We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Solar Tower Camp(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mui Wo Inn(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Royal View Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Reviews (2,196)
Filter reviews
2,196 results
Traveller rating
1,251
676
197
46
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,251
676
197
46
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskingdom clubenchanted gardendisney characterscharacter breakfastmickey mousecrystal lotuswalt's cafemagical staybedtime storystory tellingpark ticketshappiest place on earthbibbidi bobbidi boutiquedisney shopindoor poola sea view roomshuttle bus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
744 - 749 of 2,196 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed for just 1 night and the overall experience was pleasant. Checking in was a bit of a hassle as we waited for more than 45mins. The lobby is very beautiful but could improve more on keeping the place clean. There were paper cups, tissue papers, and other thrash scattered over at the waiting area.

We were told that our room was ready but when we made our way there, the room service was still cleaning up. Later we realized that the front desk staff wrote the wrong room number on our room key card jacket.

The room is spacious and the bathroom is fine. Overall is a pleasant one night stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wafflebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for more than 5 times because it is near to the park and the staff members on the Kingdom Club floor (equivalent to executive floor) are very helpful and speak good English.

Rooms are of good decent size for a family of 2 adults and 2 children; however, you will most likely need a second room if you have a 3rd child as it can get quite squeezy. Breakfast selection is sufficient to fill you up with a mini mix of international selections. Canape from 6pm to 8pm is really good; I can say that it is even better than the 5* city hotel we stayed in both in terms of food and drinks! You can also stay at the Club floor to watch the fireworks.

There were days when we walked to the park from the hotel rather than taking the shuttle. Took us about 10 mins and it was a nice stroll with the family. Alternatively, you can always take the free shuttle that departs frequently throughout the day.

We really like this hotel and the staff members but I am giving it average rating more because of the crowd that it has attracted of late. There were many families of various nationalities that were rowdy with children and that made the environment on the Kingdom club floor quite unpleasant. We stay away from Hollywood Hotel for this very reason and it seems that the crowd there has not invaded Disneyland Hotel!

Room Tip: Kingdom Club is the way to go.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfverine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights and the room was spacious, view was good too. My kids enjoy the stay in disneyland hotel. And of course a long day of playing in the disneyland with just minutes of walking back to the hotel really save us a lot of time and get to rest more.

Well I still find the service crew lack of initiative and service must improve.

Overall just wanted to have a experience to stay over..... cheers.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Nelson Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We had a lovely time staying at Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel, and found the staff and amenities to be great. We went to Hong Kong purely to take our three-year-old twins to a Disneyland closer to home (and a shorter plane trip!). Being close to Christmas, we were so happy to see the hotel beautifully decorated for the holidays, and the kids were so excited. Having already stayed at the Disney Hollywood Hotel, we thought we would try Disneyland Hotel and were not disappointed. We are Disney fans and thought this was such a beautiful place to stay - and at a great rate! (compared to other signature Disneyland Hotels at other parks).
The décor is stunning, the staff were all very friendly and our children had a blast. Within perfect walking distance of the park, with safe, well-lit paths that we felt totally comfortable walking along no matter the time of day/night with our little ones. Although the Disneyland is by far the smallest park in comparison to the others, in my opinion it is perfect for young families. I think the character interaction is the best experience we've had (we also thought this the last time we went in 2008, with no kids). In America/Paris, there are such crowds to get character autographs, here it is not so common and the characters could not have made more of a fuss of the twins! They were treated like little celebrities everywhere we went, and this was the same for other kids too I think. Everyone was so nice and welcoming. The hotel is spacious, amenities lovely and the breakfast was wonderful every day. An added feature was the Bibbidi Bobbidi Boutique, which is a little girl's fantasy salon to be dressed as a princess for a day. My three-year-old was in heaven, and we spent such a lovely morning there. The Enchanted Garden dinner with characters was great too, though I kind of always find character dinners a bit stressful! The hotel grounds are amazing, with an actual Mickey head maze in the garden, which is huge and makes for great photos. The indoor and outdoor pools are nice, and there is a really cute castle playground for kids - it really has everything you want. We thought the gift shop was good, and let us get the kids a few treats before we started each day so we didn't need to go shopping too early.
In all - this was a perfect family vacation and we are so glad we chose to stay at Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel. It was stunning.

Room Tip: Try to go close to Christmas - the decorations in the hotel and at the park are gorgeous If you plan to go to Bibbidi Bobbidi Boutique, book the earliest appointment in the morning (usually around 9am). That way, your princess is all dressed and ready to go to the park for the day, and you haven't missed out on any park hours!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angel05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Firstly, I LOVE Disney, and this hotel was no exception. Resplendent exterior with a beautifully decorated lobby interior. Customer service was excellent, no hiccups in stay at all! Rooms were excellent, clean and with many Disney accents. The pool view with balcony was great! I liked how it is situated away from HK so you can enjoy some bliss and quiet without going overseas. Pool was good, but would prefer it if it was cool and not heated. Only problem was water slide, it cannot hold adults! Only designed for kids, so don't get your hopes up. Food was good, but expensive! Having a Magic Access Card makes stays on non-peak times MUCH cheaper, too.

Overall, an excellent holiday choice especially after a day at HK Disneyland.

Room Tip: If possible, go for a balcony room; you are sure to be dazzled by the exterior view of the resort!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chase C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews