We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Ranked #82 of 726 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Pros : (+)

+ Excellent classic retro american disney decoration
+ Maybe less than 50% of the staff serve guest with disney happy attitude
+ Frequent free and comfy shuttle bus
+ Free Wifi

Cons : (-)

- The not so cheap but the cheapest restaurant available at the end of the alley serve lousy foods
- Maybe more than 50% of the staff serve guest with a regular not so friendly Hong Kong style attitude (come on guys it is Disneyland- more smiles and greetings will not make you look bad)
- The room has a very minimum features
- The TV looks old, the shower looks old
- The fridge was empty, no mini bar and very minimum amenities

Conclusion and Suggestions:

My suggestion it is okay to provide more economical Disney hotel by giving simpler options than Disneyland hotel, but by going simpler does not mean cannot do good foods, service and features. Try to achieve simple but nice in everything.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Winata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,037)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

617 - 623 of 2,037 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

Family went back for another fun holiday stay at the Disney Hollywood Hotel. We arrived in the morning 6.30am and very tired but check was 2pm-3pm so please try and keep this in mind. We ended up going out to grab food and back by 11am and they had a room for us which wasn't the best was at the back side of the hotel above the kitchen delivery area. Other than that the pool and grounds are lovely and the staff are to. Will be going back , might get better room type. In Room Wifi this time was a great addition.

Room Tip: I suggest going for a Park View Room if you have the $$ .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Living in this hotel was an amazing experience, not only did my son enjoy the place but we did as well. The service is good and the food is by far the best as theres a lot of choices whether its main course, desserts. Wish there was more vegeterian food as well but i guess the Chinese love non veg a lot! The shuttle services to the park is really good, there is a bus every 5 mins. The swimming pool and park behind the hotel is also really nice for adults and kids but there is no shower room to change, you have to come back to the hotel room to take a shower.

Overall we really enjoyed the stay and would recommend it to others

Room Tip: Choose the room facing the front of the hotel as you can see the fireworks from disneyland at 9pm if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tinamDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My husband and I decided to take our 6 year old son to Hong Kong Disneyland. We booked our accommodation with Disney's Hollywood Hotel and I must say we were satisfied and impressed.

What makes the is hotel so good is the SERVICE, SERVICE, SERVICE and it is good Service. Everyone smiles from the moment you meet Concierge, Reception, Dining, Toy Shop, Housekeeping. They do not get upset with excited noisy children running through the hotel or children sprawled across the floor in the toy shop captivated by the toys on display.

There are stickers regularly handed out to the children, smiles for everyone and it is all about Mickey and all about the kids.

The hotel makes you feel like you are in Hollywood. The decor and layout of the room has been well thought of. It is a user friendly room, there is enough space for suitcases, to walk around the beds, shelving in the bathroom etc.

The beds are comfortable, soft feather pillows, large TV, room information, spotlessly clean room, ample complimentary water made our stay enjoyable. You can even have a bedtime story told to you on speaker phone.

The layout of the room works well with no doors to the cupboard so you don't have to be concerned about leaving anything behind.

The shower is a 10/10 and is spotless.

The staff are attentive, friendly and they want you to have a good holiday. The gardens are beautiful and stunning. The gardeners work so hard in making everything look picture perfect.
The hotel is located very close to Disneyland which means you can pop back to the hotel half way through the day.
The pool is mainly for smaller children, it comes with a water slide. The pool comes with provision of life vests for children. Goofy hangs out at the pool.
Everything has been thought of, nothing has been overlooked so you don't have to think about anything.
Dinner and breakfast have a large variety. Mickey comes for breakfast.
I would like to make special mention of Guest Relations when I asked about another tourist attraction they made every effort to find out everything I needed to know to visit. They went over and above what anyone would ask.
Would I stay here again - Definitely

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My husband, 9 year old daughter and I stayed at the Disney Hollywood hotel for 3 nights this past April. Check in and check out was very efficient. Grounds are really pictureresque and off good photo ops with a big Hollywood sign and classic cars as a backdrop. They provide regular shuttle bus to the park and to the other Disney hotel on a regular basis. ( Be aware that folks here don't queue up in an orderly fashion for the bus or in the park. ) Our room was Mickey themed of course and had two double beds and a view of a parking lot/construction. They provide slippers and cute mickey themed toiletries. The room size was just ok - but I guess this is Hong Kong so you can't expect spacious rooms. The breakfast buffet was very good at Chef Mickey and worth it for the chance for a Mickey Mouse photo op. We went in the off season so the Sunset Terrace outdoor restaurant was not open. We did eat in the Studio Lounge twice for dinner and the food there was good with a nice atmosphere and disney movies playing on a screen overhead. My daughter enjoyed the pool but the small pool slide was geared more toward younger kids. It's close to the airport and it's an easy trip from here to the Tian Tian Buddha (Big Buddha) on Lantau Island. I wouldn't say it was a great value for money but it does make for a great Disney experience and we're glad we stayed there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CB1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We have always opted for Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel but we decided to stay one night at Disney's Hollywood Hotel this time round to see how different it was from the former. It was not too bad on its own. The rooms were not as big as we have expected but it was just Okay for a family. we liked the fact that we did not have to carry our luggage when we checked out from Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel to check in at Disney's Hollywood Hotel because the hotel did the job! That was an awesome service we experienced. After checking out of Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel, we went to the theme park and returned to Disney's Hollywood Hotel directly for check-in. Our luggage was already there waiting for us. We will choose this hotel for its affordability but for a more luxurious stay, we would definitely choose Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel again.

Room Tip: Do not need to lug your luggage with you if you are checking in or out between the two hotels : Disn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happymrskoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The street poles, the serviettes, the chairs in the restaurants, the VoiceOver in the lifts, the carpet, the beds, the pool....mickey is everywhere. But funny enough, it's not in your face, your at disney's Hollywood hotel about 2 minutes drive from Hong Kong Disneyland. We travelled there in July 2014, we meaning, myself my wife and nearly 3 year old daughter. What a great hotel.....excitement is in the air. Your at Disneyland. If you are going to Disneyland in Hong, really think about staying here, it just enhances your whole Disney experience. Shall we say it releases the inner child in adults, and allows our kids to have an absolute ball. Down to the nitty gritty, we had a deluxe room which had views of the resort and on the horizon the Hong Kong city skyline. We could see the fireworks from our room on night one, when we were too tired to get to Disneyland after a 5pm arrival. Never mind though, the soundtrack to the fireworks display (which lasts over 10 minutes) is on your tv for you to enjoy. The buffet breakfast was great at chef mickey's. And you guessed it Mickey Mouse appears every morning, which our daughter, and both mum and dad loved, many an unforgettable photo opportunity. The buffet itself was magnificent and on par with any 5 star hotel buffet, very impressive. We also ate dinner here on night two, again a buffet, and it was for lack of better word, amazing. From Chinese, Japanese, Malay, Indian, Western, Italian. All cuisines made an appearance. The hotel grounds were meticulous, well set out and plenty of space to relax on the grass, which is a novelty in Hong Kong itself. The pool area was great (although a little warm at 32 degrees), our daughter didn't seem to mind and was always in there morning, late afternoon and night...it is open until 10pm every night. We had one very special afternoon at around 3pm when "goofy" made an appearance poolside, our daughter had goofy 1:1 for approx 20 minutes, creating a memory of a lifetime. Goofy made Ana appearance every night at the pool, which the kids loved. As for getting to Disneyland, coaches pick up regularly throughout the day, we only ever had to wait once for 5 minutes. One shortfall of the hotel, is the mini bar, and lack of in room dining...although the buffet more than made up for the one hiccup. FYI - pack a few a packets of chips if you want a key night snack etc. All in all, an experience that we as a family will never forget. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get a room with a Disneyland park view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Disneyland
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
#54 of 726 in Hong Kong
2,061 reviews
Disney Explorers Lodge
#133 of 726 in Hong Kong
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tsuen Wan
Royal View Hotel
Royal View Hotel
#107 of 726 in Hong Kong
969 reviews
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#52 of 726 in Hong Kong
4,160 reviews
Airport
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Hollywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hollywood Hotel

Address: Lantau Island, Hong Kong Disneyland, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Disneyland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#72 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#82 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range: £155 - £345 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Hollywood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself in the glitz and grandeur of classic Hollywood at this richly appointed hotel. Be front-and-center during an international buffet with Mickey Mouse, "take 5" in the piano-shaped pool or stroll through a lush garden courtyard of vintage cars and famous landmarks. Combining stunning Art-Deco architecture with a dash of Disney magic, Disney's Hollywood Hotel invites you to stay in a place where you're the star. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Disney's Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Hong Kong
Hong Kong Disneys
Disney's Hollywood Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing