We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME for kiddies!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Ranked #96 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“AWESOME for kiddies!”
Reviewed 8 September 2008

All that you would expect from a Disney Hotel! A paradise for kids! The little touches, like a tv in the check in area, character meet-and-greets, their activity room, and the funky pool - all really added to the kids stay... and if the kids are happy, Mum and Dad are happy! Beautiful landscaped gardens. The only real let-down was that the restaurants were pretty pricey, and they don't have room service. Regular shuttle buses to Disneyland. And the trainstation there, can take you straight into Hong Kong. Quick and easy! *we were there from 1 May - 5 May 2008... apparently that week was a National China Holiday... so the place was packed to the rafters... next time i'll be checking their local holidays!!!* (first week in Oct, is also a national holiday, I think!)

All in all we absolutely loved our stay.

  • Liked — Everything DISNEY! Easy transport to Disneyland
  • Disliked — No room service.
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OziMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    812
    800
    256
    64
    24
See reviews for
1,197
138
26
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2008

We have been to various Disney Resorts (Tokyo, Orlando, LA, etc) and this is the worst resort ever!

The hotel was a clone of the Tokyo Disney's Ambassador Hotel. Most of the staff do not respect hotel guests. Lobby floors are always wet and slippery. Rooms are torn-off and bathroom curtains has bad smells.

Granted late checkout but our room was being cleared at 11:30am!

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biggroofy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2008

My family stayed here for 3 nights, mid July 2008. We had just a fabulous time, it was the tail end of a long busy holiday and this hotel proved to be perfect for relaxation and fun.

At the moment the hotel is offering an extra days Disneyland pass depending on your stay. We stayed 3 nights and got a 2 day pass for the price of 1. We found plenty to do at the park. The queues were really short in the morning, the busiest time being in the evening for the fireworks, which is an absolute highlight.

We had intended to spend time sightseeing in HK but had such a great time at Disneyland and hanging out by the pool that we just didn't get around to it. The pool is great for kids, towels are provided and the bar is opens in the afternoon and offers a great range of non and alcoholic cocktails. Great for a holiday treat.

The staff are very friendly and helpful. We were able to check in early and organised a 1 hour later checkout. We ate at Chef Mickey every morning and most evenings as the buffet offered something for everyone, both asian and european options. Food at Disneyland is mostly fast food so the hotel food is better if you are looking for something more substantial.

When we stayed there were plenty of characters (Goofy in the Pool! etc) around the hotel complex for photos, this really added to the whole Disneyland experience.

  • Liked — Everything, really couldn't fault it.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank tgagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piti, Mariana Islands
Level 5 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2008

We (a group of ten, 6 kids and 4 adults) stayed here from June 16th-20th.

We had a blast. We prebooked the buffet every morning for a discount and bought the parks annual pass and got 50% off room rate (discount depends on the season). Everything was clean and new! The rooms were always done when we returened.
The hotel offers a few places to dine and you can visit the sister hotel (Disneyland Hotel)too, it is very elegant! You can take the shuttle to get there or walk out along the water out side the back gate. It is a nice stroll.

The shuttle was nice, we had very short waits. Although I thought the walk into the park from the dropoff was a bit far, maybe it was the rain? After a long day at the park with my four kids, the walk back the the pickup was not as exciting as the walk in...lol

The park does close a bit early, we took the mtr to the local citygate mall for some extra fun though.

Overall it was well worth every penny. I think we got a great deal on memories that will last a lifetime!!

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — to far from the park
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AngieDuenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2008

My boyfriend and I checked in to the hotel on a thursday afternoon. The check in was fast & efficient but we weren't given a room yet as it wasn't ready at noon. Check in is only after 3pm. Hence we went on to Disneyland, leaving our luggages in their safe guard :)

We checked in after the fun & magical time in Disneyland. The hotel is really clean and nice. Although we took the room with only garden view, we were given a room that has a view of the sea! And even the Disneyland Hotel. :)

Almost everything in the hotel is uniquely Disney. The lampshade, the shower curtain (!!), shampoo bottles, slippers, etc. They even made the hand towel into the shape of... a penguin?? With 2 stickers that are supposed to be its eyes. Really cute.

The hotel is really family friendly although we did not have any kids with us. If i'm not wrong, most of the rooms actually have two beds for family. Since it's only the two of us, we requested for a room with only one double bed. So, we were given what we requested, and on top of that there was a sofa in the room! :) Impressive. Comfortable bed, and sofa.

  • Liked — The comfortable bed and unique Disney furnitures/decorations!
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank -gelow77-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2008

We arrived at the hotel on a weekday noon, and found a ridiculously long and SLOW queue at the check-in area. I waited for almost 1 hour just to check, eventhough there were 4 - 5 check in counters operational at that time. The problem is, the staff are very slow in handling each check-in reuest. I estimated that most of the check-in took about 20 minutes, and the more complicated ones (eventhoough I do not understand how complicated checking in can get) took over half an hour. Isn't that ridiculous? I am pretty accurate in my observation as I timed them using my watch. Even my own check-in took 15 minutes, where the staff asked me three times to confirm the number of park tickets that I wanted to purchase (which I have already pre-booked. So, I do not understand why she had to re-confirm it three times during the check in process).

The check-in staff were very friendly but it did not help to compensate for the poor servie though.

It was crazy to see such poor service. This was definitely the worst check in experience I had in my entire life. Other than that, the rooms were of decent size and clean, but nothing to shout about. The swimming pool looks good but did nto get a chance to try it out.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — Inefficient check-in procedure
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stayoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2008

My family ( 2 adult, 5yr old, 7 yr old) stayed here for 3 nights on the 28th, 29th and 30th May 2008. We bought an annual pass for my daughter and as a result saved 50% on our accommodation by booking directly with the motel. Prior to our stay I emailed the motel and they were prompt and friendly with all their communications.

We arrived at 10am on a Wednesday. We took 2 blue taxis due to our 4 large suitcases and the taxi fare was 120HK per taxi. Staff were there to meet the taxis and assist with our luggage. Check-in was easy and quick. I had purchased my daughter's annual pass over the internet and the reception staff were able to issue the annual pass as well as park tickets (we got a deal of 2 days for the price of 1) for the rest of our family. Check-in time is not usually to early afternoon however the reception staff did a shuffle for us and we got access to a room at 10am. This meant the kids could go for a swim as soon as we arrived.

The pool has a water slide. Beach towels are provided at the pool as are flotation vests for little kids (although the pool isn't really deep). A Lifeguard is on duty at all times. The spa however was very hot in the middle of the day (39 degrees).

The hotel has really nice gardens and you can access the waterfront promenade through the gardens. There is also a small playground for kids and some cars for great photos.

The room was 2 double beds and had a reasonable space to move around in. They provide you with bath robes and slippers with mickey outline on them (the slippers are free to take home with you). The shampoo has mickey lids and the fash washers were done each morning to represnt an animal (rabbit etc).

The foyer has a good gift shop. We were also fortunate to have photos taken with Marie from the Aristocats in the lobby one evening after returning from the park.

Breakfast at Chef Mickey wasn't as good as the character breakfast at the Enchanted Garden but stil had a good range and options. I would recommend that you go to the Enchanted Garden each day though just for the great service and better and more expansive brekfast foods. The omlette and chinese noodles made to order were delicious. As were the variety of pastries and cakes. Not to mention the added bonus of Mickey, Minnie, Pluto and Goofy who arrived at 8am at the 7am-9am brekfast sitting. The walk to the Hong Kong Hotel was less than 5 minutes - even with the kids and the rain.

The resort bus was very great to get to the park. We never had to wait for more than 5 minutes and it wasn't crowded. After the fireworks there were 5 buses waiting for guests to take them back to the motel so even at the busiest time we didn't have to wait.

Our stay was magical and everyhting you could ask for. The Disney staff made sure your dreams do come true when you stay at a Disney hotel.

  • Liked — Nothing was to much trouble for them.
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AussieKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Disneyland
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
#57 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,945 reviews
Disney Explorers Lodge
#196 of 718 in Hong Kong
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#55 of 718 in Hong Kong
4,010 reviews
Airport
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#27 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Hollywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hollywood Hotel

Property: Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Address: Lantau Island, Hong Kong Disneyland, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Disneyland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#82 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
#82 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Hollywood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself in the glitz and grandeur of classic Hollywood at this richly appointed hotel. Be front-and-center during an international buffet with Mickey Mouse, "take 5" in the piano-shaped pool or stroll through a lush garden courtyard of vintage cars and famous landmarks. Combining stunning Art-Deco architecture with a dash of Disney magic, Disney's Hollywood Hotel invites you to stay in a place where you're the star. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Disney's Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Hong Kong
Hong Kong Disneys
Disney's Hollywood Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing