We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive but great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Ranked #96 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Laguna Province, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Expensive but great!”
Reviewed 21 February 2013

Everything was overpriced because we came during the Chinese New Year week. But we very much appreciated the two connecting rooms, which allowed us to easily take care of our children without having to go to the hotel corridors to check on them. And also their large and efficient left luggage system (well, it was efficient for us because we were able to use it early, before the long lines came). Plus, Disneyland was the main reason we visited HK and access to the park was very convenient from this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,960 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    815
    800
    257
    64
    24
See reviews for
1,201
138
26
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Stayed in the disney hollywood hotel. Check in is at 3pm and room keys can only be retrieved from the counter after 3pm even though I reached at 2pm. Frequent shuttle service between hotel and disneyland. Room is very clean and comfortable. 2 queen size bed for 2 adults. The only disney theme deco in the room is a photo of mickey and minnie hung on the wall between the 2 beds and a long mirror with a tiny mickey logo on top. Bed room slippers were of good quality and is for guests to bring home. Bathroom is big equipped with a bathtub. Restaurants are the only place you can find food at the hotel. So prepare your cash in advance. Quality of food is slightly below average. There's a small disney shop at the lobby where you can grab ur merchandise even after u've left disneyland. Will return again if i were to go to disney.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WynnTLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

This is our 4th visit to the hotel. The place used to be guest friendlier but I guess their success also meant some adjustments. They used to have an activity room for the kids but it is gone now. Check in time used to be quick no matter how long the lines are but not anymore. The food in Hollywood and Done used to be good and not as expensive. The room rates used to be lower too. Still it is a place we would go back to again and again and again as long as we have kids I guess. They mastered the art of magic, they know how to make you want, need, crave to go back to them year after year after year.

My 2 year old cant stop talking about her Hong Kong Disneyland Trip and would tell us she wants to go back again every chance she get.

Room Tip: If you have small kids then get Park View, maybe viewing the fireworks from your room is easier for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenzRana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We had an initial shock when we arrived at the Hollywood Hotel as the hotel lobby resembled Beijing Railway Station with people and their luggage strewn all over the place presumably waiting for the 3:00pm check in time.

We arrived at 12:00pm but managed to check in to our room at 2:00pm. This all went smoothly enough; in fact the whole stay went pretty smooth. The hotel is pretty hectic and the staff don’t provide the friendly service you get at Disneyland but they were OK.

Our Parkview room was great and the kids loved being able to watch the fireworks from the room. We had the buffet breakfast at Chef Mickeys which worked at well as it set us up pretty well for our day at Disneyland without having to stop until dinner time.

All in all we had a great time at this hotel.

Room Tip: Park View rooms get to see the fireworks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldBelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013 via mobile

It's good to stay near the park with a 7 year old but except the closeness.....the hotel is quite average. It does not meets the expectation of brand Disney by any yard barring the cost. The rooms are small with almost no service. The food in the restaurant s also very average. I would suggest the Disney hotel rather than his one.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank MS-75-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Disney's Hollywood Hotel is situated in Disney's area, near Metro station is very near to Disney's Land. Elevation, Rooms and services are very excellent. We were fully satisfied to the services and polite staff. If you plan for Hong Kong you must stay in this exclusive Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amir j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Stayed here for 1 night to visit Disneyland Park. Hollywood Hotel has a convenient shuttle to connect to the park.

Despite the big number of people constantly arriving and leaving the hotel, the check-in & check-out was smooth and very fast. The rooms are big and the breakfast buffet had big variety to suit both asian and western taste.

We were extremely satisfied and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel_MNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Disneyland
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
#56 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,948 reviews
Disney Explorers Lodge
#195 of 718 in Hong Kong
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#54 of 718 in Hong Kong
4,010 reviews
Airport
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#27 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Hollywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hollywood Hotel

Property: Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Address: Lantau Island, Hong Kong Disneyland, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Disneyland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#82 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#82 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Hollywood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself in the glitz and grandeur of classic Hollywood at this richly appointed hotel. Be front-and-center during an international buffet with Mickey Mouse, "take 5" in the piano-shaped pool or stroll through a lush garden courtyard of vintage cars and famous landmarks. Combining stunning Art-Deco architecture with a dash of Disney magic, Disney's Hollywood Hotel invites you to stay in a place where you're the star. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Hong Kong
Hong Kong Disneys
Disney's Hollywood Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing