We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Full Of Fake Staged People”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Dragon-i

Dragon-i
Ranked #9 of 66 Nightlife in Hong Kong
Attraction details
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Full Of Fake Staged People”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

It was very quiet when we arrived as we sat down to have dinner and cocktails. After sitting for about 10mins we were told that the lights were about to be dimmed and we should move onto a table tucked away in the corner,we declined! The waitress then took our order...every dish we selected she said "mmm I don't think you will like this" I've never experienced that before! The food was average and expensive for the portions.
Many of the reviews on here refer to the club being full of models... Well it was clear to us that they are staged by 'Dragon I' to make the place look busy,and glamorous. These same models were in the restaurant area and the outside drinking area when we arrived! On the plus side the music was fantastic and the place did fill up. I will definitely come back and had a great night, but would not eat in here again,

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 13Dolly1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    45
    11
    9
    15
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surat, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best place to party in Hong Kong”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Although it's a little expensive, it's surely the best place to party in Hong Kong!!! The crowd is great and the music is awesome! It's on till 4-5am!! The staff is a lil snobbish, but who cares! It's located in Lang Kwai Fong, where many clubs are lined up and it's great with people dancing even on the streets till dawn!! What a night!! Lot of fun!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tanvi03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not worth it”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

I'm not sure, it could have just been the day I went, but they demanded $800 per person to get in. I think it was pretty absurd considering some individuals were let in for free. The door girl seriously had some issues. Unless you want to get ripped off just to feel special, not really worth it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank LightingFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Bring some girls if you want to get in”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Three of us went to this bar before we headed to Macau. The red hot tip was that this was one of the best places for cocktails. We were told that we could have a table outside and joined another bloke for a few Old Fashioned's. Everything was great, until one of our party weren't allowed to use the toilet because they didn't have a stamp. Happy to take our $$$ for rounds of cocktails but not let us use the toilet. . . . fair enough then.

BTW, there were no supermodels. Perhaps the connections yo this place are getting a little bit excited on the reviews of the place.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TopLeaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good clubbing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

This is one of the "hot spots" in Hong Kong nightlife and the place to be if you wanna see and be seen. On top of Lang Kwai Fong you will find good music and prettty chill out ambience which can go a bit crazy in the later hours. We came here to have some drinks and saw some young banker/lawyer types spraying champagne. For sure great place to party.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank james h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dragon-i also viewed

 

Been to Dragon-i? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing