We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have changed a lot”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Victoria Harbour

Victoria Harbour
Book In Advance
More Info
US$96.73*
and up
Victoria Harbour Dinner Cruise and Light Show from Kowloon Including Hotel...
Ranked #11 of 812 things to do in Hong Kong
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Have changed a lot”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is one of hte famous harbour in Causeway Bay with a few hotels overlooking it. Excelsior and Parklane are some of them. There has been construction work going near the harbour but it has changed somewhat to the old day where you could sit on a sampan to have dinner with friends or for business.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Victor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,054
    1,694
    368
    34
    12
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Philippines
Level Contributor
222 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
“Romantic Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We loved the Victoria Harbour....the sight is simply romantic. We just sat there enjoying the memorable sight. There are nights where they have a wonderful musical light show. We missed that one because it started to rain, and we did not want get sick that weekend.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank saint28daisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Awesome view of the HK Island Skyline!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

A visit to Hong Kong is incomplete if you haven't set your foot on the Victoria Harbour. The place has a picturesque view of the HK skyline. One must visit this place in the evening so that one can also watch the symphony of lights show.

Also a walk down the Avenue of Stars is a must for all Bruce Lee and Jackie Chand fans.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sujit25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“walk the harbour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

again you can do this in the daytime or at night , pllenty to see , so go for a stroll, and see the waterways. 8pm the light show happens so maybe a good time to take a walk after dinner ,

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank PJS777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
130 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
“Fantastic View of the HK Island Skyline”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very good place to view the skyscrapers especially during the night time. Too bad I left earlier I did not witness the light show but I was more than satisfied with what I saw. There's the Harbor City mall which offers a lot for shoppers and diners.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank JtagTripAd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Victoria Harbour also viewed

 

Been to Victoria Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing