We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Ranked #89 of 723 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2013

This review is a bit late but better than not writing a review at all. We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and I must say, for the price we paid, it could have been better. I know hotels in Hong Kong are expensive but still. The room was big enough to accomodate 2 adults and 2 children however, the mattress in the rooms needs to be changed. It was hard and gave us a back ache when we woke up in the morning. breakfast was a solemn affair as all the attraction was at the other hotel where there were live Disney Characters at breakfast. You should have some too, It's Disneyland anyway!
Our floor was noisy with adults talking loudly and kids running around in the hallway way past 11pm. We called the Manager on duty and he said he would do something. The noise stopped for about an hour and then continued again. We were too tired to call them again. Security staff should have spotted this via CCTV and stopped it before even waiting for people to complain.
Overall, it was a clean and not much to fault hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eXotiQue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,984)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

685 - 691 of 1,985 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed for 3 nights on the 7th floor with a Seaview room. The room had 2 double beds and was on the small side for a family of 4. The room was clean and we were given 4 bottles of water per day and any toiletries used were replenished each day. Our floor was fairly noisy around 9.30 - 10pm as people were returning after the fireworks at Disneyland. The check in and check out process was efficient, however there is always a large number of people hanging around in the lobby area. There's a tv in the lobby to keep kids occupied while waiting. The shuttle buses to Disneyland were regular, so very little waiting around. We had breakfast at Chef Mickeys included in our package. We probably wouldn't have paid for it separately if It wasn't as it was quite expensive. We didn't have dinner at the hotel, again due to the high cost.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Felicity D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

The decoration of the lobby and surrounding areas like the pool, playground, and park were very nice. The front desk staff were quite friendly and thorough with giving out information as well. I also enjoyed the breakfast food at their restaurant (forgot the name, but it wasnt the buffet). Big servings. However, three negative things on my point of view. First, the room was quite old fashioned. Clean but a bit old. Our room was also located very far from the elevator so its quite a walk just to get downstairs. Second, they only gave us few bathroom toiletries. Only one small bottle of shampoo, one shower gel and one tiny soap. Isn't it normal to put at least two, especially when families usually stay here? Oh! No toothbrush or toothpaste too! Third, I guess with the steep price, I expected a lot from this hotel. I probably won't stay here if it weren't for the convenience of going to the park.

Room Tip: Request for a room closer to the elevator if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Stayed with family of 2 Adults & 2 Kids. It gave us a very comfortable and relax feel esp with cooling weather.
Love the rooms, its big enough and lovely, kids love and enjoy staying in Disney's Hollywood Hotel and we even extend another day stay.
Great and we are planning to visit again next year end.

Room Tip: We upgraded the room with fireworks view, nice. Found even sea view is nice too, gd to try
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClhWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Ok stay but when they put a hot coffee in front of my 1 year old while I was getting us breakfast inexcusable she got little burn marks on her palms lucky they just a little red I've got 1 day left best to tell them u don't want a coffee inexcusable. Never comming here again

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nzharmony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The room is big and colourful.
Far walking distance to Disneyland and need to take shuttle bus to go to Disneyland.

Not worth to stay if u only spend first half and 2nd half day at Disneyland.
If that case, I would rather spend a whole complete day at Disneyland and stay at other cheaper hotel. Unless u really spend 2 whole days, only worth it.

Need to rush for shuttle bus during closure as after fireworks, there were crowd of people to queue for the bus.

Breakfast is wonderful and unique. Guest are able to take photo with MIckey during breakfast without need to long queue as at Disneyland.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

pros:
- Nice atmosphere (disney caracters everywhere, it keeps you in the disney mood ;)
- close to the park (5-10 minutes free shuttle)

cons:
- room price fairly expensive
- room looks old
- hotel restaurants so expensive...

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnny45673456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Disneyland
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
#63 of 723 in Hong Kong
1,993 reviews
Disney Explorers Lodge
#177 of 723 in Hong Kong
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#56 of 723 in Hong Kong
4,075 reviews
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#107 of 723 in Hong Kong
943 reviews
Airport
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Hollywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hollywood Hotel

Address: Lantau Island, Hong Kong Disneyland, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Disneyland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#76 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#82 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £155 - £314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Hollywood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself in the glitz and grandeur of classic Hollywood at this richly appointed hotel. Be front-and-center during an international buffet with Mickey Mouse, "take 5" in the piano-shaped pool or stroll through a lush garden courtyard of vintage cars and famous landmarks. Combining stunning Art-Deco architecture with a dash of Disney magic, Disney's Hollywood Hotel invites you to stay in a place where you're the star. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Hong Kong
Hong Kong Disneys
Disney's Hollywood Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing