We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow What A Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Ranked #71 of 729 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2008

Our family (2 adults and 3 children - 7, 4 and 2) stayed here for 2 nights in April. We had 2 interconnecting rooms on the third floor. If you are in Hong Kong and are going to Disneyland then I would recommend you stay in one of the Disney resorts to add to the experience. All the staff were extremely friendly and the children love receiving the Disney stickers.

The grounds are wonderful with a great waterslide and pool for the kids. They have an outdoor spa which is nicely heated for that night time swim. They have activities all day for the children and the 24 hour Disney channel is popular. We had breakfast at the hotel twice and dinner once. They have a wonderful assortment of food and the mickey shaped waffles and biscuits are a nice touch.

Disneyland in Hong Kong is more suited to younger children as it is quite small but we spent 2 days there and this was a good amount of time to experience the rides a number of times and not have to rush all day. The shows are worth seeing and are probably the highlight.

The rooms are clean but basic. They have what you need but the walls are thin. One tip is if you want to experience the enchanted breakfast at the Disneyland Hotel then do not prebook breakfast as you cannot swap it over.

Do not prebook your Disneyland tickets as the hotel sells tickets for two days for the price of one.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank woddnq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,137)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,350 - 1,356 of 2,138 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2008

3 of us aged 48, 45 and 23 stayed at this hotel from the 4th of May to the 6th of May and we all had a fantasic time!

We found the hotel room to be very clean and tidy and quite large considering it contained 2 double beds. We loved the mickey slippers and mickey shampoo bottles, such a lovely touch.

The pool area was great and even had a waterslide.

The breakfast contained a large variety of food to suit everyones tastes (even mickey shaped waffles).

Staff were all very helpful and the Disney gift shop was very useful to get those last minute gifts!

The only negative to our stay was that the room provided no tea/coffee making facilites or mini bar.

The shuttle bus to disneyland was great!

Overall we had a great stay and we would recommend this hotel to everyone no matter what your age!

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GCgirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2008

* Chef Mickey Food is extremely varied. There is 3 restaurants to eat at and 1 shop to have take away, but there is plenty to choose from and priced reasonably.
* Rooms are clean, large and full of Mickey. (Yes the bathroom door does open right onto the toilet, but you just move out of the way and lock the door if you are using the bathroom)
* Kids loved 24hr Disney Channel
* Staff are very polite and bend over backwards, hitting the lift button if they are around, bringing pool towels within 2 minutes of making the phone call etc etc...
* Disneyland shuttle runs every 5-10mins (excellent)
* Apart from Disneyland, there is a huge pool, huge spa, playground, 24hr disney channel, toy room and plenty of grass for Children to run around on.
* The whole resort is kept so clean and tidy. The pool and spa are very warm and can be swam in day and night (up until 10pm)
* Recommend the 'Character Breakfast' at the Enchanted Garden - at the Disneyland Hotel. The kids faces are unforgettable!
* So easy to go to the Park in the morning, enjoy the resort after Lunch and then head back to Disneyland for the fireworks.

You won't regret choosing to stay here if you are looking for a holiday for the kids.... We had a fantastic time and would do it again at the drop of a hat!

Stayed: May 2008
4  Thank cgi2i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2008

Staff of the hotel are very accomodating and very cheerful. The front desk allowed us to have an early checkin so we can start touring the park. The room is spacious enough for 2 adults and 1 kid. Room is clean and orderly.

I highly recommend this hotel. Don't forget to book for a breakfast inside the park. The reservation entitles you to enter the park at 9AM. Since the park opens at 10AM, you will have enough time to take pictures of the castle along Main St. with little or no crowd.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ultron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2008

What can one say about this fantastic hotel that hasn't already been said.
For those of you who like the Art Deco style of the 1930's, this hotel is the only choice.
The rooms are spacious, we had room 1641 on the ground floor that looked into the garden, I liked all the greenery and thought the room had a lovely outlook.
Tea making facilities were available but the only minor gripe was the rooms weren't provided with coffee.
We found the king size bed firm but very comfortable and the room was clean as a wistle fresh and airey with a lovely flat screen TV playing all news channels and of course the Disney channel.
The public areas have incredible attention to detail and the decor is out of this world. The pool was clean and well set out with life gards on the look out.
We did find food was a little on the pricey side and for me there was very little vegetarian options available.
The Disney resort shuttle came every fifteen minutes and was a breeze to get to the park.
Staff were very friendly and helpfull and always greeted guests with a smile.
We only stayed two nights in this beautiful hotel and we felt sad leaving but we will return next time.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark.Atkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2008

We just returned from a trip to Hong Kong where we stayed at Disney's Hollywood Hotel. Upon check-in we were greeted by some of the friendliest Disney cast members we have ever met (and we have visted every Disney property worldwide)!

The rooms were very fresh and clean. The beds were comfortable and we enjoyed the extra small touches like "free gift" mickey slippers and complimentary hotel-branded pens (souvenir quality).

The theming and atmosphere of this hotel is a cross between Hollywood and the old Mickey Mouse cartoons. It is a fun theme!

The pool is great for families. My son loved the waterslide!

This hotel is located right beside the ocean, and there are jogging paths available right behind the hotel (along the waterfront) which connect it to the Disneyland Hotel, the Ferry Pier and the promenade towards Disneyland Park. We did a complete leisurely walk of the resort in 60 minutes time.

During our stay the hotel was not busy, and this was a plus as we felt like we had the place to ourselves!

The only downside to staying at this property is the lack of American style food. Which was very surprising as this is a Disney property hotel... themed to Hollywood... America! In order to get a hamburger we had to either go into the Disneyland park or take a taxi back to the airport (the closest fast-food to Disneyland).

Other than the small food inconvenience, everything else was wonderful and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would return next time.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank goldenexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2008

This is a slighly cheaper hotel than the other Disney Hotel at Disneyland Hong Kong. The hotel was full of Mickey designs, even the shower gel bottles and headboard :-)

My nephew loved the room as well as we did. It was clean, spacious - enough room to move around.

The hotel ground is huge, so your kids can roam around. The pool was really nice too!

The shuttle provided by the hotel to Disneyland Park were very prompt and frequent, so no worries there (there is quite a distance to walk from the bus station to the park entrace though)

Unfortunately we didnt see many Disney characters around the hotel as we had hoped.

Overall, its a nice hotel. Clean. Reasonable price. Nice hotel staff. Your kids will love it :)

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roving-Feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Disneyland
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
#37 of 729 in Hong Kong
2,161 reviews
Disney Explorers Lodge
#80 of 729 in Hong Kong
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#104 of 729 in Hong Kong
1,018 reviews
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#53 of 729 in Hong Kong
4,249 reviews
Airport
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Hollywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hollywood Hotel

Address: Lantau Island, Hong Kong Disneyland, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Disneyland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#65 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#82 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £131 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Hollywood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself in the glitz and grandeur of classic Hollywood at this richly appointed hotel. Be front-and-center during an international buffet with Mickey Mouse, "take 5" in the piano-shaped pool or stroll through a lush garden courtyard of vintage cars and famous landmarks. Combining stunning Art-Deco architecture with a dash of Disney magic, Disney's Hollywood Hotel invites you to stay in a place where you're the star. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Hong Kong
Hong Kong Disneys
Disney's Hollywood Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing