We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a Magical Experience! :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Ranked #84 of 727 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2008

My boyfriend and I checked in to the hotel on a thursday afternoon. The check in was fast & efficient but we weren't given a room yet as it wasn't ready at noon. Check in is only after 3pm. Hence we went on to Disneyland, leaving our luggages in their safe guard :)

We checked in after the fun & magical time in Disneyland. The hotel is really clean and nice. Although we took the room with only garden view, we were given a room that has a view of the sea! And even the Disneyland Hotel. :)

Almost everything in the hotel is uniquely Disney. The lampshade, the shower curtain (!!), shampoo bottles, slippers, etc. They even made the hand towel into the shape of... a penguin?? With 2 stickers that are supposed to be its eyes. Really cute.

The hotel is really family friendly although we did not have any kids with us. If i'm not wrong, most of the rooms actually have two beds for family. Since it's only the two of us, we requested for a room with only one double bed. So, we were given what we requested, and on top of that there was a sofa in the room! :) Impressive. Comfortable bed, and sofa.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank -gelow77-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,032)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,305 - 1,311 of 2,032 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2008

We arrived at the hotel on a weekday noon, and found a ridiculously long and SLOW queue at the check-in area. I waited for almost 1 hour just to check, eventhough there were 4 - 5 check in counters operational at that time. The problem is, the staff are very slow in handling each check-in reuest. I estimated that most of the check-in took about 20 minutes, and the more complicated ones (eventhoough I do not understand how complicated checking in can get) took over half an hour. Isn't that ridiculous? I am pretty accurate in my observation as I timed them using my watch. Even my own check-in took 15 minutes, where the staff asked me three times to confirm the number of park tickets that I wanted to purchase (which I have already pre-booked. So, I do not understand why she had to re-confirm it three times during the check in process).

The check-in staff were very friendly but it did not help to compensate for the poor servie though.

It was crazy to see such poor service. This was definitely the worst check in experience I had in my entire life. Other than that, the rooms were of decent size and clean, but nothing to shout about. The swimming pool looks good but did nto get a chance to try it out.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stayoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2008

My family ( 2 adult, 5yr old, 7 yr old) stayed here for 3 nights on the 28th, 29th and 30th May 2008. We bought an annual pass for my daughter and as a result saved 50% on our accommodation by booking directly with the motel. Prior to our stay I emailed the motel and they were prompt and friendly with all their communications.

We arrived at 10am on a Wednesday. We took 2 blue taxis due to our 4 large suitcases and the taxi fare was 120HK per taxi. Staff were there to meet the taxis and assist with our luggage. Check-in was easy and quick. I had purchased my daughter's annual pass over the internet and the reception staff were able to issue the annual pass as well as park tickets (we got a deal of 2 days for the price of 1) for the rest of our family. Check-in time is not usually to early afternoon however the reception staff did a shuffle for us and we got access to a room at 10am. This meant the kids could go for a swim as soon as we arrived.

The pool has a water slide. Beach towels are provided at the pool as are flotation vests for little kids (although the pool isn't really deep). A Lifeguard is on duty at all times. The spa however was very hot in the middle of the day (39 degrees).

The hotel has really nice gardens and you can access the waterfront promenade through the gardens. There is also a small playground for kids and some cars for great photos.

The room was 2 double beds and had a reasonable space to move around in. They provide you with bath robes and slippers with mickey outline on them (the slippers are free to take home with you). The shampoo has mickey lids and the fash washers were done each morning to represnt an animal (rabbit etc).

The foyer has a good gift shop. We were also fortunate to have photos taken with Marie from the Aristocats in the lobby one evening after returning from the park.

Breakfast at Chef Mickey wasn't as good as the character breakfast at the Enchanted Garden but stil had a good range and options. I would recommend that you go to the Enchanted Garden each day though just for the great service and better and more expansive brekfast foods. The omlette and chinese noodles made to order were delicious. As were the variety of pastries and cakes. Not to mention the added bonus of Mickey, Minnie, Pluto and Goofy who arrived at 8am at the 7am-9am brekfast sitting. The walk to the Hong Kong Hotel was less than 5 minutes - even with the kids and the rain.

The resort bus was very great to get to the park. We never had to wait for more than 5 minutes and it wasn't crowded. After the fireworks there were 5 buses waiting for guests to take them back to the motel so even at the busiest time we didn't have to wait.

Our stay was magical and everyhting you could ask for. The Disney staff made sure your dreams do come true when you stay at a Disney hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AussieKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2008

One of the best hotels I have been to. The hotel is very clean. You can enjoy the wonders of Disney inside the room. Almost all the stuff found inside is custom made, like the lampshade, the shower curtain, shampoo bottles, slippers, etc. You can actually bring home the slippers and toiletries as souvenirs and even the room card key.

The hotel is child-friendly indeed with Disney channels, and bathrobe and slippers for kids. I love everything about this hotel. Room service is excellent. We stayed here for two nights with my sister, her husband and their three (3) children including a one-year old. The only thing I didn’t like was, as it was fully booked, we were supposed to transfer to another room on our second night but the receptionist was not able to inform us that our room was already upgraded to Park view the first night that we spent the whole morning of our second day packing our things and bringing them down to the reception area knowing that we will be moved to another room. We felt miserable that we wasted that whole morning packing up.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank emi0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2008

Stayed here last week - end of May.

We booked through the hotel's website and also, prebooked the breakfast with Disney Characters at the Plaza Inn, Disneyland Park. Nothing special - except that you get to go into the park at 9.00 am for dim sum breakfast with the characters - Mulan and Chip and Dale (the park opens at 10.00 am) The breakfast in Disneyland Hotel is better and with more Disney's characters.

You can also get your park tickets at the hotel reception and get entrance for 2 consecutive days for the price of one.

The hotel is clean and nicely furnished with Mickey's. The park at the back of the hotel and the pool areas are nicely done and it is refreshing to take a walk about.

The hotel is quite pack and hence, there is a long queque to take buses (free) to the disneyland park which is about 5 mins drive away. Buses comes around at 10 mins interval.

Overall, a good experience - clean and good room !

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PTCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2008

Our family of four including two children aged 8 and 6 stayed at the Hollywood Hotel between May 13th and May 17th.
We booked directly with the hotel several months ago and because of the fact we had purchased annual passes to use at Disneyland park we received 50% off our hotel accomodation which was a wonderful bonus.
We stayed in a park view room on the 9th floor and we were very happy with the hotel in every way.
Check-in was a breeze at 7am in the morning and we used the complimentary shuttle service to visit the park many times during our stay and never waited more than a couple of minutes for a bus to arrive.
We ate in Chef Mickeys once for breakfast and once for dinner however we preferred to order take away from the Studio Lounge as the price is much cheaper and the food comes from the Chef Mickey kitchens.
House keeping were fantastic and whenever we made a request - extra pillows, laundry service etc there was a knock on the door within minutes.
We definitely noticed as we checked in early on a Tuesday morning that both the hotel and Disneyland park got much busier as the week went on.
Despite the hotel being full by the end of the week we still found it quiet and my kids were able to go to bed as soon as the fireworks were over and sleep peacefully without being disturbed by other guests in the halls etc.
We had a magical holiday and would not hesitate to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Wendles73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2008

Our family (2 adults and 3 children - 7, 4 and 2) stayed here for 2 nights in April. We had 2 interconnecting rooms on the third floor. If you are in Hong Kong and are going to Disneyland then I would recommend you stay in one of the Disney resorts to add to the experience. All the staff were extremely friendly and the children love receiving the Disney stickers.

The grounds are wonderful with a great waterslide and pool for the kids. They have an outdoor spa which is nicely heated for that night time swim. They have activities all day for the children and the 24 hour Disney channel is popular. We had breakfast at the hotel twice and dinner once. They have a wonderful assortment of food and the mickey shaped waffles and biscuits are a nice touch.

Disneyland in Hong Kong is more suited to younger children as it is quite small but we spent 2 days there and this was a good amount of time to experience the rides a number of times and not have to rush all day. The shows are worth seeing and are probably the highlight.

The rooms are clean but basic. They have what you need but the walls are thin. One tip is if you want to experience the enchanted breakfast at the Disneyland Hotel then do not prebook breakfast as you cannot swap it over.

Do not prebook your Disneyland tickets as the hotel sells tickets for two days for the price of one.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank woddnq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Disneyland
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
#53 of 727 in Hong Kong
2,055 reviews
Disney Explorers Lodge
#144 of 727 in Hong Kong
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#106 of 727 in Hong Kong
968 reviews
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#49 of 727 in Hong Kong
4,159 reviews
Airport
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Hollywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hollywood Hotel

Address: Lantau Island, Hong Kong Disneyland, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Disneyland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#74 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#82 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £156 - £344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Hollywood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself in the glitz and grandeur of classic Hollywood at this richly appointed hotel. Be front-and-center during an international buffet with Mickey Mouse, "take 5" in the piano-shaped pool or stroll through a lush garden courtyard of vintage cars and famous landmarks. Combining stunning Art-Deco architecture with a dash of Disney magic, Disney's Hollywood Hotel invites you to stay in a place where you're the star. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Hong Kong
Hong Kong Disneys
Disney's Hollywood Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing