We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Ranked #88 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Malaysia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2008

Stayed here last week - end of May.

We booked through the hotel's website and also, prebooked the breakfast with Disney Characters at the Plaza Inn, Disneyland Park. Nothing special - except that you get to go into the park at 9.00 am for dim sum breakfast with the characters - Mulan and Chip and Dale (the park opens at 10.00 am) The breakfast in Disneyland Hotel is better and with more Disney's characters.

You can also get your park tickets at the hotel reception and get entrance for 2 consecutive days for the price of one.

The hotel is clean and nicely furnished with Mickey's. The park at the back of the hotel and the pool areas are nicely done and it is refreshing to take a walk about.

The hotel is quite pack and hence, there is a long queque to take buses (free) to the disneyland park which is about 5 mins drive away. Buses comes around at 10 mins interval.

Overall, a good experience - clean and good room !

  • Liked — It is a magical place !
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PTCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    787
    778
    248
    59
    23
See reviews for
1,149
134
25
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2008

Our family of four including two children aged 8 and 6 stayed at the Hollywood Hotel between May 13th and May 17th.
We booked directly with the hotel several months ago and because of the fact we had purchased annual passes to use at Disneyland park we received 50% off our hotel accomodation which was a wonderful bonus.
We stayed in a park view room on the 9th floor and we were very happy with the hotel in every way.
Check-in was a breeze at 7am in the morning and we used the complimentary shuttle service to visit the park many times during our stay and never waited more than a couple of minutes for a bus to arrive.
We ate in Chef Mickeys once for breakfast and once for dinner however we preferred to order take away from the Studio Lounge as the price is much cheaper and the food comes from the Chef Mickey kitchens.
House keeping were fantastic and whenever we made a request - extra pillows, laundry service etc there was a knock on the door within minutes.
We definitely noticed as we checked in early on a Tuesday morning that both the hotel and Disneyland park got much busier as the week went on.
Despite the hotel being full by the end of the week we still found it quiet and my kids were able to go to bed as soon as the fireworks were over and sleep peacefully without being disturbed by other guests in the halls etc.
We had a magical holiday and would not hesitate to return to this hotel.

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — Limited access to internet in the lobby.
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendles73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2008

Our family (2 adults and 3 children - 7, 4 and 2) stayed here for 2 nights in April. We had 2 interconnecting rooms on the third floor. If you are in Hong Kong and are going to Disneyland then I would recommend you stay in one of the Disney resorts to add to the experience. All the staff were extremely friendly and the children love receiving the Disney stickers.

The grounds are wonderful with a great waterslide and pool for the kids. They have an outdoor spa which is nicely heated for that night time swim. They have activities all day for the children and the 24 hour Disney channel is popular. We had breakfast at the hotel twice and dinner once. They have a wonderful assortment of food and the mickey shaped waffles and biscuits are a nice touch.

Disneyland in Hong Kong is more suited to younger children as it is quite small but we spent 2 days there and this was a good amount of time to experience the rides a number of times and not have to rush all day. The shows are worth seeing and are probably the highlight.

The rooms are clean but basic. They have what you need but the walls are thin. One tip is if you want to experience the enchanted breakfast at the Disneyland Hotel then do not prebook breakfast as you cannot swap it over.

Do not prebook your Disneyland tickets as the hotel sells tickets for two days for the price of one.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank woddnq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2008

3 of us aged 48, 45 and 23 stayed at this hotel from the 4th of May to the 6th of May and we all had a fantasic time!

We found the hotel room to be very clean and tidy and quite large considering it contained 2 double beds. We loved the mickey slippers and mickey shampoo bottles, such a lovely touch.

The pool area was great and even had a waterslide.

The breakfast contained a large variety of food to suit everyones tastes (even mickey shaped waffles).

Staff were all very helpful and the Disney gift shop was very useful to get those last minute gifts!

The only negative to our stay was that the room provided no tea/coffee making facilites or mini bar.

The shuttle bus to disneyland was great!

Overall we had a great stay and we would recommend this hotel to everyone no matter what your age!

  • Liked — The pool, the location
  • Disliked — No tea/coffee facilites in room, no mini bar
  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GCgirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SYD - Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2008

* Chef Mickey Food is extremely varied. There is 3 restaurants to eat at and 1 shop to have take away, but there is plenty to choose from and priced reasonably.
* Rooms are clean, large and full of Mickey. (Yes the bathroom door does open right onto the toilet, but you just move out of the way and lock the door if you are using the bathroom)
* Kids loved 24hr Disney Channel
* Staff are very polite and bend over backwards, hitting the lift button if they are around, bringing pool towels within 2 minutes of making the phone call etc etc...
* Disneyland shuttle runs every 5-10mins (excellent)
* Apart from Disneyland, there is a huge pool, huge spa, playground, 24hr disney channel, toy room and plenty of grass for Children to run around on.
* The whole resort is kept so clean and tidy. The pool and spa are very warm and can be swam in day and night (up until 10pm)
* Recommend the 'Character Breakfast' at the Enchanted Garden - at the Disneyland Hotel. The kids faces are unforgettable!
* So easy to go to the Park in the morning, enjoy the resort after Lunch and then head back to Disneyland for the fireworks.

You won't regret choosing to stay here if you are looking for a holiday for the kids.... We had a fantastic time and would do it again at the drop of a hat!

Stayed May 2008
Helpful?
4 Thank cgi2i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2008

Staff of the hotel are very accomodating and very cheerful. The front desk allowed us to have an early checkin so we can start touring the park. The room is spacious enough for 2 adults and 1 kid. Room is clean and orderly.

I highly recommend this hotel. Don't forget to book for a breakfast inside the park. The reservation entitles you to enter the park at 9AM. Since the park opens at 10AM, you will have enough time to take pictures of the castle along Main St. with little or no crowd.

  • Liked — Friendly Staff
  • Disliked — Far from the city
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ultron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland NZ
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2008

What can one say about this fantastic hotel that hasn't already been said.
For those of you who like the Art Deco style of the 1930's, this hotel is the only choice.
The rooms are spacious, we had room 1641 on the ground floor that looked into the garden, I liked all the greenery and thought the room had a lovely outlook.
Tea making facilities were available but the only minor gripe was the rooms weren't provided with coffee.
We found the king size bed firm but very comfortable and the room was clean as a wistle fresh and airey with a lovely flat screen TV playing all news channels and of course the Disney channel.
The public areas have incredible attention to detail and the decor is out of this world. The pool was clean and well set out with life gards on the look out.
We did find food was a little on the pricey side and for me there was very little vegetarian options available.
The Disney resort shuttle came every fifteen minutes and was a breeze to get to the park.
Staff were very friendly and helpfull and always greeted guests with a smile.
We only stayed two nights in this beautiful hotel and we felt sad leaving but we will return next time.

  • Liked — Art Deco designe, clealiness, room size, value for money.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark.Atkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Disneyland
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
#50 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,880 reviews
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#55 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#34 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,633 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#51 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Hollywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hollywood Hotel

Property: Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Address: Lantau Island, Hong Kong Disneyland, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Disneyland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#77 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#83 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Hollywood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself in the glitz and grandeur of classic Hollywood at this richly appointed hotel. Be front-and-center during an international buffet with Mickey Mouse, "take 5" in the piano-shaped pool or stroll through a lush garden courtyard of vintage cars and famous landmarks. Combining stunning Art-Deco architecture with a dash of Disney magic, Disney's Hollywood Hotel invites you to stay in a place where you're the star. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Ctrip TA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Disney's Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Hong Kong
Hong Kong Disneys
Disney's Hollywood Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing