We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must stay for you and your little one/s” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Ranked #49 of 715 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A must stay for you and your little one/s”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel is a fantastic, well-designed and comfortable hotel you don't want to miss when at Disneyland. Each and every area in this property is well planned and built keeping in mind the Disneyland theme. You have achieved your objective to excite and amuse your little one with the characters like Mickey, Donald, Daisy, Goofy, Cinderella, Tinker bell etc. doing regular rounds. A perfect breakfast with the Disney Characters gives a lovely start to the day for your kid/s.
You spend the day enjoying the park and the rides. You never want to return without experiencing the fireworks at 20:00 Hrs. You are really very tired by the time you are back at your room. The room offers you the best of the comfort you need after a tiring day at the park. You are more than satisfied to see your little tired prince retire into the bed and slip into a different world where all his Disney friends come alive!
Just that there are no alternatives to meals and you may end up spending high on the in-house options.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AshuRadhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,844 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,028
    587
    170
    39
    20
See reviews for
1,184
161
20
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stepping into this hotel was like stepping into the fantasy world of Disney castle. The hotel is very artistically designed to its smallest details. The children loved just being in the hotel and in the room because it was very "Disney"! With Disney music playing in the background while in the hallways, they were excited in every part of the hotel.
The view from the balcony was also beautiful, overlooking the Mickey Mouse maze. They also enjoyed strolling in the gardens and getting into the maze. The only thing we didn't enjoy was the breakfast buffet because of its' very limited choices of food. Nevertheless, the pumpkin soup was really nice.
All in all, this hotel is definitely highly recommended for any family wishing to visit Disneyland, and of course a shuttle bus is provided to and from Disneyland resort.
Because of this memorable experience, the children would like to always stay in a Disneyland hotel if visiting other Disneyland resort across the globe.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tjabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

If you visit Disneyland this is certainly the place to stay. The rooms are nice and many have good views out over the ocean. The internet comes to the rooms and was getting good reception. Efficient shuttle service and staff all very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

The rooms were clean and decorated to delight the kids from 3 to 10 years of age in m y group. But I do not fancy the disposable cups given in the toilet though I understood it's probably best that it is unbreakable and easy replaced if taken 'accidentally'. The hotel area is huge for family to take walk. There are however rather limited restaurants in the hotel should you choose not to travel out of the compound. Our group travelled out daily for a late dinner at Tung Chung area where Citygate shopping area is. So that's the downside of staying near Disneyland but the kids absolutely loved it!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Daffy_ang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

I had been there in a Sun Storage Conference at 2007 and I wasn't book before to step in and fortunately the staff members helped me to get a very nice king size bedroom with fantastic sea view room through window. The room was clean, staff members behavior was fantastic and I really felt comfort during the conference session. I wish to be there for another personal visit with my family.

Room Tip: Upstair rooms with sea side view in the middle of hotel are really good; I was lucky to get one in m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shafquat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

I chose to stay here as I wanted to have the feel like fairy tale and take pictures with the Disney character during the breakfast. Our sea view Room is conventional Victoria type with no much surprises except the toilet which has big jacuzzi for two and two shower heads. The amenities are in cute Disney character packing. Internet is good in the room. We had set dinner is Walt s cafe which is not really expensive but tasty and attentive waitresses there. The free shuttle is good and on time. It is good to stay here as many free shuttle to hotel after the fireworks in Disneyland.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GnemLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

We were greeted by a Dutch speaking staff member on arrival at the hotel. How fab is that!
Our spacious and clean room with pool view, the garden, the pool and the spa were all wonderful. Very nice and cute details everywhere you looked. The staff was friendly and always greeted us 'the proper Disney way', which was sweet and funny.
Breakfast at the Enchanted Garden buffet was a nice experience although there weren't a lot of characters - just 3 - but our kid liked the ones that were there. We had expected more characters to wander around the hotel premises as well but we only 'met' some princesses during our 5 day stay. The indoor and outdoor pool was clean and there was no shortage of lifeguards. There are many comfortable sunbeds and parasols around the pool and thankfully no annoying guests that hogged them. The rooms are thoroughly cleaned daily and the water bottle supply was topped up more than we could drink :).
Our kid needed some medical assistance during one time and within minutes, the Disney medic came up to our room and provided help. We couldn't have been more relieved seeing it would have taken us much longer to look for and actually find a gp on our own in a foreign country.
Overall, a 9/10. We will definitely come back to the Disneyland hotel.

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Disneyland
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
#91 of 715 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,867 reviews
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#53 of 715 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#76 of 715 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,407 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#51 of 715 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,614 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#29 of 715 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Property: Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Address: Hong Kong Disneyland, Lantau Island,, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Disneyland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#46 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#52 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#101 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a lavish Victorian palace nestled along the shores of the South China Sea. Savor exquisite dining from around the globe, lounge the day away with a cocktail poolside or explore a garden maze in the shape of Mickey Mouse. Boasting stately accommodations with modern amenities plus live music in the grand 6-story lobby , this architectural marvel combines the splendor of a vintage seaside resort with the magic of Disney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotelopia and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneyland Hong Kong
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing