We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Of Course superb for the price..”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Ranked #91 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Sungai Petani, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Of Course superb for the price..”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We checked in on our day 2 at Disneyland. We only checked-in after fireworks show as the checked in as 3 and our boys are 6 and 4 it was not convenient to bring them back and forth. We took the park view however a little disappointed to discover that it was not meant to have the entire park view, only to watch the firework show. For that the information was a bit misleading. Other than that for HK2300 per night of course room, bathroom n facilities were fantastic. What a waste our flight was in the afternoon the next day so we have no time to explore pool and other amenities. Good sleep is what matter when we stayed there

Room Tip: If u have no plan to view fireworks from the room then need not to pick park view room..just pick th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

1,945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    807
    797
    255
    63
    23
See reviews for
1,189
137
26
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Las Piñas, Cavite, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Positive
- twin size beds!
- clean surroundings
- great souvenir shop
- SUPER FAST WIFI CONNECTION (my personal fave)

Negative
- low supply of toilettries
- to the staff, i think it wouldn't hurt to always give out a smile to travelers since first and foremost, it's Disney!
- short time for check in to check out

All in all, We've enjoyed our stay at the hotel!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

I have been an avid Disney lovers. The room are spacious, wonderful, cheerful and so cute. Everywhere you turn, there are wonders of Disney. If you are lucky, you may bump into Donald Duck, Goofy even Mickey Mouse. I really enjoy the two night stay there with my wonderful family.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed overnight at this hotel when we visited the Disneyland. The check-in time was around 2pm, but my son was not feeling well, and hence requested for an early check-in - they immediately allotted me a room - must appreciate their service. The hotel staff helped me to quickly check-in the room and all our bags were sent across immediately. The room was quite spacious, and comfortable, we had a garden view room. The touch of Disneyland was all across the room - disney brush, slippers, cup, etc. The bus service from the hotel to the park/station is quite frequent. The bell desk is quite cooperative and quick in giving/taking your luggage. The dining options are however limited, but sufficient for a night.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Left an expensive branded t-shirt in the room when we packed and left for another hotel. We took a cab and it was a DIRECT destination. Upon reaching the other hotel, I unpacked my luggage and I couldn't find it. I immediately called Hollywood hotel to check. They took awhile to come back and told me there was nothing left behind in the room. There you go, obviously there are no 2 ways about it. Think twice before deciding on this hotel. My first and last time for sure. Btw, it ain't price friendly too.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed there for one night, so we could get an early start the next morning to get into Disney Land. For the kids it was such a great experience, to find the little Mickey Mouse signs everywhere. For our purpose it was perfect, however I won't choose to stay there for longer than that. Our family room and bathroom was really small and the hotel was extremely busy. I do want to give them credit though, they are very well organized with keeping their guests luggage after check out, for the day while we were at Disney Land and the Shuttle service they provide is also very efficient.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur,
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Read alot of reviews prior to our stay. I must say that we enjoyed the hotel. My kids had such fun, coloring at the kids club, taking pictures with donald duck and shopping at the disney shop. I personnaly love the shuttle bus provided by the hotel every 5 to 10 minutes to and fro disneyland/ the sunnybay station. The hotel staff were friendly, efficient and polite. I love the ambiance , the decor and the location. Will definitely love to come back. Thanks.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Disneyland
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
#54 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,935 reviews
Disney Explorers Lodge
#209 of 718 in Hong Kong
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#55 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,964 reviews
Airport
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#27 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Disney's Hollywood Hotel

Property: Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Address: Lantau Island, Hong Kong Disneyland, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Disneyland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#79 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#83 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Hollywood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself in the glitz and grandeur of classic Hollywood at this richly appointed hotel. Be front-and-center during an international buffet with Mickey Mouse, "take 5" in the piano-shaped pool or stroll through a lush garden courtyard of vintage cars and famous landmarks. Combining stunning Art-Deco architecture with a dash of Disney magic, Disney's Hollywood Hotel invites you to stay in a place where you're the star. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Disney's Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Hong Kong
Hong Kong Disneys
Disney's Hollywood Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing