We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay
Ranked #145 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here previously but was given a corner room this round which is more spacious and also has nice big windows with ledges where you can chill or take a moment. The rooms and bathroom are clean and maintained well. Amenities are adequate.

It was conveniently located (opposite Times Square) and short walking distance to the MTR. The complimentary breakfast is terrible though. After the first morning, I decided to pay and have a much better breakfast outside the hotel given that HK has great.

The front office folks are friendly and helpful which completes a good stay. Definitely, will come back again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoLee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    578
    269
    54
    16
See reviews for
284
193
113
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Holiday Inn Express @ Causeway Bay is located at one of the best shopping addresses of HKG! Hop, skip and jump you find yourself in the middle of the hustle bustle of Times Square! Loads of shopping options, fantastic variety of food around this property makes Holiday Inn Express a great location to stay in HKG. The hotel has good spacious rooms, comfortable beds, good & clean washrooms. The hotel building houses some good restaurants. They also serve breakfast to guests but that was the only disappointing thing. They have a set breakfast menu and no variety at all. I stayed there for 4 nights and by the 3rd day I was bored of the same set breakfast. But they do have a made-to-order menu too but you got to pay for it! All in all be it business or pleasure, this is a good property and great value for money! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nitinkalra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
212 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

This covenient hotel will serve your purpose for business and ..... for shopping!

(Possible discomforts)
1) Only one liquid soap attached to the wall for both body AND hair.
This will definitely NOT work for ladies.
2) Limited TV channels. No Japanese program.

(Comforts)
1) Location! McDonalds, Starbuck, Uniqlo, expensive department store etc are within crawling distance.
2) Efficient check-in.
3) Nice view of HK skyscrapers from the 28th floor
4) I liked the stiff and hard bed (which may not always work for Westerners)

Some reviewers commented that the free breakfast had its reason to be free and thus I did not try it.

Overall, I have no problem in choosing this for my next HK biz trip.
Enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skucla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX_Causeway_Bay_HK, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear SK910,

Thank you for your recent stay with us.

We are glad you were satisfied with our centered location, comfortable room as well as the efficenct service provided by Front Office Staff upon check in. However, Please be assured that we will review and rectify any existing shortfall and make appropriate measure for betterment whichever is possible. Your feedback is very important for us to ensure ongoing satisfaction to our valued guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,


Holiday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hong Kong
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

If you're going to Hong Kong for shopping, I think this is one of the best places for it. Causeway Bay has got all the shops from high-end (Times Square Mall) to low-end ones.

The hotel has a no-frills ambience to it. But you could still get good value for the price you pay. The beds are comfy to sleep in, although if you're three persons in a room, one might have to use the sofa bed and the chambermaid will convert it into a bed for an extra price per night. The sofa bed in our room was kind of worn out and needed a refurbishment. Plus the sofa bed is kind of low when laid flat so you'll sort of be sleeping on a mattress only.

Breakfast was good and varied enough except maybe if you're staying for more than 8 days there.

In fine, the hotel is in a great location for shopping. If you're looking for a no-frills hotel to go shopping in HK, this is it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dinmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
97 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This was a very interesting hotel, the plus point??? Times square within 100mtrs walking distance.. Couldnt find appealing at all. Though the hotel was expensive for the standard of the hotel, the staff were very friendly. Again, we got a free cold coffee and a fruit plate in our room because of IHG membership we had.

The room is a very very basic one!!!...Sleep quality was decent, rooms were very small. The funniest part was, they do not supply ironing board to the room. You need to go and help yourself in a common room , stand in que and get your dress ironed up!!!

The breakfast was complimentary!!!.. We were all excited..till we entered the restaurant, it was like a college canteen...small cramped...and the breakfast was not a buffet!!!!!! They served us set breakfast, which was served after we produced our coupon..a very small portion of breakfast!!!!! I was disappointed looking at the breakfast!!.

Positives, there are many restaurants and shopping places around the hotel, plenty of new age cars zipping by too.!!!

For the same price you can get better hotel on the Kowloon side of Hong Kong!!

Room Tip: When in Hong kong, preferably stay on Kowloon side..you have Marriott's..Shangrila etc...in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kishan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX_Causeway_Bay_HK, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Kishan77,

Thank you for sharing with us your recent experience.

We are glad to know that you were satisfied with our location, the nearby shopping places and friendly services provided by our staff. Whereas, we are sorry to hear about your disappointment to our breakfast items is not up to your expectation, please assured that we have taken note and wish to thank you for your valuable comments, the breakfast menu will be reviewed by us and resources will be inputted in this area while appropriate.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future so that we could have the opportunity to demonstrate our improvement to you.

Best Regards,

Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This hotel was clean and the room was bigger than we expected it to be. We had a great time. The shower is really nice. The ambient temperature was nice. And, being high up, with good windows, we weren't disturbed much by the noise of the busy streets nearby. It was really convenient, located right next to Times Square, which is at exit A of the Causeway Bay MTR station. It's also near some bus, tram, and taxi stands.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ochen1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

I have booked a triple room with complimentary breakfasts at this hotel via the booking.com. The moment we stepped in the hotel, we made no fuss about it :-)

Location - very good. just behind Times Square. 5 mins walk from causeway bay mtr exit A. we just took the airport express from terminal 1 to central station and transfer to mtr line to causeway bay station. very convenient.

Reception/ Check In - very accommodative when we checked in at 7am. as the hotel was running full the night before, they told us to come back at 12pm for our room. the access cards, breakfast coupons were ready for us to check in at 12pm. very good.

Room - i have a 12 year old girl with us, they have set up the sofa bed neatly with bedsheet cover and pillows. the room is not so big but it was so much better then rainbow hotel we stayed during our trip to HK in June. 3 sets of toothbrushes, sets of coffee/ tea/ jasmine tea/ sugars/ creamers. 3 sets of towels. toilet were clean.

Area - easy access to MTR, shopping, banks etc. lots of people around, we feel safe.

We will try other Holiday Inn hotel chain in HK again in the future.

Room Tip: Higher floors 27 - 29 floors (quiet).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulianaGhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hong Kong hotels
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
Hotel Pennington by Rhombus
#68 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Sheung Wan
Holiday Inn Express HONG KONG SOHO
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Butterfly On Morrison
Butterfly On Morrison
#80 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Novotel Century Hong Kong
Novotel Century Hong Kong
#114 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,947 reviews
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
The Charterhouse Causeway Bay Hotel
Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
J Plus Hotel by YOO
J Plus Hotel by YOO
#62 of 719 in Hong Kong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay
Address: No.33 Sharp Street East, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Hong Kong > Wan Chai / Causeway Bay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 719 Hotels in Hong Kong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Sights and Sounds of Causeway Bay’s Exotic Commercial Centre at the Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay. You stay in the center of the Hong Kong Island, as the hotel is located at the commercial hub of Hong Kong. Travel from the Hong Kong International Airport to Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay via the Airport Express Railway, the journey takes about 40 minutes. Meanwhile, limousine transfer between the Hong Kong International Airport and hotel can be arranged by our Reservations or Front Desk staff in advance. Doing business is convenient at the Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay, with a host of corporate headquarters in the nearby Times Square and Hysan Place; meanwhile the Causeway Bay MTR station is adjacent to the hotel. Hop on the MTR for some direct trains to most of Hong Kong’s tourist attractions, it includes the Lan Kwai Fong,Victoria Peak, and Avenue of Stars. It is a good-value choice for everyone, as hotel provides every guest with a complimentary set breakfast each morning and free internet access via Wi-Fi. Meanwhile, stay in the Superior Room, guests can enjoy a handy smartphone with complimentary internet access and also free local and IDD calls to designated countries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Causeway Bay Hotel Hong Kong
Holiday Inn Hong Kong
Holiday Inn Express Hong Kong Causeway Bay
Holiday Inn Causeway Bay
Express Holiday Inn Hong Kong

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing