We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must stay place when go to Disney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Ranked #84 of 727 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Visited Disney and it was really comfortable to stay in this hotel. Access to disney park with free bus rides are very easy. No time wastage if you are visiting Disney for 2 days. Otherwsie travel from Hong Kong main island is very time consuming. The rooms are set with disney themes. The restaurant is also good with even option for Indian food. The check in process was little long and delayed due to over crowd and non availability of rooms. Pls book well in advance to get good rate and even availability. It gets filled very fast.

Room Tip: you can try sea facing room for better view but you dont have enough time at hotel to really enjoy t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKSBangalore123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,032)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

781 - 787 of 2,032 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

I think the best advice is - look at everything from a kids perspective and you wont be disappointed. After 4 nights staying at the Holiday Inn in Kowloon receiving very grown up service - it does take a bit of getting used to staying in a Disney Hotel. However it wasn't as bad as I had expected and its location right near the park is perhaps the biggest drawcard. Saying that my 11 year old was in awe with the place, in particular having her photo taken with Chef Mickey at breakfast. The room itself was spacious enough, the beds comfortable and lots of little Disney amenities. We didn't eat in the main restaurant as it was full when we arrived, however grabbed a bite in the diner which was edible not incredible. The highlight of course was the buffet breakfast and photos with Mickey. The swimming pool is fantastic for kids, complete with cave and waterslide, which was very well supervised by 2 lifeguards. Overall I was happy with the hotel (we only stayed 2 nights which was enough) but would perhaps look at paying extra next time for Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacstar351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

You pay for the disney touches. If you are looking for a luxurious spa hotel-- look elsewhere. If you are trying to impress the kids -- stay here. Beautiful views of either the sea or the gardens( nightly fireworks in a garden room.). Restaurants are good with either lounge service, buffet or counter service. The enchanted garden for breakfast was expensive and worth it. Breakfast at chef mickeys also expensive and worth it.
Park is EASILY accessible.
Best part-- goofy comes out late in the evenings to the pool. My 5 yr old had her own private 30 minutes swim, dance, play and hangout with Goofy. It made her trip!!.,
And ours.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boogiekitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

we had been there in last of june when it is supposed to be offseason. still the rooms were about full. the beauty of this hotel lies in its thenme which is close to heart of all the kids. close proximity of park is main attraction to stay in this hotel though rarely one comes in between to the hotel.
room service is just absent.

Room Tip: try to book rooms with garden view. these rooms are cheaper plus seldom you get time to enjoy room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drajay2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My family and I had booked a 3-night stay in this hotel in mid-September. We were in for a series of disappointments. Never ever have I been so disappointed with a hotel. Here is why:
1) The hotel charged us approximately $350/night but the service quality was more like a $50/night hotel. There was no room service, no wifi in the room (only cable was available in the room that too at an extra charge; apparently the rooms are not wifi ready). The beds were not very comfortable. Furthermore, (and this takes the cake), they had given us a kettle in the room to make coffee. And they provided only 2 sachets every day! Even 3 star hotels that charge 1/4 this amount, provide more sachets. Why ration coffee like this? It is not a precious commodity! Last but not the least, the fridge (or mini bar) was completely empty. No snacks, candy, pop etc.
Mind you, if this had been a $50/night hotel, I would not complain about the lack of amenities. But I expect much much more from a hotel with rates this high.
2) The room was bland and boring and resembled a 3-star business hotel room. There was nothing to make it look lively and attractive to my 4 year old, even the Disney themed slippers were all white with a Disney outline.
3) The staff was polite but that is where it ended. Considering this is a Disney hotel, I had expected them to be more friendly, warm, outgoing, make my child (and every child for that matter) feel special. But they didn't do anything of the kind. They reminded us of the staff of a 3-star business hotel- on the job and polite.
4) The variety and quality of the food at Chef Mickey was good. But while we were about to enter, the staff told us that we had queue first. There weren't that many customers that time of the evening, so am wondering why we would have to queue. But by that time, I was used to their service quality (or lack of it), so that didn't surprise me.

The service of this hotel is simply abysmal and if you value your money, do NOT stay here. I traveled to the city by train and found the ride to be very easy both ways. If i had to do this again, I would stay at a hotel near TST and take the train to Disneyland. it is very easy and not tiresome at all. Even my 4-year old managed fine. But if you have to stay in disneyland, you are better off staying at the other hotel. If you stay here, do keep in mind that the service quality is that of a 2-star hotel.

Room Tip: Do Not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PriyankaDasgupta2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

We will there in march for 3 nights. The staff are friendly... From front office to the cleaner! Every staff will present the kids with lots of Disney sticker when they meet and greet. My kids really love it and the room and bed are big for a family of 4 like us... We booked the park view room, really great to enjoy fireworks in the room. Negative point will be the location too far from city. Overall is still a good hotel if travelling with children. We will be back again in dec as my kids love it so much! Hong Kong Hollywood hotel see you soon!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ling1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I had pleasure to spend 3 nights in hollywood hotel in hongkong. Though the hotel is very expensive , the only reason for such high cost is that its close to the park. I was able to walk from the hotel to the park in ten mins. By hotel bus same ten mins it takes.

The rooms are small . i didnt feel much dfifference because i was single traveler. I was given park view , through my window i was able to see some toy story land.

Food inside the hotel is very costly and if you want to spend time with Mickey chef reserve early.

Overall i was happy , my intention was to see Mickey which i was able to do three times. I would recommend it this for anyone

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karthikdevaraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Disneyland
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
#53 of 727 in Hong Kong
2,056 reviews
Disney Explorers Lodge
#144 of 727 in Hong Kong
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#106 of 727 in Hong Kong
968 reviews
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#49 of 727 in Hong Kong
4,160 reviews
Airport
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Hollywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hollywood Hotel

Address: Lantau Island, Hong Kong Disneyland, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Disneyland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#74 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#82 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £156 - £344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Hollywood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself in the glitz and grandeur of classic Hollywood at this richly appointed hotel. Be front-and-center during an international buffet with Mickey Mouse, "take 5" in the piano-shaped pool or stroll through a lush garden courtyard of vintage cars and famous landmarks. Combining stunning Art-Deco architecture with a dash of Disney magic, Disney's Hollywood Hotel invites you to stay in a place where you're the star. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Hong Kong
Hong Kong Disneys
Disney's Hollywood Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing