We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An awsome place to enjoy your bisiness meetings with pleasure of vacation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Ranked #50 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
MUMBAI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An awsome place to enjoy your bisiness meetings with pleasure of vacation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2010

An awsome service by this great property in Disneyland.
Although 10 of us were staying and attending our annual seminar for 3 days, we never felt that we are in so serious discussion since as soon as we come out of the meeting, the entire environment brings you down to the vacation mood...this is perfect place with a blend of leasure pleasure and for serious business discussion.
An outstanding food which is very rare in most tourist destinations like this where people visit for vacation but not much for business. However, this is an exception.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinodraib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,846 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,030
    587
    170
    39
    20
See reviews for
1,186
161
20
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2010

Located in Disneyland Hongkong this is the best option .With Goofy popping up time and again the hotel my kid was super excited during the stay.You will have a pick up after every 10minutes to Disneyland by bus.You can enjoy the evening fire crackers show from hotel frontside.They have excellent swimming pool with miny waier slides for kids.The view from sea view is fantastic.Food is priced on higher side.But you can pick up salds and sandwiches from the mini restaurant.There is excelelnt play area for kids in the hotel

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bombil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
100 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2010

better of the two hotels but lacking disney character

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skhemka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2010

Called the hotel hotline to book. The lady could not find my records (stayed there twice before). I kept insisting that they find my records as i wanted to book the same room I had before and she eventually found it. When i booked the room, she told me that i needed to get the higher end rooms as it was fully booked and i wasn't entitled to any discounts (35% for annual pass holder) as the "budget rooms" are all taken. Was trying very hard to upsell me. I got pissed and ended the conversation. Booked through the internet. Got the room i wanted and everything was settled in slightly more than 5 mins (wasted 15 mins with the lady over the phone).

Requested for a seaview with balcony kingdom club room but was assigned a garden view. They did changed the room for me at night though.

The major thing i want to point out is...the employees rarely smile, the cast at disneyland park lacked passion, was just going through motion....in fact, many of them look moody.

Same goes for the hotel staff. Only two were smiley, the front desk lady that checked me in (although assigned me the wrong room) and the lady that did the make-up for our little gal (our little gal took the "little princess" makeover and photoshoot session).

The drivers looked impatient and moody. When we walked by the chambermaids, we smiled but they ignored us (and they looked gloomy). The folks at the kingdom club lounge were not friendly. The hotel staff would only acknowledge you if you speak to them, if not, they just ignore you. Why is everyone (almost) so moody?

The worst was the lady trying to sell the pictures of photos of our little girl in her princess outfit to us. We felt sad after talking to her. No passion, eyes looked blank, couldn't be bothered attitude, short curt answers, we spent at least 20 mins with her and NOT ONE SMILE....

How can the place be happy if the staff are not.....

Wake up Disney.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jialoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2010

Stayed in this hotel for 5 days, 4 nights. For some, this might be a little too much Disneyland but it was my 7 yo first trip abroad. I am very picky at hotels and would only stay at Sofitel or Makati Shang in Manila. So Disneyland Hotel was the hotel of choice and not Hollywood Hotel. Arrived at the hotel before 10am as we took the 620am flight out of Manila. Check in was easy and hassle free. I attribute this to the day we checked in - Monday. We were given a room immediately. I asked for a Star Guest pass and received the pass, a roll of stickers, a birthday badge (for my 7 yo) and more stickers. Who could ask for more?

Our room was the cheapest one - Garden View. It was comfortable for 4 people as it had 2 double beds. Considerably bigger by HK standards. Bathroom has a bathtub, a spacious counter and was roomy overall. Housekeeping was very prompt, a 10 min wait is long. I asked for 4 more sets of pillows, 2 sets of toiletries, an additional bathrobe and extra slippers for my 7 yo. All my requests were attended to with utmost promptness and courtesy. We got a rabbit for the animal towel and a towel cake plus birthday card for my bday celebrant.

We enjoyed the pool. They had an outdoor and an indoor pool. However, the towels seem to have been left out in the open a day too long as they stink. The Mickey Maze was fun as well. We went out on a Monday and my daughter had the maze all to herself. Next to the maze is a gate that leads out to a pathway along the South China Sea. My dad enjoyed this space every morning, as he wakes up very early in the morning. He would sit by the sea and enjoy the sunrise with his morning paper while waiting for us sleepyheads to wake up. Even 67 year olds have a place to go!

The food is another story. It was monotonous, imagine staying for 5 days and eating the same breakfast. There are cheaper dining options by Hollywood Hotel. Consider going there for lunch or dinner. Chef Mickey is good by itself. Hollywood and Dine is the fastfood restaurant. Not too many choices here though. We tried the Character Bfast at Enchanted Garden. Was a bit disappointed as there was only Mickey, Goofy and Pluto. We were hoping to see Minnie, Donald or Daisy instead of the 2 dogs. I think you'll have more luck with dinner as we saw Winnie and Minnie one time. Or better yet, ask ahead and make sure the characters you want to see would be there when you are. I honestly don't think that the buffets are overpriced for the place. Most expensive buffet was at HK$250 or around P1500. This is cheaper than Makati Shang or Sofitel.

Buy your merchandise at the hotel shops so you dont have to lug them around at the park. Although for hotel guests, you can ask the park shops to deliver your purchases to your hotel. The hotel shops have mostly whats available in the park. If they dont have it, you can ask them to get it. I also availed of the pay 510 for 600 purchase offer. Browse the HKDL website for other offers as well.

By the way, they run Disney the whole day in one channel. So be prepared to watch Chip and Dale episodes over and over again. They have free internet in the rooms though. So you can entertain yourself with your laptop once the television has been sequestered.

The other days we werent at the park, we were out shopping. We spent one day at Tsim Sha Tsui for good ole haggle shopping. Another day we spent exploring Ngong Ping Cable Cars and the Citigate Outlet Malls. This is very accessible to HKDL. HKDL has their own MTR stop. You will see the MTR station before you even get to the HKDL entrance. Take the very Mickey train to Tung Chung. From here, you cant miss the outlet malls and the cable cars. The Outlet Mall has a floor dedicated to sports wear. You'll find Nike, Adidas, World Balance, Puma, Reebok, K Swiss. They have great brands like Mango, Giordano, Clarks, Coach. You can spend a whole day here so bring plastic money. If you need to save some money, eat your meals at Tung Chung. There's KFC, McDonalds and most other good restaurants. You can even go out after the fireworks and still make dinner at Tung Chung, its that near! HKDL runs their shuttle service until 12 midnight. So no worries about going back to the hotel at all. You can make arrangements if you plan to arrive past 12 midnight so they can pick you up.

Only real complain I have is that 2 people from our party got what looked like bedbug bites. Not sure though if this was from the pool or the room itself.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank M0mmyDearest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2010

We visited HK Disneyland in January and stayed at this hotel. When we arrived we decided to pay extra for a seaview room. It looked like a corner room. It was spacious with a very comfortable king bed and jacuzzi in the bathroom. The windows, furniture and bathroom are victorian style which is different from the modern designer style of other hotels. In addition to the usual bathrobes and slippers for adults, there was a kid size bathrobe and a pair of kid size mickey mouse slippers for our toddler. Nice touch!

It's very convenient to go to Disneyland, just hop on the free shuttle bus outside the entrance which also takes you to Disney's Hollywood Hotel. We didn't eat at Disneyland Hotel as we found it too expensive. Instead we took the shuttle bus and had buffet breakfast at Hollywood Hotel. The food was very good and less expensive. There are also some restaurants and fast food in Disneyland but charging tourist prices.

Be sure to take the Ngong Ping cable car while you are at lantau island. Go on a weekday morning to avoid the crowd and you can get a cable car to yourself. The cable cars are big and the scenery is nice. Nothing much to see at the temple end though except a giant Buddha statue.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuecy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2010

It was a truly magical experience..........
We were celebrating my niece's 6th birthday and were were all excited as it was her first trip abroad but also a little anxious as it was her first trip without her parents. We had booked the Kingdom club room and had opted for the Celebration package.
From the moment we entered the hotel gates our experience was brilliant. We were escorted to the lounge where the check in process was express. The room was beautifully decorated with balloons, flowers and other freebies. We had a quick snack at the lounge and proceeded to the lobby level for the little princess makeover ( we strongly recommend this program for the younger girls).
The hotel lobby was beautifully done up and when the Disney princesses arrived there it added even more color! The gardens with the maze and the large swimming pool were wonderful. There were loads of kid friendly activities throughout the day.
Dinner at the Enchanted Garden was perfect. As we had opted for the celebration package, all the Disney Characters sang for the birthday girl and helped her cut her most amazing birthday cake. The variety at the buffet was excellent. We would recommend the slots after 9.00 pm when the kids can spend more time interacting with the characters.
Shuttle buses to the the park and back were available round the clock. The park itself was small compared to its US counterparts which made it great for the younger kids.
The fireworks dinner package was an interesting affair as well.
After a couple of nights there we never wanted to check out........

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank divinedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Disneyland
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
#91 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,869 reviews
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#53 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tai Kok Tsui
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
Dorsett Mongkok Hong Kong
#76 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,412 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#51 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,618 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#29 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Property: Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Address: Hong Kong Disneyland, Lantau Island,, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Disneyland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#46 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#52 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#101 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a lavish Victorian palace nestled along the shores of the South China Sea. Savor exquisite dining from around the globe, lounge the day away with a cocktail poolside or explore a garden maze in the shape of Mickey Mouse. Boasting stately accommodations with modern amenities plus live music in the grand 6-story lobby , this architectural marvel combines the splendor of a vintage seaside resort with the magic of Disney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Odigeo, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneyland Hong Kong
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing