We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kid Heaven!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Ranked #59 of 721 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2011

(written by 12 year old Ari) Firstly, when we booked the hotel room, they were all full for weeks but luckily, when my dad was on the phone to them, someone canceled right there so we got a room! We came to this hotel expecting 5-star quality and we did. When we booked for a kingdom club room, there was a mix-up with the days of our stay but they fixed it in no time. Right after we checked in, we went straight up to the kingdom club. There are snacks throughout the day and the staff were very friendly. The room was amazing with comfortable beds and you can even watch Disney channel in the bath! We arrived in the afternoon so we went to the pool. As kids, we loved the water slide! Here are some water slide tips for parents to give to their kids: Slide backwards on your knees otherwise you won't go fast at all; you'll just get stuck. Also, if you want to make a train, there is a sensor at the top of the slide to make the light go red; indicating you can't slide. Squash down and miss the sensor and wait in the middle of the slide. Since the light will be green, just go and you can make a train! After swimming, we had a delicious lunch and went to relax in the room. At night time, we went to the Disneyland park. We started walking towards a surfing mickey mouse. Suddenly, there was a change in the music and the water went colourful. It was amazing! Then we watched the beautiful fireworks and got Disney Fever! We went home and had room service dinner and eventually went to sleep. The next day, we woke up and had our complimentary Kingdom Club breakfast (I had a mickey mouse waffle with strawberries and sprinkles). We really wanted to swim so we did for half an hour. Then, we went to Disneyland! We had our fastpasses so we started off using it for Buzz Lightyear which was our favourite ride! We then waited in line for the Orbitron. It was very fun, but a short ride. After that, we went and played in the water ufo zone. We were so hungry so we went and had fried chicken at starliner diner. The other things were too full so we set off to adventure land and had a short wait for the Jungle River Cruise, which was also incredible. On our way to Fantasy Land, we caught the 'Flights of Fantasy' parade and watched some of it, but it was just too hot so we left in the middle of it, which was a good idea because the ride lines were very short. We needed aircon so we went to the 4D show which was amazing and so fun! I really wanted to see the Lion King so we went with our fastpasses and were whisked into the show in the front seats. When we went past the queue, we heard a few moans and groans! It was so worth getting to the front because we got lots of high fives from the actors. I really wanted to do more rides in fantasy land, but it was just to hot so we went shopping and bought T-shirts. We returned to the hotel and although we couldn't get to our room, we could still go to the Kingdom Club (we went on a sugar rush because of all the candy) and go swimming. We didn't want to leave so we hid behind the concierge but eventually we had to! IT IS THE BEST HOTEL IN THE WORLD!!!!!

Room Tip: kingom club rooms are better for park and hotel!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pageantqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,970)
There are newer reviews for Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,149 - 1,155 of 1,970 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2011

I have always love visiting Disney. I have been to Disney World in Florida for my honeymoon, millions of time to the one in Anaheim, CA and a few times to the one in Tokyo.

My husband and I decided to stay there for a night for the July 1st long weekend. It was a terrible experience. We paid for a room over $400 US and would not expect the bathroom facilities so terrible!! The wallpaper and wall side was in terrible condition. The sink and shower drain clogged! It was a ripoff. The jaccuci in the bathroom had grayish stains, practically unusable. To make it worse, when I told the check out staff, Ling, about it and showed her the photos I took of the room the next morning. She only said sorry and would notify housekeeping!! Need I say more?! I will upload the photos I took of the bathroom and you guys can decide.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tweetymai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

Our extended family consisting of 4 couples, 1 infant and 2 children stayed for one night in last week of May 2011 to celebrate the birthday of the infant. A comfortable stay with great breakfast buffet, coupled with visits by Disney characters who made the kids absolutely delirious with delight.

Room Tip: Book in advance
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellerIndian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

On a holiday with 2 kids in hongkong....the Disneyland hotel was a natural choice for stay during the trip to Disneyland.The Checkin was delayed as it was a weekend.The people at the check in were helpful.Once in the room, the room had enough place for all 4 of us.The sense that you are in Mickey mouse land was evident in all areas of the room.As this was the last leg of our trip to Hongkong , we were longing for an Indian meal & fortunately there was a buffet at the Disney Hollywood hotel which is close to the Disneyland hotel.The breakfast at the hotel was extremely limited in choice and with kids the options for them were missing.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank KabsMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

The hotel was okay, just what I expected. Buffet breakfast at chef mickey was terrible. The food like salmon were not fresh. The lobby was crowded since the place was small. Check in took a bit long since like I said, the place was small. They should make a bigger lobby. The guests and the staff there were already getting irritated.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sophiegrayy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Wonderful hotel with lots of surprises. Front office fantastic evn though it was crowded as lots of people were checking in. The staff took lots of time to explain the packages to each guest.
Chinese restaurant within the hotel was excellent serving very good food, even the restaurant staff were excellent. Hotel view of the ocean was fun.
Must stay hotel for great experience. Though we stayed one night since our daughter had flu so we could only get one night availability after we rescheduled our stay through our agentand as we were leaving next day morning for Singapore we missed out on many things.

Rooms are spacious and you are given complimentary room sleepers which you can take along with you, that was nice on the part of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abhijitsengupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

We stayed there for 2 nights in March 2011. It was my 2nd time only this time, we came with our 2 hyper active boys aged 8 and 4.5. Our stay at the hotel was great simply because breakfast time was filled with excitement with various Disney characters stopping by your table allowing great photo opportunities. The buffet spread was also superb ranging from delicious dim sum to tasty curries and that's in addition to the usual western fare of eggs, bacon,toast, cereals etc
The room was made interesting with their cute amenities boxes of Snow White and the Seven dwarfs. The Disney channel also helped to occupy the otherwise restless boys. The
room was spacious with a balcony overlooking the garden featuring the Maze. The twin beds was spacious enough to sleep our family of four.

At the lobby, there was also a little corner with more Disney cartoon showing on the screen. An activity room at the lower floor also provide the kids with opportunities to some arts and crafts. The Maze outside looked awesome. Due to the rain, we were unable to enjoy the Maze.

On the whole, the stay in the hotel really adds to the whole Disney experience.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bunchoffreesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Disneyland
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
#93 of 721 in Hong Kong
1,972 reviews
Disney Explorers Lodge
#186 of 721 in Hong Kong
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#55 of 721 in Hong Kong
4,045 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#25 of 721 in Hong Kong
3,965 reviews
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#105 of 721 in Hong Kong
932 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Address: Hong Kong Disneyland, Lantau Island,, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Disneyland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#51 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#55 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#99 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £202 - £420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a lavish Victorian palace nestled along the shores of the South China Sea. Savor exquisite dining from around the globe, lounge the day away with a cocktail poolside or explore a garden maze in the shape of Mickey Mouse. Boasting stately accommodations with modern amenities plus live music in the grand 6-story lobby , this architectural marvel combines the splendor of a vintage seaside resort with the magic of Disney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneyland Hong Kong
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing