We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for kids” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney's Hollywood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Ranked #91 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great place for kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

This is our 4th visit to the hotel. The place used to be guest friendlier but I guess their success also meant some adjustments. They used to have an activity room for the kids but it is gone now. Check in time used to be quick no matter how long the lines are but not anymore. The food in Hollywood and Done used to be good and not as expensive. The room rates used to be lower too. Still it is a place we would go back to again and again and again as long as we have kids I guess. They mastered the art of magic, they know how to make you want, need, crave to go back to them year after year after year.

My 2 year old cant stop talking about her Hong Kong Disneyland Trip and would tell us she wants to go back again every chance she get.

Room Tip: If you have small kids then get Park View, maybe viewing the fireworks from your room is easier for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenzRana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    777
    763
    245
    59
    23
See reviews for
1,127
130
24
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

We had an initial shock when we arrived at the Hollywood Hotel as the hotel lobby resembled Beijing Railway Station with people and their luggage strewn all over the place presumably waiting for the 3:00pm check in time.

We arrived at 12:00pm but managed to check in to our room at 2:00pm. This all went smoothly enough; in fact the whole stay went pretty smooth. The hotel is pretty hectic and the staff don’t provide the friendly service you get at Disneyland but they were OK.

Our Parkview room was great and the kids loved being able to watch the fireworks from the room. We had the buffet breakfast at Chef Mickeys which worked at well as it set us up pretty well for our day at Disneyland without having to stop until dinner time.

All in all we had a great time at this hotel.

Room Tip: Park View rooms get to see the fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldBelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013 via mobile

It's good to stay near the park with a 7 year old but except the closeness.....the hotel is quite average. It does not meets the expectation of brand Disney by any yard barring the cost. The rooms are small with almost no service. The food in the restaurant s also very average. I would suggest the Disney hotel rather than his one.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MS-75-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

Disney's Hollywood Hotel is situated in Disney's area, near Metro station is very near to Disney's Land. Elevation, Rooms and services are very excellent. We were fully satisfied to the services and polite staff. If you plan for Hong Kong you must stay in this exclusive Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amir j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

Stayed here for 1 night to visit Disneyland Park. Hollywood Hotel has a convenient shuttle to connect to the park.

Despite the big number of people constantly arriving and leaving the hotel, the check-in & check-out was smooth and very fast. The rooms are big and the breakfast buffet had big variety to suit both asian and western taste.

We were extremely satisfied and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel_MNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013 via mobile

The primary reason for visiting Disneyland Hong Kong and the Disneyland Park was for my 7 & 8 year old sons to experience the magic of Disney before they got to old. They loved the whole experience but for my wife and I, we were unimpressed.

From the door man breaking the handle of our carry on luggage to our room which had a terrible smell, the whole check in experience was a disappointing start. We had to get the hotel manager to show us a second room which also had a vile smell. We settled on a third room which had a slightly less disgusting smell.

The hotel is very isolated, so you are forced to eat in the Hotel restaurants. During our 3 night stay we tried 2 different restaurants and at both of them the food was overpriced and the quality of the food was sub par.

Although there were 4 of us, the room was replenished each day for 3, so there was always a shortage of towels and toiletries (which coincidently was of a very poor quality)

In the 21st century, when staying at an international branded hotel, one would expect a wifi service in the hotel room ( I would even pay for the feature ). However when you say at the Disney Hollywood Hotel you are forced to go down to a very noisy and crowded lobby to be able to check ones emails and surf the net.

Before Disney Hollywood, we stayed at the Marina Bay Sands (Singapore) and after Disney we stayed at the Sheraton Macau. Disney could learn from both these hotels on how to treat their guests.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shaun F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

For the full Disney experience, you just have to stay in a Disney hotel! I have been to 3 different Disneylands (2 in the US and now HK) and have experienced the stay both with and without being in a Disney hotel. I have to say that the times I stayed at Disney, my experience was really enhanced. This time was no different.

I was tossing up whether to stay at the Hollywood hotel or the Disneyland hotel and decided on the first due to its modern appeal. The hotel grounds are huge and its great for young families as kids can run free and are not restricted to staying in a confined hotel. Gardens and photo sculptures (cars, signs etc) make it interesting to explore the grounds.

A plus of staying at the disney hotel is that when you purchase items in the park you can get them sent back to the hotel, instead of carrying them around all day. They don't tell you this at the hotel, but we knew from experience that Disney in US did this, so we enquired and found that they do. So great! There are also free shuttle buses from each hotel to the park, running about every 5-10 minutes. The park is so close by that it means you can sleep in a little bit longer too.

Chef Mickey is a great place for breakfast. The buffet range is very extensive and have cute disney additions like Mickey shaped waffles and Pooh bear banana bread. We organised breakfast when we booked the rooms, so that on our arrival we were given breakfast coupons to present each day. Otherwise there is a little cafe further down the hall that you can purchase food and drink items from.

There is also a Disney shop on the premises which is great for killing time and handy when you forget to buy something particular in the park. I did all my shopping in the park, then checked the hotel store and saw that everything I purchased was in the hotel store. So I could have got it there and not worried about missing out.

THE ROOMS:
We fit a family of 4 adults into one room. Bit of a squish in terms of knowing where to spread out 4 large suitcases so that no one would trip over, but we made do. The beds were also a little hard and we found the pillows really flat. The front desk will supply more pillows if you ask. Complimentary water is given and restocked every day. The overall look of the room though is great.

There are great Disney additions, which you just wouldn't get in another hotel. You can take all the disney items with you to remember your visit just that little bit longer.

Loved it and would stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldTraveller255103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Disneyland
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
#50 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,844 reviews
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#53 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#51 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,616 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#29 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Hollywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hollywood Hotel

Property: Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Address: Lantau Island, Hong Kong Disneyland, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Disneyland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#78 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#83 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Hollywood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself in the glitz and grandeur of classic Hollywood at this richly appointed hotel. Be front-and-center during an international buffet with Mickey Mouse, "take 5" in the piano-shaped pool or stroll through a lush garden courtyard of vintage cars and famous landmarks. Combining stunning Art-Deco architecture with a dash of Disney magic, Disney's Hollywood Hotel invites you to stay in a place where you're the star. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Disney's Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Hong Kong
Hong Kong Disneys
Disney's Hollywood Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing