mickey Mouse. Boasting stately accommodations with modern amenities plus live music in the grand 6-story lobby , this architectural marvel combines the splendor of a vintage seaside resort with the magic of Disney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneyland Hong Kong
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing