We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very very very average.....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Ranked #88 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very very very average.....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Average hotel, average service, average food, below average amenities. The hotel is over priced and it exploits it's location advantage of being the 2nd hotel in Disney land. It s better to pay more and stay in the 5 star next door. In my 20 hotel reviews, I have never given a low score, this time I succumbed to the average experience...

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ToraPhera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    787
    779
    248
    59
    23
See reviews for
1,149
134
25
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We spent 2 nights in this hotel. We found that it would be good to stay in disney resort as our main purpose for this hong kong trip is disneyland only. We enjoyed our breakfast and dinner in chef Mickey. The food in the restaurant is very nice, We didn't expect there was such nice food served for breakfast and dinner. Of course the price for the meals are not cheap!! There is snow crab served for dinner buffet. We really enjoyed the food. I even had a dance with Mickey in the restaurant. The room is big enough, beds are comfortable and with free wifi. We enjoyed the facilities in the hotel including spa, swimming pool and game center.
This was my 1st time staying in disney resort and i love it. Definitely i will recommend whoever brings kids to disneyland to consider staying in this hotel. I guess kids will love it!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dayfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

We chose to stay in this hotel because of recommendations from friends and also to learn why is a Disney hotel so hyped ! I was disappointed by the value offering as a similar hotel with about the same type of room would have cost me about half the money! They charge so much and don't include breakfast (Which is prohibitively expensive!) and even Water is 20 dollars for 500 ml. I regretted my decision to stay here as I later thought travelling from Kowloon would have been a better option. Only one restaurant was offering vegetarian food and which was quite slow and expensive. The free shuttle to and from the park was the only relief!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vinay_Agarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Location:
The hotel is located within the HK Disneyland complex, however I was expecting that it will be closer to the actual park facilities. From hotel to park, you still have to take a shuttle bus, which however runs frequently. The ride is approximately 10 minutes, with another stop at the Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel on the way there.

Rooms:
I assume that the hotel has only one room type anyway as the only difference between the different room types on the website (Standard, Deluxe, Seaview) seems to be only the location of the room. We have booked the Seaview and indeed the room had nice sea views. We were travelling with 2 kids and immediately after we checked in we realised the room is too small for a family with 2 adults and 2 kids. Once the crib and luggage was brought in, there was only little space left. We decided to ask for interconnecting rooms.

The front office person on duty was very understanding and cooperative and offered another alternative to interconnecting rooms. The hotel as apparently one (junior) suite, which is not even mentioned on the website. It has master room and separate living area with sofa, large bathroom and walk in wardrobe. Great for family. The price was approximately 50% more than the original booking, but worth every cent.

Overall design of the rooms is dated and I would definitely expect more "child-attractive" decoration. The Mickey Mouse cups and bathroom amenities are nice, but this is pretty much everything that our children found interesting in the room. I haven't seen for very very long time such an old TV in the hotel room as I saw here. The beds and bedding are very basic - nothing to praise, as most of the hotel do offer better quality and more comfortable bedding.

Service and cleanliness:
Overall room cleanliness is very good, the bedding and towels are clean and fresh and the room itself is well maintained too. The public areas are also well kept and clean. The hotel staff is friendly and efficient, both check-in and check-out process were quick and efficient and most of all - really friendly towards children.

Restaurants:
The only place worth consideration is the Chef Mickey buffet restaurant. We went with kids for the "Character Dinner at Chef Mickey" that was one of the highlights of the stay. The kids loved the Mickey Mouse walking around and having the chance to take the photos. The buffet spread was decent and the quality of food surprisingly good. The problem is that this is pretty much the only place you can get decent food and obviously the most expensive. If you want a la carte selection, you dont have any decent choice.

Studio lounge is more a place to have a drink than get a good meal as the menu is very limited and the quality less than impressive.

Hollywood & Dine is a self-service dining that I would expect to see on the train station or shopping mall, but not in the hotel. The prices are reasonable, but quality of food disappointing and the atmosphere less than appealing with rubbish and empty plates lying around and wet seats.

There is no in-room dining option. If you are hungry once the restaurants close, well than you are really in trouble. It will take you a long ride to reach next place with food.

The Sunset Terrace was closed due to refurbishment during our stay.

Overall:
My overall impression of the hotel is disappointing. Except the friendliness and efficiency of the staff there is not much to highlight. The rooms are dated. The design and decoration "incorporates' the Mickey character, but in such a settled and sensible way that you can almost overlook it. As a hotel that is visited exclusively by families with kids, I would expect decoration that kids can admire and enjoy - this is not the case. Although, there is not many opportunities for kids to play. Yes, this is Disneyland and everybody will go to the park, but once you are in the hotel, there is only one small room with a few game machines, for which you have to pay. Great attraction for small kids. The F&B is the big letdown. Except the buffet, there is no decent option. I have stayed in Hong Kong several times in different hotels, and Hong Kong has really a lot of great hotels. Unfortunately, Disney's Hollywood Hotel is not one of them. I am pretty sure that if we return to Disneyland this will be not the place we will stay. HKD 2,300 (USD 300) per night is high Price for what the hotel is offering - you get some really decent places in HK city at that price!.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lipany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

the hotel is good with decent size room....good staff but a very big problem is there is no room service and very less of vegetarian food....n the biggest problem is the only veg restaurant that is der starts at 2 30 in d afternoon for lunch and besides that nothing is available for vegetarian... guys who r strict vegetarians shd carry food as der is nothing to eat even nearby...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mihirbmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

From the efficient check-in to the staff' friendliness towards my 2.5yo daughter, we were all happy to be there. Staff were giving out 'free flow' Disney stickers and my daughter was overjoyed. The room was extremely clean and cosy. The bed was big and comfy to welcome us back after a day of fun at Disneyland. Bathroom was big and clean, with cute amenities to boot. At night, the window looks out to a panoramic view of Disneyland's fireworks!

Breakfast was ordinary but made extraordinary with Chef Mickey's appearance! Unlimited photo taking with Mickey made my daughter extremely excited :D
The Disneystore at the hotel lobby was awesome when it's rainy and there is no point going Disneyland. Overall, it was a pleasant stay and recommended for families going to Disneyland, to stay there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ripz2601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Even though i traveled here for work i was amazed with the attention to detail in the place. With little towel art on the bed, to amazing service, i had a really good time. It was also interesting to see how the iconic mickey face had been incorporated on most things, from benches in the garden, to windows to shampoo bottle covers and more. The whole place impersonated the Disney Magic.

Room Tip: Try to get a sea facing room the view is just amazing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JyotikaAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Disneyland
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
#50 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,880 reviews
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#55 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#34 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,633 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#51 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Hollywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hollywood Hotel

Property: Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Address: Lantau Island, Hong Kong Disneyland, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Disneyland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#77 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#83 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Hollywood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself in the glitz and grandeur of classic Hollywood at this richly appointed hotel. Be front-and-center during an international buffet with Mickey Mouse, "take 5" in the piano-shaped pool or stroll through a lush garden courtyard of vintage cars and famous landmarks. Combining stunning Art-Deco architecture with a dash of Disney magic, Disney's Hollywood Hotel invites you to stay in a place where you're the star. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Disney's Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Hong Kong
Hong Kong Disneys
Disney's Hollywood Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing