We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Elegant & chic.. A nice reprieve after a day of shopping!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lanson Place Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Lanson Place Hotel
Ranked #20 of 716 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Elegant & chic.. A nice reprieve after a day of shopping!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

The rooms were large by HK standards. The feel of the place is posh and lovely. Love, love the bed. Service was superb & the reception greeted you with warmest and sincerest smiles (not common in HK!) Would have preferred separate twin beds but they price it differently with those with queen-bed ones (so unusual). Overall, looved our stay here. Close to nice spots in the Causeway Bay area (although hands down the shopping world @TST is waaay better) and very accessible to the MRT. (Tip: for travellers, they do offer complimentary use of local mobiles for the duration of your stay, subject to availability, but just ask)

Room Tip: They price queen-bed rooms much higher than twin-bed ones, which I think is unusual. The queen bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    831
    437
    69
    17
    4
See reviews for
253
429
102
394
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Discreet and polite service from start to finish. My bathroom was beautiful, the nicest I have experienced in a hotel in a long time. The public areas of the hotel are quiet and comfortable and the happy hour generous. The location is good, close to the MTR and shopping precincts. I was only there one night in transit but I would definitely choose to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobbieandCarmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Very modern hotel, rooms lovely with seating area and cool rotating Tv mirror. The cot bed was too small for my toddler so she slept on the sofa fine. Service was impeccable. Location good - can walk to times square and MTR etc. brilliant black out blinds.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephaniehulbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Superb boutique hotel located in a great location in Causeway bay. Had a larger room which had amazing panoramic views of the city and was so surprised at this price range with what was available after previous experiences living in a box in Hong Kong. Staff are fluent in both English and Mandarin and extremely helpful with requests. Room was beautifully designed and spotlessly clean with high quality toiletries.

Cannot recommend enough..simply excellent

Room Tip: Larger rooms with the views of Hong Kong are superb with huge amounts of natural light
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichaelYang888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

My wife and myself had a week at the hotel on the 12 th October 2013 , we opted for a grand luxe room on the 16th floor On arrival the check in and concierge process was seamless and the room was to an excellent standard We took the service that included the free wifi and the movie channel was included
We never bothered with the full breakfast at £20.00 each and just made coffee in the kitchen area there's a 7 eleven on the corner at the hotel if you ned anything Room service was very good and left in bottles of water each morning The causeway ay underground is abou 7 mins walk though good shopping mall at Times Square just round from the underground When we go back to H K will probably stay here again!

Room Tip: The grade Lux rooms are an excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edjohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed here one night on the way back from mainland China. I was greeted at the door and shown the lift to the check-in desks. Check-in was efficient and pleasant and I was in my room within 10 minutes of arriving. The room was very nice and had a small kitchenette which would be useful if I was staying a little longer. Snacks and water was complimentary as was wifi. It still amazes me that hotels charge for wifi - this one doesn't. The location is great for getting anywhere in Hong Kong as you can jump on the MTR or in a taxi within 5 minutes of leaving the place.
Very good stay, will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Get a room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jarrell112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

I stayed four nights at the Lanson in mid October 2013 at the end of a trip to mainland China. This was my second time at the Lanson having spent a few days there back in 2011.
The hotel is in Causeway Bay, very close to the MTR, Trams, Buses and shopping. Lots of shopping!
The Lanson is a small boutique hotel, very elegant and very very quiet which is a bonus in bustling Hong Kong.
Lanson Place's staff are always friendly and courteous from the moment they open the door and guide you to check in.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meltp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#15 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,038 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
Hotel ICON
Hotel ICON
#4 of 716 in Hong Kong
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5,455 reviews
Tsim Sha Tsui
The Langham, Hong Kong
The Langham, Hong Kong
#13 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Mira Moon Hotel
Mira Moon Hotel
#17 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
Mong Kok
Royal Plaza Hotel
Royal Plaza Hotel
#34 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,633 reviews
TUVE
#24 of 716 in Hong Kong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanson Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanson Place Hotel

Property: Lanson Place Hotel
Address: No.133 Leighton Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#20 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#24 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lanson Place Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lanson Place luxury hotel in Hong Kong combines elegance, style and convenience in equal measure. The boutique hotel of 194 rooms, each with a kitchenette, and penthouse suites, is tucked discreetly in Hong Kong’s thriving Causeway Bay entertainment and shopping hub. A member of “Small Luxury Hotels of the World”, the Hotel is a haven from the modern metropolis outside with an elegant lounge and cocktail bar, exercise room and full business services. The concierge services are unrivalled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Ebookers, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travelbag, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lanson Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanson Place Hong Kong
Hotel Lanson Place
Lanson Hotel Hong Kong
Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing