We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel to stay in if you have kids or like Mickey Mouse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Ranked #54 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great hotel to stay in if you have kids or like Mickey Mouse”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

We brought along our 3 year old and 4 month old and they accommodated our requests for a baby bath tub and gave us a lovely towel art surprise for the husband 'a birthday. There were even child sized bathrobes and slippers which my 3 year old loved. The bed was comfortable and room size pretty spacious. The only complaint I have is the temperature of the water is controlled by 2 taps instead of 1 which results in unnecessary water wastage.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeiaRaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,063
    609
    179
    39
    22
See reviews for
1,239
165
21
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
lake worth florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Disneyland Hotel, Hong Kong, was just amazing! Exceptionally clean and staff were just so helpful..A short bus ride to the park ran continuously...Big Buddha and factory outlets in Tung-chung were very close.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank miaava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
175 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Although the finishing touches of the hotel had some disney elements, it lack the disney magic. having visited other disney resorts, this is the worst.

yes, we liked the room, decorations, cleanliness and that facilities are nice. however, it didnt felt like i was in disney. the magic is just not there. having stayed in a fantasia room, it was way over priced. i would rather stay in a prominent 5 star hotel in any other large hotel chain. there could also be more activities in the hotel.

service was not proactive enough as well. service staff only responded when asked. there was a lack of royal treatment for a 5 star property.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JC_5382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I went to Disneyland Hotel last month with my family. We enjoyed a good time. The hotel is good, we feel great once we entered the hotel. Once we entered the room, we feel so comfoprtable and relax. The restaruant is very nice too. A must try! I highly recommend this to all travelers with family! Especially those with children! It worth every penny you spent!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garykl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rural SA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I couldn't recommend staying here as a base for HK. It's almost surreal once you get to this hotel, you step in to another realm, so don't miss out on staying in Kowloon or HK island to experience all that the harbour and surrounds has to offer. However, incorporated into your Disneyland experience, staying here is wonderful. Lovely rooms, beautiful pool/grounds, very friendly/helpful efficient staff - would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. So much work has gone in to ensuring you experience Disney's magic. Character dinner or breakfast is a must. As a reasonably isolated resort, you are going to have to prepare to pay a little bit extra for meals. The dinner and breakfast buffets have something for everyone and we found the Coca-cola cafe and the Plaza Inn (both at the Disneyland park), to be quite good. We also had a meal at the Studio lounge at the Hollywood Hotel which was fun as they screen nightly movies. Walking to the park is a pleasant 15 minute walk via a beautiful boulevarde.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Garden View room and were perfectly happy because we only spent time in our room when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adeladyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed for three nights with our daughter and granddaughter. After a very rocky check in, our emailed requests seemed to have been lost or disregarded, one of our rooms was upgraded to a lovely roomy suite. This only happened after we gave an ultimatum of fixing the problem or calling the manager.
We booked and paid extra for the club floor so our 3 year old could meet the Disney characters but when they arrived there was a great rush and it was very overwhelming. We were told to sit and wait, eventually a rather flustered Mickey and carer got to us and another patient family. He was quickly rushed off after a pat and a quick photo op. H was again mobbed by lots more families and we felt rather short changed as I am sure they were not on the club floor. We were disappointed as we had earlier seen the characters in the restaurant the kids seemed to all get much more time with them.
The pool was nice, the maze too easy even for a very young child and the play area a bit basic.
The park was an easy walk from the hotel and overall the experience was great fun and certainly a lot easier than L.A. or Florida. We loved that so many families were dressed in costume and it all seemed very interactive which is fantastic for the little kids.

Room Tip: There is a good walk from the club lounge to some rooms, we requested and finally got rooms near the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crisnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Brought a package for 2 nights with 2 days park access. The hotel was beautiful, feel like stepping into Edwardian movie set or cinderella story. The room, amenity and the facility was very luxurious.

My girl love that she gets to meet Cartoon characters and real life princess. The swimming pool was very good also.

As for activity for children, mostly they cater to the under 8 years old, so older kids would find lityle for them to do.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TW N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Disneyland
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
#91 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,936 reviews
Disney Explorers Lodge
#213 of 718 in Hong Kong
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#55 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,928 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#50 of 718 in Hong Kong
2,761 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#25 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Property: Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Address: Hong Kong Disneyland, Lantau Island,, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Disneyland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#50 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#52 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#101 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a lavish Victorian palace nestled along the shores of the South China Sea. Savor exquisite dining from around the globe, lounge the day away with a cocktail poolside or explore a garden maze in the shape of Mickey Mouse. Boasting stately accommodations with modern amenities plus live music in the grand 6-story lobby , this architectural marvel combines the splendor of a vintage seaside resort with the magic of Disney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneyland Hong Kong
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing