We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Solar Tower Camp(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mui Wo Inn(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Royal View Hotel(Hong Kong)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Reviews (2,165)
Filter reviews
2,165 results
Traveller rating
949
849
272
68
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
949
849
272
68
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef mickeymickey mousedisneyland parkstudio loungedisney charactersdisney storepiano shaped poolshuttle bus to disneylandhidden mickeysvisiting disneylandgames roommagical stayhong kong disneypark viewsunny baycharacter breakfastswimming pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,197 - 1,202 of 2,165 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2011

This hotel was wonderful. Typical for Disney has everything for the kids. The restaurants were good, rooms clean, and the pool area very nice. We spent the weekend and didn't have trouble getting the shuttle to the park. They even had a stroller rental right at the hotel so we didn't have to wait until we got to the park. I would have stayed longer just to hang out at the pool. My son loved it. The park only takes about 5 hours to get through as the rides are very limited. Dinner in the city of Hong Kong made the trip too. No reason not to stay here. You'll enjoy it.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TA14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Although almost one year after we were staying at Disney hotel, I keen to share our experience. We stayed three-nights on purpose to celebrate my son birthday. The hotel is big with retro old decoration, make me wondered whether it built twenty years ago. But it turned to be good hotel. They maintain to keep it clean and tidy, nevertheless with the retro look.

My kids were enjoyed there. They kept saying want to go back to hotel, eventhough we were playing in Disney theme park. Children likes the spacious garden, they can running around everywhere. Also they fond of kids room at ground floor. There's a lot of fun activities such as story books and toys. When Goofy character came unexpectedly, cheerful looks on their face! One thing that we regret, water in piano pool was very cold. We cancelled to swim at hotel. So sad for that.

My son was celebrating his 4th birthday at Chef Mickey resto. The waitresses were happy, playful and friendly. They know how to cheer kids. They gave cake and sang a happy birthday to a birthday boy. Kids had a blast! We appreciated for that.

Disney Hollywood Hotel are fantastic hotel for young children and young at heart. It was indeed a magical experience!

Room Tip: book room with sea view on higher floor
  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anexplorer99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in April and had stayed in the other one for one night earlier in our trip. This hotel is clean but the other Disney hotel is much more welcoming and plush.
The Art Deco Decor in this hotel made it feel sort of old and run down, even though it was new and clean. Hard to explain but the other Hotel is much nicer. The staff are fantastic and they do have a Great buffet here at Chef Mickey but steer well clear of the Hollywood and Dine, Food was disgusting there. It was annoying that there was no room service though and you had to go to one of the three options to get something to eat. Would not stay here again. If you can't decide between this one and the other Disneyland hotel, pay the extra and stay at the other one. Much much nicer on all fronts. As far as the Disneyland goes, We got a two day pass which you dont really need however, we had a leisurely two days in the park going in early on the first day and leaving just after lunch and not going in till later in the afternoon on the second day. Admittedly it is not as good as the other Disney Theme Parks as it is much smaller but at least there were no queues and it was actually pleasant and not rush rush rush. It will be better when they complete the 3 -4 new worlds they are constructing now - Toy Story World, Wild West and some other Mystery world.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank julieweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

We stayed at Disney's Hollywood Hotel for one night. We arrived at 7 a.m. and our garden room was not available yet. The staff offered us an upgrade to a room with park view for 100 Hong Kong dollar, an offer we couldn't refuse. Our room was directly available and our luggage was brought to our room directly.

The room was clean and had decorations that made it a real Disney experience. Prices of the rooms are a little bit high, but that is what you can expect at a Disney hotel. We combined our stay with a day to Hong Kong and the staff was really helpful to show us where we could find the things we wanted to see in Hong Kong. They also gave us great tips about places to eat and how to use the public transport system.

You can use the shuttle bus to the Disney train station and take the Disneyland Resort Line to go to Hong Kong. I thought this would take a while, but the connections are very good and the hotel is a good place to stay when you want to combine a visit to Hong Kong Disneyland and Hong Kong.

On the day we checked out we visited Hong Kong Disneyland. We had to check out at 11 a.m. and could leave our luggage in the hotel. You can take a shuttle bus to the entrance of the park, which is a short ride. After our day in Hong Kong Disneyland we picked up our luggage and the staff arranged a taxi to the airport for us. Overall I was impressed by the service of the staff in such a large hotel!

Conclusion is that this hotel was the perfect hotel for us to combine a visit to Hong Kong Disneyland and Hong Kong. If the price of the rooms is okay for you, you shouldn't doubt a stay at Disney's Hollywood Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank franksnijders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. We find it very basic for a 4star hotel but what was important for us that it was very clean. Housekeeping was excellent they cleaned the room everyday , replaced towels, sheets ,toiletries etc.. We loved the location as it was very close to Disneyland which was our main reason of going to Hongkong, quiet and accessible to public transport so it was easy going to other places too. In the hotel there are a few places to eat which range from reasonable prices to expensive ones.Depends really on your budget.Overall, the kids and us had a fantastic time and i would highly recommend this hotel especially if your main purpose of visiting is to go see Disneyland.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AiaiMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews