We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WE ENJOY IT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Ranked #91 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Manila
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“WE ENJOY IT”
Reviewed 19 June 2010

THE ROOM & ITS AMENITIES - WE ADORE IT!!

Big size, nice bedding and we sleep very comfortable :) I am young at heart so basically I love the theme and the ambience of the hotel. Mickey si just everywhere *_*

Definitely will be back again. But i would love to try the other Disney hotel here. We arrived at 10:30 am and we are allowed for an early check in at no additional cost ;)

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RunawayMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    802
    794
    253
    62
    23
See reviews for
1,180
136
26
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
84 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2010

My husband and I decided to take our 9-year old daughter and 2-year old son to Hong Kong Disneyland. Having lived in Hong Kong before, we knew that it was within easy access from the MTR but we wanted a more relaxed time at the resort so we opted to stay in one of the hotels. Given the rates, we decided to go with the more budget friendly Hollywood Hotel.
Upon arriving at the hotel, there were long lines snaking around the lobby. We got there around 11 am and people were attempting to check in earlier than the 3 pm check in time. There were also loads of tourists sitting on the floor due to lack of seating inside the hotel lobby. It didn't look very promising but fortunately, after lining up for over 20 minutes, we were able to check in earlier. Some people, I think, were not as lucky. They were made to leave their luggage first. I appreciated being able to check in early because by then, my 2-year old son was in dire need of a nap.
After checking in, my son and husband went to sleep and my daughter and i went straight to the park, My son and husband followed right after their power nap.
All in all, our stay was pleasant. I love the fact that the hotel has a big backlot with lots of green. We enjoyed walking around and just taking in the seaview from there. We never did get to try the pool but I'm sure it was lovely. For some reason, despite the huge crowd in the lobby during check in and check out, the hotel didn't look overbooked.
The beds, given that this hotel is in Hong Kong, were quite spacious and comfortable. Never had problems with airconditioning either.
My only beef with the Disney hotels and the theme park would be the food. There are not that many choices and so you're forced to pay for overpriced gunk. What worked for us was going to Tung Chung (by MTR is very convenient but you can also just cab it if you're a party of 4 or 5) and buying food at Food Republic. There, we could get a decent meal for around HKD35 as compared to the hundreds of dollars you'll pay at Chef Mickeys. Hollywood and Dine was an ok option for snacks and quick pastas. Not excellent food but the prices were not that bad.
I would recommend families with young children to stay here if they intend to visit the park for 2 days. It was very convenient to take the kids back for a nap adn then take the shuttle back to the theme park afterwards.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellingmama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2010

Disney Hollywood hotel in HK is one of the best places to be visited for kids. But.....I am sure the young and adults ones too can enjoy the hotel as well as the park. the them park is reall beautiful with activities that can be planned for the entire day. The hotel based on Disney theme is one of the bests with multi cuisines restaurants and other facilities. the swimming pool is serene and not worth a miss. the staf is very courteous and efficient to help on anything. If you gonna visit the theme park, stay at this hotel is MUST.

Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank 138Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ludhiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2010

visited during the festival season and was greatly disappointed. although you get passes for disneyland which are valid for 2 days if you are staying at this hotel, there are hardly any facilities. took us 2 hours to check in. there wasnt enough staff to take care of the festival rush. then, they do not have room service. come on, you go there with your kids and no room service? coffee shop has hardly anything to offer and the restraunt closes by eleven. rooms are average

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anooj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2010

As soon as we got on the Disneyland Train, we had smiles on our faces. The check-in was a breeze at this hotel, and everyone was so friendly and helpful. This hotel is HUGE, but every little detail is catered for. Even the decor - Art Deco Disney - is stunning yet subtle.

The toiletries are all Mickey Mouse ears, and guests are even provided with slippers to take home - for adults and children. If we had kids, we would have even made use of the kiddie size bathrobe.

Shuttle buses leave the hotel regularly for Disneyland, which opens at about 10 am. We had the buffet breakfast, and it was very delicious (complete with Mickey Waffles). For dinner, we ate at the Studio Cafe - and watched a movie on the big screen at the same time.

We absolutely loved staying here, and would stay there again in a heartbeat. If you plan on going to Disneyland for a couple of days, we really do recommend you stay at this hotel. We just wish were were there in summer to make use of their swimming pool.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRFLYNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
129 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2010

Got response though 10 days after I had made the complaint.
I have just returned from vacation and thought put down my experiences.
I have gone thru few of Walt Disney's management development programs. Great service experiences were shared by the faculty.
May be because of this my expectations were too high.
We checked in on the 19th
Check in Experience - Very cold,
We were not allotted the room in the morning as you were running quite full, we understand that but we had expected our baggage to be placed in the room when we arrived in the evening.
On asking the same your cast member gave us a cold response by saying that's the policy of the hotel. As kids had wanted to change immediately ( after a rainy day at the park) we requested in the evening if the baggage can be sent immediately again a very cold response by the your cast member at the front desk that they will send the baggage after 20 minutes as they are very busy. We asked for the manager we were told he will meet us after 15 minutes.
Manager ( forgot his name) did come up to our room and he was very polite and he did surprised our kids with some gifts.
Dining Experience - Big disaster
Your staff members treat each guest as room no and are very insensitive. We came down at 10.15pm and we were told buffet is open until 11pm. at 10.45 cast members started hounding us to finish fast as they were going to close down the restaurant. They were very rude. When we asked for email id of the General Manager no one was ready to give it to us. We asked them to give the email id to us along with the check, adding to our disappointment check was not given to us as if we wanted a free meal. This was very insulting! I wonder what your policies are!
Overall very disappointing experience may be because we expected too much out of Disney or its is not the original.
We also had certain issues at the Park but was handled very well by Stan, French production manager. Please convey our thanks to him.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ask99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2010

We booked this package through the internet! It was a Stay and Play package... forgot what it costs but im sure it is not too expensive. Always try to book direct with the hotel / attraction if you want safe internet booking too, cost may not always be best...
The rooms are rather small (all Hong Kong hotel rooms are NOT big!) but we still managed to squeeze in my 1 teens and 1 child (below 12), 2+2.
We booked Disney's Hollywood as its very near Disneyland for a 2-day spin and discover as its the kids first time in Hongkong, but not first to a Disneys. So thought since its good for their memory we splurge a little more. Cannot comment much abt the hotel as we were obviously out playing at Disneyland whole day, as well as want to lunch out as the food in hotel is so-so and limited. Room is filled with everything Disneys, from the saop bittle to the towels, etc. Too bad didnt took much pics.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnmagfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Disneyland
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
#53 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,910 reviews
Disney Explorers Lodge
#206 of 718 in Hong Kong
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#56 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,920 reviews
Airport
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#25 of 718 in Hong Kong
3,774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Hollywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hollywood Hotel

Property: Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Address: Lantau Island, Hong Kong Disneyland, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Disneyland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#79 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#83 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Hollywood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself in the glitz and grandeur of classic Hollywood at this richly appointed hotel. Be front-and-center during an international buffet with Mickey Mouse, "take 5" in the piano-shaped pool or stroll through a lush garden courtyard of vintage cars and famous landmarks. Combining stunning Art-Deco architecture with a dash of Disney magic, Disney's Hollywood Hotel invites you to stay in a place where you're the star. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Disney's Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Hong Kong
Hong Kong Disneys
Disney's Hollywood Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing