We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Magical Honeymoon - Our Dreams Came True” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Disney's Hollywood Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Ranked #91 of 712 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“A Magical Honeymoon - Our Dreams Came True”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2010

We spent one night at the Hollywood Hotel at the end of our Honeymoon.

We arrived by MTR, and did not have to wait long for the hotel shuttle.

Our cases were taken the minute we stepped through the front door. We made our way to the check-in desks and were dealt with quickly. Our room was not ready, but it was quite early and we were keen to go to the park. We'd told the hotel in advance that this was our honeymoon, so we were given Star Guest lanyards. The Star Guest Program allows those celebrating a special occasion to be treated like stars for the day, and this applied in the hotel as well as the park. We were also given coupons for 4 complimentary mocktails in the hotel bar.

The hotel has a lovely, stylish art deco theme. The Mickey Mouse presence was subtly worked into the decor. It was pleasant, and more luxurious than Disney hotels I have stayed in at other parks.

When we returned to the hotel in the evening, a quick visit to the front desk was needed to activate our room keys. Our luggage was sent to our room and arrived within 5 minutes.

The room was brilliant. It was as stylish as the rest of the hotel. And as honeymooners, we had an extra treat. Our room had been adorned with special pipe cleaner decorations and balloons, special badges to go on our lanyards, and a complimentary tin of Disney biscuits.

We were on the top floor, and had a nice view of the rear courtyard (guests were asked to keep curtains closed overnight due to pest control works, although there was no noise, and we strolled around in the morning and you would not have known anything had happened).

There is complimentry tea and coffee in the room, and vending/ice machines on all levels. I called the front desk to locate our nearest ice machine late in the evening, and the guy on the desk was very helpful.

There were special Mickey spa slippers in the room, which guests can take home.

Complimentary internet (with a 15 minute limit) is available outside of one of the on-site snack bars. Perfect if you want to check in for the flight home.

We ate dinner at the Chef Mickey buffet restaurant, which had a lovely selection of food - some with those mouse ears. Seeing our lanyards, the staff moved us to a better table and gave us special colouring books and stickers.

Afterwards, we enjoyed our drinks at the stylish bar, a haven from the craziness of the park.

In the morning, we were able to leave the keys in the room, as checkout was taken care of. Our luggage was again stored for us, and off we went for our second day in the park. We collected this from the hotel when we were ready to leave.

I have visited four of the five Disney parks, and stayed in hotels at three of them. Hong Kong was the best I have ever visited by a country mile. The staff throughout the hotel and the park were brilliant and did everything they could to make our time special. Everything was so easy and laid back. I hope that this level of customer service remains when this small park expands.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loulabelle44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    778
    765
    245
    59
    23
See reviews for
1,129
131
24
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2010

We had a very comfortable stay at Hollywood Hotel. It was really convenient to stay at the Disney hotel especially after a tiring day at the park with small kids. Service was very good; staff was always friendly and efficient. We ran out of diapers and we requested for some, and they came in complimentary. The beds in the room was really comfortable. We really had a fantastic time. Just one downside--- too bad there was no wi-fi service in the hotel; only two computers at one of the restaurants with internet service, and just 15 minutes allowed per user.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheerful_mama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2010

loved the room,the staff,the food and the location.The kids were in heaven!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pratikmansi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2010

We had a fantastic family holiday staying at the Hollywood hotel for 7 nights. Beautiful hotel, very family friendly and the staff couldn't do more to help. We took our 14 mth old little girl and had no problems.
The main downside is that there are no shops around the hotel, except a well hidden 7Eleven at Inspiration Lake, which is @ 1 km walk away from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank burnsystar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2010

the interiors of this hotel is great,it makes you the feel of disneyland.rooms ,restuarent ,lobby everything is great.i, really liked the seaside view ,near the poolside.shhopping area is great,also there is akid,s play room.the security of the hotel is good
.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srd3147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2010

I stayed at Disneyland resort's Hollywood hotel for one night while on a family holiday in June 2010.

The hotel rooms are large and very clean. We had a sea view room. The view from the window was great. The rooms have a very cute disney theme and have mickey illustrations all over including the shower curtain!!
Rooms are spacious and the 2 queen size beds were comfortable and a huge advantage because we were a family of 3 adults sharing the room.

The stay was very pleasant as the room had all basic amenities and was very child friendly for tourists traveling with kids. There were separate disney cartoon channels on TV and a story teller menu on the touch screen phone which we found very cute.

The room interiors are very disney and guests are requested to take away mickey slippers and room keys as a souvenir.

We had mickey shaped waffles among other yummies for breakfast at Chef Mickey.

The only not so pleasant experience at the hotel was during check in (which is strictly 1500 hours). We had to wait in queue for over 45 mins to check in and while leaving the hotel the next day, we again had to wait for over half an hour for a porter to take away our bags. Finally we brought the bags to the lobby ourselves.
There was a long waiting line to get a table for breakfast at chef mickey as well.

I would give the hotel staff some benefit owing to tremendous rush at the hotel around the time of my stay. But maybe they need to rework their administrative set up to accommodate more guests during peak season. It was almost like checking in to a budget hotel.

Apart from this our stay was pleasant. The resort has frequent shuttle service to and from the hotel and the disneyland park.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aak00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2010

The disney hollywood hotel is located in disneyland itself n its a fun filling time to live in disneyland itself.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rd1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Disneyland
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
Hong Kong Disneyland Hotel
#50 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,846 reviews
Airport
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
Novotel Citygate Hong Kong
#53 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport
Hong Kong SkyCity Marriott Hotel
Tsim Sha Tsui
Butterfly on Prat
Butterfly on Prat
#51 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,620 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#29 of 712 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Disney's Hollywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Disney's Hollywood Hotel

Property: Disney's Hollywood Hotel
Address: Lantau Island, Hong Kong Disneyland, Hong Kong, China
Region: China > Hong Kong > Disneyland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#78 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#83 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Disney's Hollywood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself in the glitz and grandeur of classic Hollywood at this richly appointed hotel. Be front-and-center during an international buffet with Mickey Mouse, "take 5" in the piano-shaped pool or stroll through a lush garden courtyard of vintage cars and famous landmarks. Combining stunning Art-Deco architecture with a dash of Disney magic, Disney's Hollywood Hotel invites you to stay in a place where you're the star. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Disney's Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Disneys Hong Kong
Hong Kong Disneys
Disney's Hollywood Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing