We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Disneyland, what more can I say?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Ranked #54 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2014

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel, and it's great especially if you get a nicer room.
My main grouse would be that the rooms are so darn expensive!
We got upgraded to a corner room (which I suspect was a Fantasia room) which was a lot bigger and had a wonderful bathroom that reminded me of a spa. I also love the little touches, like a child size bathrobe and bedroom slippers, and the step stool for my child to reach the sink.
The last time we stayed here in November it seemed a lot more crowded and the check-in experience wasn't great. This time, however, there were a lot less people and the check-in seemed a lot more fuss-free.

The staff were generally friendly and I love the hotel decor. It's Disneyland after all, and I thought the hotel added to the whole magical experience. Room service was decent, although I did wonder why they had to knock loudly on our door to collect the trolley when they'd already told us to leave it outside when we were done. I also appreciated the express check-out service that was offered to me without me even asking, it definitely saved us a lot of time. Overall, I would definitely come back to this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shiny_hair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,062)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

656 - 662 of 2,062 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

We've been staying on this hotel couple of times, and it still remains one of the best hotel we have ever stayed, the ambience is very family friendly. the view is superb, the interior with the grand piano near the entrance lobby, with the beauty and the beast chandelier on top of you are simply beautiful. if you are a Disney big fans you definitely need to spend some time in this hotel, and if time allowed you could spare a day or two exploring the hotel, jogging on their nice jogging track near the beach front, nice stroll in their Alice of wonderland labyrinth garden. You could also swim with Goofy in his swimming attires at summertime in the outdoor pool. Don't miss the breakfast with character as well, they are separate from the hotel room package and you need to book them as soon as you check in as so many people are eager to bring their kids to meet their favourite Disney children heroes. The room itself never cease to amaze me, they are like Victorian style but in a more Disney touch, and talking about the room wherever your room view are facing you will see all the beautiful sceneries whether they are the garden view or the ocean view. The air around here is also clear and fresh compare to the hectic HK island's air. A fave place to spend especially if you bring children, or you are so much into Disney! And for the food if you want to have some budget friendly food we could take the trip to Tung Chung station and get all the food you want from the many selections of foodstall there at the mall.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TonySantosoTing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Grt hotel grt ambience most amazing was breakfast with disney characters which we missed in macau. Limited indian foods but whatever we tried it was good. Tastes like indian. Amazing facilities overall.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank raviGuwahati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights to take the kids to Disneyland, yes this hotel is a little expensive but my goodness, the staff are efficient, restaurants are beautiful, the dinner buffet in the Enchanted Garden Restaurant is incredible, they've got all sorts of food there. The rooms are spotless, flawless in every inch, perfection (we had a family room) big beautiful bathroom too. Service around the pool area is a little slow and service times close early but never the less it was good. Being an Aussie we got AUD$1 to HKD$6.32 in July. It's a shame there's nothing else nearby this hotel apart from Disneyland, no markets or anything. Don't stay here if you're on a budget.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Emnandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The hotel was great, Big bright, airy. Friendly staff great rooms. Meals were great. We had the pool and hot tub to ourselves the whole time we are there. Loved it want to go back!! It was a great family vacation! And so close to Disneyland - great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Skyturtle101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Goods and Services in this hotel are very expensive. A bottle of water, $25, acan of beer $40, not in the restaurant, but in gift shops. I suggest you take some liquids with you.

Very weak levels of English spoken by restaurant staff, many appear to be imported from China. Hopefully someone will understand your questions.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank TempleofPeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We visited in 2009 and received a courtesy upgrade to concierge level. The view from our balcony was the most spectacular view so far in my lifetime. I dream of looking out to that sea and the English gardens. This hotel was worth every penny! Our kids got to meet so many princesses and we felt like royalty there. We loved watching the fireworks from the exec lounge.

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank Ashley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Disneyland
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
#82 of 726 in Hong Kong
2,037 reviews
Disney Explorers Lodge
#133 of 726 in Hong Kong
240 reviews
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#107 of 726 in Hong Kong
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#26 of 726 in Hong Kong
4,149 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#48 of 726 in Hong Kong
3,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Address: Hong Kong Disneyland, Lantau Island,, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Disneyland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#50 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#51 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#99 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £205 - £499 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a lavish Victorian palace nestled along the shores of the South China Sea. Savor exquisite dining from around the globe, lounge the day away with a cocktail poolside or explore a garden maze in the shape of Mickey Mouse. Boasting stately accommodations with modern amenities plus live music in the grand 6-story lobby , this architectural marvel combines the splendor of a vintage seaside resort with the magic of Disney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneyland Hong Kong
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing