We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Family Hotel and great location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney's Hollywood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Ranked #91 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Family Hotel and great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

Stayed here 1 night on the 25th October with my boys. Stayed in the Garden View room, very standard, nothing to shout about. The room size is abit small considering it's under a Disneyland Hotel group. We had 2 double beds. Amenities in the room is standard and the decoration is quite cute , with a mickey and minnie mouse painting in the room. Breakfast at the Chef Mickey Cafe is good with a wide variety of food and the boys enjoyed it , but the room price is excluding the breakfast. Location of the hotel is very convenient as there is always shuttle bus in and out of the vincinity. Conceige service was fantastic as we are able to keep our luggages th entire day and they also provide good info of getting around hong kong.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,869 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    777
    765
    245
    59
    23
See reviews for
1,129
130
24
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
48 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

while the overall focus was on disneyland the hotel was very good. The staff was hospitable and cooperative and serving with a smile. The rooms were sweet as well with the disneyland theme thrown all over. One must appreciate the pool as well which was very neat and well maintained. The grub was ok since we were anyway prepared for the fact that vegetarian food would be a problem.

Room Tip: ask for the garden side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashish36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

in the year 2012 we had won a trip to disney land in a contest. hed by disney channel we stayed there for two days.the hotel has mickey mouse shaped windows and accessories.wht worlden you checkin it gives you feeling that you are in different worldin surroundings there was big swimming pool with guards, very big garden,food available has a lot of variety there.staff was very cooperative and friendly.rooms were decorated with plants to create different effect overall nice hotel and nice country..

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank surisantosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

It will always be a great experience to stay either in Disney Hotel or Hollywood Hotel when in Disneyland. The rooms are really nice (it has mickey details/touches), the surroundings are lovely (garden, view), the breakfast is great (wide selection). The staff from the reception (didn't get his name) was really friendly and accommodating. It has good wifi in the lobby but not available in the rooms. Only few toilteries provided even if we're three in the room. Although, I could have requested for additional. Over-all, it's really a great experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AbbyOchoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

Our family of four (two adults, one 4 year old and one 1 year old) travelled by train with all our luggage to this resort. The train has Mickey Mouse shaped windows and Disney character statues scattered about inside. It is met by a transfer coach. The driver we had was more interested in his mobile phone than helping his passengers load their own luggage but he was the first and only person linked with this hotel who was not customer focused - and he was not an employee of the hotel.

The reception staff could not have been more helpful, either when we checked in, or out. Everyone in each of the restaurants was very responsive and helpful. The day we arrived was our son's first birthday so we had a little celebration for him in one of the restaurants. Without prompting, the staff all joined in when we sang "Happy Birthday to you!". We found this attention to the needs of our children was typical of the hotel, and Disneyland itself.

The room was clean, and spacious enough. We all fitted in, including a cot. The bathroom was fine and the shower always flowed strongly with plenty of hot water. Both restaurants were good. The buffet range in the breakfast room was enormous and so was their dinner buffet.

There is a good sized pool with its own free water-slide. The many pool attendants are very safety conscious. The slide is excellent for under twelves and doting parents. It is a good length with two big turns, and kept our four year old daughter very happy at the end of each day.

Our five bags were stored after check-out and the luggage captain somehow stowed them successfully with our pram, large backpack and four people, into one taxi. Saving on the cost of a second taxi was a splendid way to end our holiday.

This hotel is in a pleasant park, close enough to Disneyland that the free coach transfer takes only a few minutes. Disney characters visit. Goofy came one evening, swam in the pool and slid down the water slide. The kids were all memsmerised.

Inside the hotel is a shop selling a lot of Disney merchandise. There are plenty of opportunities to buy more at Disneyland. Playing on the TV are numerous Disney cartoons. Surprisingly, the selection in English was quite limited, but we did not visit to watch TV and so did not bother to look for much.

This is a good hotel that caters for children and is very tolerant of their needs. We would happily return, and stay for longer next time, so we could enjoy more of Disneyland. Two days in Disneyland was not enough with little children.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

The room was very good,with a view of the park (no you cannot see disneyland but the fireworks). When you check in it already gives you a feeling to be in disneyland. They have a disney shop and cafe which you must swing by. They let you have the room key as souvenier, and the staff has been helpful to provide early check in.

Room Tip: Good place to stay for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank abdulnafees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

- Hotel is seems ok. Service does not the best but you can not expected much at hotel at HK.
- We have no breakfast buffet included. So, we go to the cafeteria inside the hotel for breakfast. Price and taste not bad.
- There is playground for kids, so I spend most of the morning play with her. No need to go out.
- Very far away from shopping center.
- Very very close to the disneyland. You can walk but i can not see anyone walk. No worry the shuttle bus is ok.
- Recommend to go at the Christmas period.
- Hotel is clean. You can check out and leave luggage at hotel.
- Check in and out take a long time.

Room Tip: Ask for the room at middle wing, so you can see the sea directly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank khunwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Disneyland
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
#50 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,845 reviews
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#53 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#51 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,618 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#29 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Hollywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hollywood Hotel

Property: Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Address: Lantau Island, Hong Kong Disneyland, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Disneyland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#78 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#83 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Hollywood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself in the glitz and grandeur of classic Hollywood at this richly appointed hotel. Be front-and-center during an international buffet with Mickey Mouse, "take 5" in the piano-shaped pool or stroll through a lush garden courtyard of vintage cars and famous landmarks. Combining stunning Art-Deco architecture with a dash of Disney magic, Disney's Hollywood Hotel invites you to stay in a place where you're the star. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Ctrip TA so you can book your Disney's Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Hong Kong
Hong Kong Disneys
Disney's Hollywood Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing