We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey and not in a good way”
Review of Lanson Place Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Lanson Place Hotel
Ranked #22 of 718 Hotels in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pricey and not in a good way”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

no bar to speak of
no restaurant
no pool
no bath, just shower. And a glass sliding door between the bathroom and the bed??
breakfast average with little choice
staff confused and slow

very comfortable bed
good location
expensive considering we 'upgraded' to a suite

not likely to return there are much better hotels in HK for the price

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sti0fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    866
    452
    71
    19
    7
See reviews for
268
442
108
409
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay and totally faultless. The location is great only few minutes walk to the train station and near the shopping area. The hotel was recommended to us, and we were not disappointed. We had more time to enjoy the amazing facilities. Room was beautifully designed and spotlessly clean with high quality toiletries.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronnyperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stayed here over the Stanchart Marathon weekend because of the location but was really impressed by the overall quality of the hotel and the service of its staff. Our room had a kitchenette, and the complimentary snacks + drinks basket was a nice touch. The location of the hotel also puts you within easy reach of shopping and eating excursions. Tried the laundry facilities - reasonably priced and easy to operate. Overall, would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yithui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Awesome hotel. Great location, amazing rooms. Didn't experience the service, amenities, or breakfast on this trip, but I highly recommend this hotel regardless. Has a weird sitting-down check-in desk which I don't like, but hardly a big issue when the rest of the hotel is so great. Only downside is the rooms are quite cold - there is air conditioning, but increasing the thermostat doesn't result in warm air coming out. Presumably that is why there is a separate bar heater along side the wall, but cranking that thing on was not something i couldn't be bothered with. This is the only thing limiting me from giving this a 5 start rating - the rest of the hotel is that good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Nickcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I've been to Hong Kong many times. Lanson Place Hotel was one of the most pleasant. Very convenient and excellent staff especially The concierge staff is so polite, wonderful and very helpful. The room has modern style and well equipped. Our room was very clean, very comfortable, large room, large size bed with luxury room, good kitchen facilities. Best location, Nearby Shopping Centers and less than 5 minute walk to MRT station. I appreciate everything on that place.
I would recommend this great hotel to anyone else! and I'll definitely come back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetpangee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We stayed at the elegant Lanson Place Hotel for 4 nights in Feb. The suite was modern and well appointed - even had a small kitchenette. We were close to good restaurants, shopping, one of the Big Tour Bus stops. Staff and concierge service were most helpful. Would definitely recommend this fine hotel!

Room Tip: We stayed in a corner room with floor to ceiling views on 2 sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VaHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I stayed here with friends in June 2013.

Positives
The hotel was well located – a short walk from Causeway Bay station
The rooms are a reasonable size for HK and had excellent
The bed was very comfortable and I had a great night’s sleep
There was an excellent TV and movie channel selection
The bathroom was well appointed

Negatives
The hotel is not cheap!

Would I stay here again?
This is a really good option for Hong Kong. It is expensive, but you get what you pay for in HK. This is a true 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PQ971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Mira Moon Hotel
Mira Moon Hotel
#18 of 718 in Hong Kong
1,218 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
J Plus Hotel by YOO
J Plus Hotel by YOO
#64 of 718 in Hong Kong
583 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Park Lane Hong Kong, a Pullman Hotel
Mong Kok
Cordis, Hong Kong
Cordis, Hong Kong
#14 of 718 in Hong Kong
6,477 reviews
Central
Ovolo Central
Ovolo Central
#20 of 718 in Hong Kong
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanson Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanson Place Hotel

Property: Lanson Place Hotel
Address: No.133 Leighton Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Hong Kong
#19 Family Hotel in Hong Kong
#22 Luxury Hotel in Hong Kong
#24 Romantic Hotel in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Lanson Place Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lanson Place luxury hotel in Hong Kong combines elegance, style and convenience in equal measure. The boutique hotel of 194 rooms, each with a kitchenette, and penthouse suites, is tucked discreetly in Hong Kong’s thriving Causeway Bay entertainment and shopping hub. A member of “Small Luxury Hotels of the World”, the Hotel is a haven from the modern metropolis outside with an elegant lounge and cocktail bar, exercise room and full business services. The concierge services are unrivalled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Lanson Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanson Place Hong Kong
Hotel Lanson Place
Lanson Hotel Hong Kong
Lanson Place Hotel Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing