We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise every where in Roy O Suite!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Ranked #52 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Surprise every where in Roy O Suite!”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

Our re-visit to Disneyland Hotel on Christmas Eve and Day make our holiday one of the most memorable one!

We stayed in the Roy O Suite! (You cannot see the rate from any Disneyland Hotel website nor brochures. Call them directly to get the rate.)
The entrance foyer, living and dining areas (with 6 seaters dining table, separate tiny kitchenette), guest toilet are about 1000 square feet large.
The bedroom (come with super king size bed and if you have baby, compliementary baby cot can be set up for you upon request) and ensuite bathroom are another 1000 square feet large.

Surprises are:- 1.) personal Christmas tree in your own living room!!! 2.) personal OSIM foot massager; 3.) personal twin jacuzzi bath tub; 4.) personal steam bath room in your bath room!!! 5.) Bulgari toileteries (and Disneyland Hotel seven dwarf toiletries) are used! 6.) towel folded christmas tree, reindeer, christmas wreaths, candy bars are placed any where in the suite and make my children screamed!

It is the best suite in Disneyland seconder than Walt Disney Suite which has 2 bedrooms.
The staff in the hotel will accommodate whatever you want.
Staff were so polite and helpful.

The Crystal Lotus restaurant attached to the hotel served very good food though it is more expensive than having same dishes else where in Kowloon or Hong Kong island.
They had Golden Fish in the Pond special dish that so amazed us.

We had our christmas eve dinner in the Enchanted Garden. The cost was high but it worth spending the money as they have Mickey, Minnie, Goofy and Pluto comes to you in Christmas suits and take photos with your family.

Being on the club floor, we had the privilege to enter the club lounge on the 7th floor and to take photos with Minnie on pyjamas on Christmas eve and with Mickey on Chritmas night.
My children were so happy...

This is really a magical resort can make you happy everyday and surprised every moment.

Highly recommended if you are planning for a luxury holiday for your family with young children, especially.

Room Tip: Call Disneyland Hotel directly to get the rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ok_xin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,053
    601
    177
    39
    22
See reviews for
1,224
163
20
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Initially book a stay in Hollywood Hotel but was been offer a free upgrade to DIsneyland Hotel on the spot. Accept the offer immediately on the spot. A very nice hotel & very spacious for a family of four.

Defintely you need to stay in Disneyland Hotel if you are going to Disneyland Theme Park as most of the people would stay to watch the fireworks in the end. Very good for children to let them immerse in a kind of children world. The disappointed part is that they do not offer any late checkout. Check-in only from 3pm & checkout the next day by 12pm. If possible do get a 2 day stay if you can afford.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mugenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We always stay here when we go to HK due to our toddler. She loves the castle like ambiance the hotel has. We started staying here about 4 years back. The staff are friendly and very accommodating. During our first stay, my daughter was only 2.5 years and still a finicky eater. The hotel staff always accommodated our requests no matter how odd or outrageous it may have seemed. On our second stay, they recommended an upgrade us since our last visit was within the same year to the Kingdom club which made a big difference. There are lots of activities for toddlers and children of all ages, but specialized activities for the Kingdom Club residents.

This time around we encountered booking issues due to it being peak season - Chinese New Year and all. The staff helped us relocate to a suite comparable to our earlier stays. They even apologized for the lack of a view. The buffet is always fresh and good. The hotel restaurants are always very well appointed with well trained staff. Overall, our family always looks forward to our trips and stays in HK Disney.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank readysuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

After reading dozens of reviews about this property, I understood the reason that I selected this hotel was solely for the benefit of my children (ages 2 & 3.5), hoping they would enjoy the special perks of staying at a Disney hotel. Still, the whole experience left us with, if not a bad taste, certainly a bland feeling of stupidly having spent several thousand dollars (US) to experience unabashed mediocrity. I really shouldn't complain too much because the Tripadvisor reviewers with perspective clearly told me what to expect so we definitely expected much less from Hong Kong than from our previous FL or CA Disney visits. I that sense, I guess our expectations were met. The room we were asigned was a two bedroom suite on the Kingdom Club 7th floor, in terms of cleanliness, it was excellent. However, you can see the difficulty the developer of this property (Gov.?) must have had in finding talented workers to build this place, as evidenced by the really poor build quality of everything from the door hinges to the caulking on the bathroom fixtures (heard of a "level" anyone?). But anyhow, not terrible, just sorta sad when it comes to attention to details. At night they offered "bedtime story" telling at the Kingdom Club room, 8pm in Cantones, 8:20pm English, 8:40pm Mandarin. The staff member who told the story in English was ok, but I imagine she is much more fluent and entertaining in the other languages. The food was ok, nothing imaginative or remarkable, the people at the character breakfast were so pushy with the characters that I think it stressed Mickey out and he never came by our table, so after 90 minutes with two toddlers patiently waiting (not really), we finally left with the kids heads hung low because Mickey bailed on us or chose to skip out on our table, who knows. Oh well, they'll get over it. I would say our biggest disappointment was with the kids main playroom downstairs, IMHO, what a disservice this room is toward representing the values of the Disney brand. If I were paranoid, I would say it was almost like a outright effort was being made to sabotage the Disney brand by placing it in this sorry excuse for a playroom in a hotel that is supposedly focused on the kids experience. How important should the playroom be in a hotel that caters to kids? The nearly bare walls, almost no games for the kids, and a confused looking worker with a clipboard who added nothing except making sure you disinfect your hands before you enter this misguided interpretation of a playroom. My wife insisted we take pictures of this "playroom" and share them, because unlike other disappointment we endured (and mostly laughed off ) during our visit, this was something that could have been easily addessed if someone at the executive level at Disney Corporate takes a walk into this supposed playroom. Neither of us could not believe that anyone at the top of Disney would be able to rationalize this "experience" and allow the pervasive brand mismanagement to continue without doing something about it. I explain the whole experience, including nasty, angry looking "cast" members at the park, as a cultural chasm that originates with the fact that most employees here have no clue as to what it means to visit Disney as guests...the magic is an intangible, elusive concept to the natives here, and I believe it will take intensive training and retraining and re re retraining before a culture of excelence can be created at this property as well as the park. I wish Disney the best and hope they can eventually get their house in order at the Hong Kong location.

Room Tip: Try to get ocean view on the 7th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickt4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

The hotel was well appointed and had all the details you hope from a Disney hotel. Beautiful surrounds and great gardens. I was travelling with our 4 year old daughter and this was a great option for the 3 nights we stayed. A taxi is the best option to get from the Airport to the hotel especially with luggage and after a long flight. The hotel staff are warm and friendly and I was quickly checked in and set for the evening. The rooms are a little small, but the views from the rear over the gardens and the water were fantastic. There are heaps of details for the kids, - Seven Dwarfs toiletries, slippers and bath robes for little kids. Outdoors there is a good pool and waterslide as well as a hedge maze which kept the daughter amused between visits to the park. The food was also really good but generally a little expensive. The Chinese restaurant was very high quality and good value for Yum Cha. For the very keen you should book ahead for the Disney Character breakfast or dinner. The proximity to the park and free shuttle service means you can go back and forth a few times a day to allow for little people (and yourselves) to have some rest. Overall I thought this was a very good stay and the family enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear with a garden view are excellent and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

great room and negotiating online for the best pass for Disneyland interesting. On check in we were taken to the Club lounge and between interruptions of other guests, phone ringing and a translator made for our frustion of the many passes being offered and the signing of paper work a real treat for us over an 10 hour + flight from australia - recommendation would be to ensure you get a one on one with guest services agent. Would not recommend the main restaurant downstairs as chicken was raw. Club lounge was lovely and they need to be mindful of not to be over bearing on their presence with guests. Very rude conceige desk and needed to wait for over 45 minutes for luggage from room.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KARIAN136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in early Dec. Booked through Asiatravel.com as can't get rooms on hotel website. Take note that if you booked through travel agent, the hotel will not entertain your direct enquiries and will tell you to go through the agent. I have booked many hotels through 3rd party websites and had never been denied of any queries before by hotels.

Front desk, conciege, restaurant service is great. Restaurants are expensive and nearest alternative choices are in Citigate mall or hollywood hotel. Hotel is the 1st stop of the shuttle service route and will definitely get a seat even on crowded days.

Twin bed rooms are meant for 4 pax sharing but bed size is smaller than queen size. Very squeeze if 2 adults are sharing. We had the garden room which has partial view of the sea.

There is a Disney store in the hotel which is very handy when you need an extra gift.

Overall, it's a nice stay if you visit the park and just for 1-2 nights.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vicki_tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Disneyland
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
#92 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,909 reviews
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#55 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#78 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,528 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#51 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,709 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#24 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Property: Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Address: Hong Kong Disneyland, Lantau Island,, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Disneyland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#48 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#52 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#101 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a lavish Victorian palace nestled along the shores of the South China Sea. Savor exquisite dining from around the globe, lounge the day away with a cocktail poolside or explore a garden maze in the shape of Mickey Mouse. Boasting stately accommodations with modern amenities plus live music in the grand 6-story lobby , this architectural marvel combines the splendor of a vintage seaside resort with the magic of Disney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneyland Hong Kong
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing