We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hotel lanson place”
Review of Lanson Place Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Lanson Place Hotel
Ranked #20 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“hotel lanson place”
Reviewed 20 April 2013

stayed there for 5 nights from 11th april to 15th april. hotel reception area is on 1st floor which is quite inusual. the waiting area on the gf is spacious but not well equipped. the staff was courteous. the checkin timing was perfect. even the check out timing was good. it hardly took 5 minutes to check out. the rooms were though very small and the toilets had glass walls which was unusual for indians. the bed was comfortable, the kichenette was gud. the gym was very good infact. overall a pleasant stay

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goyaludyog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    842
    439
    71
    18
    4
See reviews for
256
434
102
399
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

This sums it up: I had a handwriten welcome note in my room when I arrived that was in my native toung (French)
The staff was friendly, decoration was luxurious without being pompous or too chinese style for my liking
Location is good

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank campomoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

My husband and I just spent five nights in Hong Kong for our honeymoon and were happy with our experience at the Lanson Place Hotel. The room was quite spacious (especially considering the location in Causeway Bay) and was laid out quite well. The facilities were very clean and quiet, and the basket of goodies (chips, chocolate, juices) upon arrival was greatly appreciated!

The location can't be beat - there were conveniences all around. Many restaurants, shopping, and the MTR station is just around the corner. The neighbourhood felt very safe, and walking at night felt totally fine.

The only odd thing about the hotel was that it almost felt as though we were alone the whole time (which speaks well to the acoustics). However, we rarely saw any of the other guests, and with reception on the second floor, we only saw the concierge anytime we came and went. The almost total lack of contact with other staff felt a bit impersonal, but we would definitely not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others looking for a quiet stay in a central location!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChantalF01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Clean, modern and spacious (for HK) hotel with kitchenette that is perfect for families. The per night price definitely makes Lanson Place that much more of a good value-for-money stay. The location is right at the fringe of the Causeway Bay shopping area, about a 5 min walk to the nearest MTR station. Service staff is friendly and helpful. We will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank whoisw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Very clean and convenient location qithin causeway bay.
Room is spacious and with good perks. Free wifi, movies and a set of minibar items with chips and juices.
Good view opposed to other hotels where the window is faced to other buildings.
Will be back next time when visiting HK.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veteranito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

My girlfriends and I stayed at Lanson Place hotel for 5 nights and it was wonderful! The hotel is in a little alleyway but we found it to be very safe. Within a minute's walk, we are near shops, restaurants, cafes and shopping. Time Square is a 5 minute walk away. The nearest MTR is a 2 minute walk. Extremely convenient.

The service at Lanson Place was great. The receptionists were all very friendly and helpful. Even when we had to ask them to attend to specific matters in our rooms, they looked into it immediately and everything was dealt with efficiently, no questions asked!

The hotel itself is clean and modern. We found our stay to be very comfortable. I would definitely stay at Lanson Place if and when I do visit Hong Kong again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

The ambience and service in this hotel is excellent and so much nicer than all the large bustling hotels that I have stayed in before in Hong Kong! The rooms were well decorated and you had a little kitchenette which was great to make your own tea/coffee!

Whilst there is not a restaurant there is delivery available from a multitude of nearby restaurants and in the morning you were able to get an excellent breakfast at a good price.

There is a small gym which was never crowded and Internet access included in the rate.

All in all this was an excellent hotel and I will definitely make this my hotel of choice for Honk Kong!

Room Tip: The evening free flow wine for a small fee was a lovely way to start an evening in lovely casual sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank riocobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#15 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,196 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#5 of 719 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,550 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Mira Moon Hotel
Mira Moon Hotel
#17 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#24 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,730 reviews
TUVE
#29 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanson Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanson Place Hotel

Property: Lanson Place Hotel
Address: No.133 Leighton Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#20 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#24 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lanson Place Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lanson Place luxury hotel in Hong Kong combines elegance, style and convenience in equal measure. The boutique hotel of 194 rooms, each with a kitchenette, and penthouse suites, is tucked discreetly in Hong Kong’s thriving Causeway Bay entertainment and shopping hub. A member of “Small Luxury Hotels of the World”, the Hotel is a haven from the modern metropolis outside with an elegant lounge and cocktail bar, exercise room and full business services. The concierge services are unrivalled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lanson Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanson Place Hong Kong
Hotel Lanson Place
Lanson Hotel Hong Kong
Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing