We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Ranked #53 of 727 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Our third stay at this truly lovely hotel on Lantau Island within walking distance from the park.
The check in and check out have improved a lot from our last stay and it lives up to a truly magical experience. The rooms are simply lovely, we had one with a balcony overlooking the maze and sea on the 5th floor and if it wasn't for the park attractions I would have stayed longer in the hotel. The breakfast with Micky and friends is the best there is anywhere in any Disney Park and we have been to quite a few.

Room Tip: go for the 5th floor balcony rooms overlooking the sea and maze
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rbuckell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,055)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

960 - 966 of 2,055 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2012

We stayed as a family from 28-30 Nov for our family vacation. As we were staying at Langham Mongkok previously, checking in at Disneyland HK hotel seemed as a 'downgrade' to our kids.
We arrived around 12pm, and the check in queue was around 35 mins. A lot of queue-cutting by some, but I also noticed that the front desk staff asking some queue-cutters to join the queue at the back.

We booked a superior room, garden view. The room was ordinary, with 2 queen-sized beds, only plus was the disney channels with good cartoon selections all day. The shuttle bus service to the theme park was prompt and regular (leaving every 10 mins).

We had booked breakfast at the Enchanted Garden to experience how it's like to dine with Mickey Mouse and friends. I could say it's more of a hype, and a total waste of $$$, but if you dont experience it, you wont know. :P

One irritating part was that the housekeeping staff came knocking on our door on the last day when we were supposed to check out at 11am, asking us when we would check out, when we had clearly put out our 'do not disturb' sign. Furthermore, we had arranged a extension of our check out time at 1pm with the front desk, shouldnt they ask their own front desk colleagues, instead of the guests?

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chattyqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Its to the credit of Disney that they make you feel great though you are spending like crazy. The most expensive and memorable holiday till date and a lot of it is due to the hotel. I can't make myself give it 4 stars inspite of the cons. I travelled with my husband and 2 kids (3 and 8 yrs) Now to the pros:
1. The lobby - amazingly decorated, princesses dropping in to take pics w your little ones, the gift shop where we shopped like crazy, live music in the evening
2. Staff - wonderful. I have never seen more child friendly people ever. They give away disney stickers by dozens. They attend to all your needs - we asked for weighing scale, nailcutter, paracetamol....they always came through w a smile.
3. Pool - fabulous.both indoor and outdoor pools were great wiht fresh towels and all other amneties you expect in a 5 star hotel
4. Room - HUGE. the TV had a welcome message for us. Great disney channels (all in English). Pretty big bathroom with basic toileteries. small things like a step stool for the little ones, cute little bath robes and sandals made the kids day
5. Ambience - Mickey maze, long stretch of grounds for walking, nearness to sea, cleanliness beyond compare (note that the peple here do dump garbage here and there and there are kids)
6. Storybook Playroom - my kids were kept entertained for 4 long hours as we waited to be checked-in/after check-out
7. Concierage - taxi as soon as you ask for it, directions to any palce you want - helpful to the hilt
8. Enchanted Garden Restaurant - it needs to be reviewed separately but a must visit
9. Bibidi bobidi boutique - must go if you have a girl child with you
10. Other Restaurants - pretty good
11. no free wifi in the room - you have come for holiday...come on
12. Free wifi in the lobby - in case u need to any surfing
cons:
1. No early check-ins (maybe because the hotel was full)
2. Room service is very slow (maybe they cook your food fresh)
3. No animal shaped in towels in the room unlike advertised
tips:
1. Do book a package with breakfast at Enchanted Gardens and Park tickets. If you want to cancel the breakfast in any day, they accomodate very nicely (you have to tell a day early)
2. Do go easy on your budget - you need to spend to enjoy :(
3. Do keep a day/two to explore the nooks and corners of the hotel - its worth it
4. Do book a separate hotel in hongkong if you plan to see other sights in Hong kong island and Kwoloon

Lastly, I thank te team of Disneyland hotel for making us feel so special. We'll return as soon as we can.

Room Tip: garden or sea view doesn't make much difference (rather than the price). We found the view fabul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Aninm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Overall it is very clean. Staffs are very professional. Bought a lot of stuffs at the gift shop. There are many choices in the hotel for food, but they are pricy. Still, the hotel gives you all you are looking for in Disneyland.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveman1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

A magical 3 nights' stay indeed! ( 3 nights' stay is considered long-term stay : there's a 20 % discount.) My 7 & 10 year olds had a great time enjoying the hotel facilities , and indulging in the timeless Disney ambience .
My 10 year girl use the indoor heated swimming pool at night (as the whole day was spent at Disneyland) and there was the faithful lifeguard there , even at 9 pm!The weather was too chilly to enjoy the superb outdoor pool with slide.The maze was fun , I think more for the smaller ones , as the hedges are not too tall.
The shuttle buses to Disneyland and MTR station are very frequent and many , so one hardly has to wait for more than 5 minutes.
Free wifi is only available at the lobby - hopefully it can be extended resort - wide in the future.
Housekeeping is very accommodating and courteous , so do most of the hotel staff.
Overall , a very great stay for a great vacation!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank docMalacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

While planning our trip, we were in two minds whether to stay at Disneyland Hotel or travel from the city. After reading reviews from TripAdvisor, we decided to stay HK Disneyland Hotel and I think that was one the best decision and highlight of our trip.

The hotel is built around Victorian Architecture and that add towards the ambiance. As soon as we entered the hotel, my daughter's eyes popped when she saw princess Aurora. She has been telling me all along that she wants to meet Aurora, Belle. This was like dream coming true for her and she went running there. And this was repeated over next 2 days :):). The check in took a little while but since my daughter was busy with Aurora and exploring on site Disney store, there was nobody to ask when are we getting the room :).

The rooms are large with good space and have Disney theme everywhere from slippers to mirror to soap cartons. The beds are nice and comfortable. The highlight of our stay was breakfast with Disney characters in Enchanted Garden Restaurant. There are 2 shifts offered : 7.30 - 9 AM and 9.30 - 11 AM. We opted for 9.30 AM. When we reached at 9.50, the seating area inside the restaurant was full and we were asked to sit on the outer area for sometime. However, we were shifted to the restaurant area by 10.20. That gave my daughter ample of opportunity to meet Goofy, Mickey and Pluto. She just loved it. The breakfast is good with excellent variety across the board including vegetarian stuff.A word of caution : just be there on time based on your shift for the breakfast

There various activities in the hotel but since we were in the park most of the time, we were not able to enjoy them fully.

All in all, it was great experience and next time, I will be staying one night more to experience the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neerajjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

I've been amazed when first time step in into this hotel. couldn't say more than WOW!! the furniture, lobby, bathroom it's all perfect. step in into the hotel and you'll felt like a princess. story telling for kids are available twice a day in ground floor which is too cute and nice gym and swimming pool. shutter bus is available from hotel to theme park every 10 minutes if i'm not mistaken, scrolling at the hotel lake and garden during free time is a must!! they can kept your beg if you checking out and you wanted to visit the theme park on the same day, which's convenience enough for me. DO DO DO try to stay at this place and feel the experience of being like a royal for once.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FazillahBadarul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Disneyland
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
#84 of 727 in Hong Kong
2,032 reviews
Disney Explorers Lodge
#144 of 727 in Hong Kong
233 reviews
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#106 of 727 in Hong Kong
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#26 of 727 in Hong Kong
4,144 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#47 of 727 in Hong Kong
3,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Address: Hong Kong Disneyland, Lantau Island,, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Disneyland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#50 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#51 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#99 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £205 - £501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a lavish Victorian palace nestled along the shores of the South China Sea. Savor exquisite dining from around the globe, lounge the day away with a cocktail poolside or explore a garden maze in the shape of Mickey Mouse. Boasting stately accommodations with modern amenities plus live music in the grand 6-story lobby , this architectural marvel combines the splendor of a vintage seaside resort with the magic of Disney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, getaroom.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneyland Hong Kong
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing